We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LONG BEACH RESORT FAMAGUSTA,TRNC” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Famagusta
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LONG BEACH RESORT FAMAGUSTA,TRNC”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This hotel if you can call it an hotel has the worse and poor maintenance i have ever seen in any hotel.
The rooms where dirty,we got moved two times to different rooms,all seem to be the same.
Terrible dirty smell constantly,bad smells coming from bathrooms.
Staff need training and clean clothes and maybe a good bath or shower.
"Food" if that is what you would call it.Slop is a better word.
Who ever is running this place needs sacking and the owner really does need a good shake.
It looks like they have only taken money out of this place and never invested in the place.
Stains on the Mattresses.

Room Tip: Do not book this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    86
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
42
140
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

This gave us fantastic first impressions as the reception was clean cool and comfortable with a fabulous breeze blowing through, the staff greeted us with smiles and a very warm welcome. We were shown to our room which was a sea front bungalow on the beach and we were very impressed. However, the hotel seemed empty, after unpacking, we went to the pool, and 2 othe couples joined us, but that was all, they. seemed delighted to see us although they were German and the language was a problem..We ate in the hotel for the first couple of nights, it is a buffet of typically Cypriot food, which I enjoyed but I can understand not everyone's cup of tea. The breakfast is once again very continental buffet without change, but if you ask, they will do you anything including bacon and egg. The remark about Hotel California is because as the song goes "you can check out anytime you like, but you can never leave" unless you have a car, as this seems the be the only reliable means to eat out unless you spend a fortune on taxi's as there are no restaurants we could find open, nearby. We did spend our last night talking to one of the owners who explained so many of the minor issues we mentioned to him and they have a good plans to make improvements to the site as it has massive potential but needs quite a lot of money injected into it and while the more guests they get the sooner they can make those improvements, it will take some time. In a couple of years if we revisited I believe we will genuinely see those improvements as the Hotel is in such a great location and is a wonderful place to step back and unwind.

Room Tip: We had a beach front room, the best rooms for the sunrises if that is what rocks your boat, it did o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kebabs2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at Long Beach in a beach view villa last year and booked to go again this year . Having seen some of the reviews during the summer we arrived in trepidation as to what we might find .We arrived to be greeted by a charming young receptionist who soon got us food and arranged for our luggage to be taken to our villa which was clean and tidy the air conditioning and plumbing were excellent , with the moonlight shining on the sea from our villa it was magical .! We found the staff to be helpful but not always understanding us or us them . The food was adequate but could do with a bit more variety in the evenings .The area seemed fairly typical of N Cyprus it would benefit from some litter-picking , but then look round England !There were traffic problems on the main road outside I expect them to be gone next year when we go as overall we had a lovely time in the sun ,sand and sea which is why we have been going in this area for a good many years and hope to go back to Long Beach again

Room Tip: We liked the Sea View with access from front and rear and a bit of sun lounging area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suffolkman313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We've just returned from a week at Long Beach club near (or rather a long distance from) Famagusta in Northern Cyprus. We liked the beach area in front of the beach bar there, just five to ten minutes walk from the main hotel area, but to get there you do have to walk through an area of beach which is full of litter and seaweed. The accommodation is very quiet, no entertainment at all and nowhere else to go to without hiring a car (or using expensive taxis). We worried about using the pool especially after some rainfall turned it a dark shade of green, and as it was slippery and the matting around it was full of mould, it didn't look like it had been seriously cleaned recently, and we saw no evidence to the contrary.
The staff were helpful and resolved small problems that we had efficiently, but the hotel and ground are in need of serious repair and refurbishment. The concrete around the bungalows and the pool area is particularly in need of repair, the slabs around the pool being ill fitted and some serious holes in the pathways that you need to be wary of. I can't advise this resort if you have children as they would be very bored here and be constantly falling over and hurting themselves; or if you want to have a few beers and might risk falling over yourself!
Having said all that it is a quiet resort, we found the beds comfortable, and if you just want a restful time and are happy to reside in a resort with some maintenance problems, have your transport to hand, then it may be for you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBoy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Went last year and rebooked into same villa (poolside). I believe the seafront villas are in need of some refurb work - hearsay from another guest.

Cracking location, the best you could hope for if you want a quiet place to unwind. 12th annual holiday in North Cyprus so we know the score.....it's not chrome and glass accomodation as you might find in some locations but very comfortable with air con of course.

Food was well prepared but same, same, same. Best to be B & B if you are hiring a car....a few lovely eating places within a short car journey.

A word of warning.....the main road into Famagusta is being upgraded. Do not drive along this road if you are of a nervous disposition, (here in UK the contractor would be booted off the job for lack of direction signs, dangerous traffic flows etc). That's not to say the rest of the roads in the North are bad, the main routes are very good for the most part.

Anyway, Long Beach. Staff were great, our villa was well equipped with the basics; they don't mind you doing some supermarketing if you think the hotel prices are too expensive.

Ants kept visiting....had to keep throwing them out!

Will we go back....yes certainly, next year we might 2 centre, Denizkizi in Kyrenia and here at Long Beach. (Really waiting to see how Palm Beach settles down after major refit).

Transfer from Larnaca was a mess. The tour company taxi driver was a dope. Went with 4 people, (2 of them not his) and left 5 behind. Quickly sorted by Rep next day (Direct Traveller) and we were immediately recompensed for Greek taxi fare up to North. (That cost them some money!).

Room Tip: Pool Side Villas are maybe better in terms of standards of fittings and decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The location of this resort right on the beach is fantastic. We had a one Bedroom bungalow right on the beach and near the pool. We really enjoyed the beach Bar and the Pool bar and had several nice meals in the restaurant as well as going out to other restaurants locally.

The staff were freindly and helpful and the bungalow and resort were clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulgeorge1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Matt Jones
My family and i have just returned from a very lovely 2 nd honeymoon the hotel from the moment we booked managed to arrange everything including all hire cars and cabs from England and from the airport.
The resort suited us and our 4 children who's ages range from 22 month's/4/6/8years old fine and would complement the staff on there help with keeping them happy.
Rather then the other noisy resorts we saw which would not of helped give us some precious time alone it was quit and romantic (which the staff spent all night previous arranging for me for no charge).
we have just booked again to go early next year for 2 weeks all inclusive and rather than the noise and trouble you have elsewhere would highly recommend this for families who want me and you time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattjonesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Famagusta
1.2 km away
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Famagusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
29.4 km away
Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino
9.9 km away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
9.3 km away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#43 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
11.8 km away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort

Property: Long Beach Resort
Address: Salamis Yolu, Iskele, Famagusta Mersin 10, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Famagusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Famagusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Beach Club is a four star resort. It is positioned directly on a spectacular beach at Salamis Bay, near Famagusta, in Turkish Republic of North Cyprus (TRNC). We are a boutique resort, offering a far more intimate environment than the larger hotels and a more personal service, whilst never intruding on a guest’s desire for privacy. The resort is set in beautifully lush grounds, surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus and cyprus paradise so you can book your Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Famagusta
Long Beach Resort Cyprus/Famagusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing