We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
348
52
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
52
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star park hotel wonderful experience junior suite spa area beautiful hotel pool and sauna tasting menu eagles nest spectacular views maree restaurant rhine valley there is no air conditioning food was fantastic exceptional hotel rooms are comfortable understated elegance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 419 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Parkhotel Sonnenhof is a lovely little hotel which has the personalized service of a bed and breakfast.

As all the prior reviews indicate, this place is a gem.

Beautiful views from the room. Great staff. Great breakfast. The restaurant is worthy of its Michelin Star. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Outdoor patio area of the rooms is fantastic.

One of the better overall hotels I’ve ever stayed at.

Wonderful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PhillipABukowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear PhillipABukowski,

we truly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and that you wrote about us such a good review!
It was a pleasure to have you as guest and we're alredy looking forward to welcome you again.

In the meantime we wish you all the best
Family Real and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights for our 20th Anniversary and the staff made it a wonderful event. The staff was magnificent in helping us modify our reservations during our travels and in finding a Liechtenstein futbol jersey. The wait staff provided exquisite service, remembering our preferences and providing excellent recommendations. And, the views of Vaduz and the Rhine are breathtaking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawsonron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Dawsonron,

thanks a lot for your review on Tripadvisor.
We always give our best to provide our guest an unforgettable experience.
We're extremely happy to know that you appreciate our service during your stay.

We're already looking forward to see you again!

Take care and all the best
Family Real and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Sublime ! excellent stay and sprecial care of the personnal. the restaurant is fantastic.spacious rooms and well equiped.the fantastic VIEW has almost paid the bill.very nice and confortable garden.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank maem168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear maem168,

we really appreciate your feedback.
We're happy to read that you enjoy every moment of your stay at our hotel.
We're already looking forward to welcome you again!

All the best
Family Real and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

What a lovely way to finish our European road trip! We arrived from Verona somewhat rumpled & tired but our friendly greeting immediately lifted our spirits.
We were escorted to our beautiful suite, right next to the spa, and felt ourselves relax - although the bottle of perfectly chilled champagne we'd ordered might have helped just a bit!
The bed is glorious with cloud like duvets and pillows - the only downside is the lack of aircon as mentioned in other reviews - it does get very stuffy in the room even with the window and door open. The hotel have provided a jet-aircraft power fan but all that can do is redistribute the air. However, we were told that's going to be remedied over the winter closedown so excellent news for future trips!
A few little bits for attention such as dust-bunnies under the bed and a lamp with a bulb out but overall it's a lovely place with great staff. The chef came out to say hello on Saturday evening and recommended a great walk in the mountains which we were glad to try the next day.
The restaurant is fantastic for both lunch and dinner - the weather was good so we could eat outside in the Eagles Nest both times, perfect. And as a final holiday treat, a butler served degustation menu with matched wine flight in the private gazebo.
Not cheap as you would imagine, but if you can afford it, why not - you deserve it!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetyjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Janetyjanet,

we thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us.
It's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay, even if there were some little inattention (therefore we are very sorry!).
We are grateful to you for bringing this to our attention and we already spoke about it with the staff.

Anyway, we appreciate your kind words and we are happy that we spoiled you the best as we could :)
We are also thankful that you recommend us and inspire new travelers.
We're already looking forward to your next visit!

We wish you all the best
Yours Family Real and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Truly one of the best hotels in the world! With one of the best, most delicious restaurant in the whole world! The beautiful view, the nature, the stylish, comfortable room, the friendly staff and the great owners. Everything was absulutely great and charming. We enjoyed our stay the most and still are very grateful for it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank j_lijas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus R, Manager at Parkhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Jūlija S!
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback.
We are really happy to see that our guests enjoy every single moment of their stay at our hotel.
It warms our heart up to know that for you we are one of the best hotels in the world :)
Thank you... and thank you again!
We're already looking forward to your next visit.
All the best from Vaduz
Family Real and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews