We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Schaanerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Schaanerhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Schaan
Reviewed 17 December 2017

For a small hotel it has many facilities including spa area (not available during my stay) and small gym, pool table and quiet areas to hang out. The room was comfortable with good shower and balcony off main room giving views of the mountains across the Rhein valley and behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms provide views to the mountains across the Rhein valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I had heard of this hotel and had wanted to stay for a long time. I was not disappointed. The welcome was warm, the rooms excellent, the bed comfortable and the food superb. I’ll definitely recommend to friends and will come again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The hotel is a little dated but was clean and quite, I got a great night's sleep.
The hotel restaurant is not open on weekends so you need to drive back into Vaduz, approx 4km, but sure what public transport availability is like.
Breakfast was good, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

On recent trip around Europe on our motorcycles, we had four of us each staying in our own rooms.We had a very friendly welcome at reception when we arrived, and were checked in and shown to our rooms very quickly. The hotel is nice and the staff are polite and helpful .The bar and reception staff could not have done any more for us, they were excellent . We also ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast, this too was very good.The rooms are a little dated, but this did not take anything away from this being a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ojwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

A hotel perfect for business travelers. Parking available, clean spacious rooms and a kitchen that was ok. The location is not far from the main road and very quiet.
The downside is that you need transport to go to Vaduz.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here for two nights, it is a budget hotel, but you are in Liechtenstein. It's a 10 minutes walk to the nearest bus stop.
Nice mountain views
We skipped the breakfast, because of high costs
Free wifi

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rene_004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We travelled in a group of 11 people to inaugurate & participate in India week 2016 at Liechtenstein between 16 May & 19th may 2016 .

Good hotel rooms with free wi fi & good views of hills , excellent breakfast & good sleep quality .

Room Tip: Take top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepdutta70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schaan
4.8 km away
Hotel Meierhof
Hotel Meierhof
#1 of 4 in Triesen
180 reviews
4.6 km away
b_smart hotel
b_smart hotel
#1 of 2 in Bendern
66 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant Weinstube
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
375 reviews
9.5 km away
Kommod
Kommod
#1 of 2 in Ruggell
24 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Kulm
Hotel Kulm
#1 of 1 in Triesenberg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schaanerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schaanerhof

Address: In der Ballota 3, Schaan 9494, Liechtenstein
Region: Liechtenstein > Schaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Schaan
Price Range: $201 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schaanerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you'll be in good hands. The quietly located hotel offers the ideal infrastructure and service essential on a business trip.The in-house fitness facility offers welcome relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Schaanerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing