We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tembel Zaman

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front balcony Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Front balcony
Master bedroom
Driveway
Welcome to Villa Tembel
Front view
Front garden
Side view
Rooms leading off hallway
Kyrenia Harbour
Bellapais Abbey
St Hilarion Castle
Garden
Pool at night
For a special occasion
From Kitchen door
Upstairs bathroom
Front door
Main bedroom
Main bedroom cupboards
Landing
Downstairs bathroom
3rd Bedroom with balcony
Front balcony
Kitchen
Kichen
Outside dining
From Lounge
Gazebo for summer shade
View from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at villa Tembel for 10 days with two friends . We loved our stay , the villa was extremely comfortable and had everything you could possibly want . It was spotless . We didn't hire a car , it was approx 20 /25 min stroll to the town and picture perfect harbour . We ate out most nights and found some fabulous retaurants .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozaustin
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Tembel 3rd to 10th Oct 2014 for a week with friends, found the villa to have everything we needed and more, villa was clean and spacious and had a great outdoor space to dine out and sit out in the evenings and a lovely swimming pool. 5 minute walk to the supermarket or 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants, welcome pack was a lovely surprise, everything you need to start your holiday, milk , cheese, bread, orange juice, tea, coffee and a bottle of wine, the villa is equipped with a washing machine, dishwasher, microwave , cold-water dispenser, has a bath and shower, fans in every room also A/C units which we didn't need, you will find everything you need for a lovely holiday. A hire car would be advisable if you wish to explore more, but seeing as we went for a week to chill we did not hire a car, we walked to a restaurant one evening and got a taxi on 3 other occasions, overall you will not be disappointed with this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thankss
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent villa.”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

great place to stay in Cyprus. the villa was clean and the pool was wonderful. we would recommend this villa for value and for its location. it was everthing we wanted and more. all we can say is Thankyou Thankyou..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VallettaH...
Valletta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great house in great location”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The House and Pool made for a great stay WiFi excellent. The house is located near to the Harbour but you need a car. Parking near harbour in public car park convenient and cheap.
Good supermarket 5 mins away. Handy to Bellapaise Abbey and St Hilarion Castle Do not miss theses and Katar Castle. Derek the owner very helpful assisting with transfers from and to Larnaca Airport and car hire from Pacific Car Rental. A great way to experience Nth Cyprus conveniently and hassle free. We organised everything from Australia with no problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: problem free holiday
Liked least: nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarke_si...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa....beautiful place.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa exceeded our expectations, we stayed here with our very young baby and it had all the facilities we needed. The welcome pack was a lovely touch and we enjoyed the bottle of fizz with our first lunch. Anything that needed sorting was so easy to do through the lady that managed the villa who was extremely helpful. Kyrenia itself is a beautiful place (this was our second visit), but not really made for walking around, a car is necessary although taxi's are very cheap here. You can walk to the harbour if you are feeling adventurous, it takes about 30mins. We went to some beautiful restaurants during our stay, the best being Ambiance which is a restaurant on the sea, amazing setting.
We would love to go back to Kyrenia and would defiantly stay at this villa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside seating areas
Liked least: the travel cot for the baby was too hard for her to sleep on
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing