We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
124
50
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
50
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub ski lift great hotel indoor pool one night large bathroom the bus beautiful location steam room cable car family hotel great value ski resort restaurant downstairs mountain retreat wonderful spa european holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Prompt service and genuinely friendly staff are hallmarks of this hotel, restaurant and wellness center. Best location for tourists, right in front of the bus stop and next to the chair lift to the top of the mountain. The room was spotless and well furnished, quite spacious by European standards, with a huge bathroom and shower. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and the included breakfast was quite good with a wide variety of choices. The bus ride up from Vaduz was very scenic and enjoyable. Spa, pool, steam bath, and sauna kept in first class condition for your enjoyment. Very reasonable rates in the summer. The appearance of the building is appealing and attractive. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OregonOpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The first week of our European holiday was in Turin; the second was in Seefeld, Austria. Because of the length of the drive, we decided to spend a night in Liechtenstein, and the Hotel Turna in Malbun was where we stayed. The drive to the hotel was exciting because of the narrow roads and steep drop-offs. When we arrived we thought the location was the most beautiful place we had ever seen. The hotel also was beautiful, and the staff in the hotel was wonderful--which added to the mood. We ate dinner in the hotel, and it was very good. Breakfast the following morning was wonderful. Unfortunately we could stay only the one night, but we hope to return and spend a more agreeable amount of time.

Room Tip: Seek a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff (they stayed well beyond the opening hours at the reception to check us in when we arrived near to midnight). For some reason the booking sites made us book 2 rooms to accommodate 4 of us, however we only used one room as they all seem to have a large bed and a bunk bed, so fits a family easily – be aware when booking! They also waited until we woke up (well past the breakfast time) and didn’t clear the food up before we were finished. I was very touched as I woke up hungry!! And the food was lovely, mostly locally sourced. You could boil the eggs yourself too – took a lot of pressure off from those who are very particular about theirs…;)
The feel is definitely warm and welcoming for families. As we had to dash on I didn’t see their pool and other facilities, but from what I saw it made me want to definitely to go back, both in winter for skiing (they are right next to the cable car) and summer – the hiking routes looked amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel while on a hiking trip to Liechtenstein and it exceeded my expectations, location for hiking was actually perfect, the bus from Vaduz stopped right outside the door , the room was huge ( room10) the breakfast was good , Pøol and spa where great after a long day in the mountains, staff very nice and all try to be helpful, ok the restaurant is a little expensive especially the wine but then Liechtenstein isn’t a cheap country, but over all this is a brilliant hotel in a very pretty village and perfect for hiking in the alps.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ben6700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The hotel is located at a beautiful location, near the ski-lifts. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was big with a large bathroom, ideal for a family. Breakfast was delicious and various. The spa and indoor pool is very nicely decorated and equipped. The outside hot tub was great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bela_Pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews