We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
61
43
16
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
43
16
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski area yogurt nice hotel family room the bus one night hill shower views children winter countries liechtenstein wifi mountains cheese playground
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

After driving upwards the hill from „Ländle“ downtown you pass a long tunnel and finally end in a beautiful alp alike area. The hotel is right in front and nests in the middle of the area. In a 30min walk you can reach great views and even from the hotel you can watch beautiful sundowns. Rooms
are a bit noisy in the night, however offer great quality and you fee immediately home (wooden interior). Breakfast ist very great and to drive back do Vaduy you have 20min max. Great alternative option for business travelers to Liechtenstein to avoid general city areas downtown. SPA is nice (finnish sauna, steamsauna, relax area and tropical shower).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank letherbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Stayed two nights to get some great hiking in. The views from and around are amazing. The property is clean and fresh and the staff are really friendly. Breakfast and evening meals are brunch style and good value for the money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stayed only one night at this hotel. Our room big enough for 2 persons and both the room and bathroom were clean. The room was modern equipped. Good WIFI connection.
Breakfast room is very spacious, with a large offer, both hot and cold dishes.
The reception staff was very helpful and friendly.
Overall, we had a perfect stay, and if we return to Malbun, we will probably stay at this hotel again.
Thank you for the great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

After watching a documentary about Liechtenstein we added this to our Europe itinerary and we could not be any happier for choosing Malbun over capital Vaduz to spend one night. Malbun is an amazing hill country small village full of breathtaking views. If you take the bus to Malbun from Vaduz this hotel is the one before last stop. Hotel is beautiful and room is very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lady at the front desk was quite experienced and had worked in many countries. The day we got in there was a summer party in the town which is few meters walk up the hill from Hotel. This is a very quiet area and you can find several hotels and restaurants with good food and helpful people.

There’s also a lift that takes you to the top of mountain above beautiful views. This is a must do if you stay at Jufa. We learnt from staff that in winter this hotel becomes a Ski resort. At Jufa Hotel we had breakfast and it was descent. What’s best was the amazing views from the restaurant. Overall Malbun was one of the best places we have been so far and Jufa is the best choice if you want to go there. We surely want to go back may be in winter.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thilanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We loved it! The hotel, the staff, and the views are fantastic. Lichtenstein might be a small country, yet beautiful things come in small packages. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy it and have a great time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank rahopki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews