We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Family Run Hotel”
Review of Hotel Club Z

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Club Z
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We had a very friendly welcome from this family run hotel. The owners and staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel is close to the town and walking distance to the shops. A walk to the harbour and back is do-able although we would prefer car or taxi, at least on the way back up. The large pool was cleaned daily and kept very tidy. The room was a good size and although a little dated, represented excellent value for money. The room had a fridge which was very handy. The air-conditioning was very efficient. Wifi in the reception area (inside and out) was available without charge and worked well. Kyrenia is beautiful and our stay here was very tranquil. We will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a poolside room with a mountain view to the side which we liked. Powerful sun comes up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EasyJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

We are very happy to have provided you with a friendly and comforting atmosphere which is one of our main objectives. It would be a privilege to see you at our resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Wehave just returned from Hotel Club Z after a 12 night holiday. The hotel suited us very well, we were pleased with our room which overlooked the large clean swimming pool. We were aware that it was the end of the season and so not all ameneties were available but the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day and although the staff were busy they were always friendly and willing to help. We were able to get a drink when we wanted it even at night when the bar appeared to be closed.

The gardens are interesting and it was nice to have fruit from the garden for breakfast.
We were expecting a cypriot buffet breakfast and if we had wished for a full english breakfast would have gone to one of the many cafes that sold these.

We were treated well and would not hesitate to go back or recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pauline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

As management of Hotel Club Z,it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.
Let me also state that your kind words have been fed back to our staff and they are just as happy to here about your comments.
It is great to know that having stayed for a duration of 12 days you have accurately conveyed your experiences with such frankness.
It will be a pleasure to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We go to cyprus twice per year and always visit lovley Kyrenia
for a mini break

half built? half derelict? half in renovation, we could not decide......
the pool was the only clean part of the hotel.

they could not supply us with a glass of wine in the evening, basically did not have none.
the breakfast was terrible and as far as health and hygiene goes????? dont think they have heard of the word
our bathroom had a big mould patch on the ceiling
i could go on and on...................

I THINK HALF THE REPORTS ON HERE ARE MADE UP BY THE HOTEL STAFF

Room Tip: dont go!! go to another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suerowlinson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for your candid review. We acknowledge your remarks about your stay. Many thanks for staying with us for the whole of your

holiday. No matter how noble our intentions, we as a hotel do not get everything quite right all the time.

Unfortunately the wine you requested (not a house wine) could only be sold as a bottle (as you had purchased the previous night) and not in

a glass. We offered alternative wine which was refused. I would imagine that this issue arose as a result of a simple misunderstanding.

I hope that this affair has not adversely affected our relationship with you and hope to see you again in the future where we can make

amends and where we hope to have a positive feedback from you in the same manner as most of our regular repeated guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

It was our first time at Hotel Club Z. Having 2 young children both under 12, holidays can be challenging.
When we booked we were given a choice of a mini villa or interconnected 2 rooms.
On arrival we checked the mini villa and because of the stairs we decided to also see the interconnected rooms.
We had a choice of two different sections: one side was ok but when we saw the new section it was even better and we chose this new section with no extra cost.
We had 2 king size beds and a cot. Rooms were decorated so tastefully that I was trying to be very careful not to make a mess.
Staff was wonderfully helpful and they never hesitated in helping us. Hotel was very close to the city center so we were able to walk to and from all the amenities.
For the first time I didn't have the worry about anything.
It was like heaven for all of us.
Thank you Club Z Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Best Deal
I appreciate that normal life can be challenging with 2 children let alone when you are abroad on holiday. It is great joy for us to have left you with great memories of your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cyprus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

After reading other travellers positive reviews, and based on the low price I booked the Club Z. I clearly must have stayed in a different hotel to these glowing referers. Admittedly it was end of season, however, and I don't know where to start, but here goes. I have travelled all around the world during the last 35 years and without a doubt this was the worst room I have had the displeasure of staying in.
The curtains, if I could call them that did not close, they were very thin with no blackout curtains behind. Massive crack in the sink which was loose off the wall as indeed was the toilet cistern(see picture). Shower head would not stay on the holder, furniture was just not dated, it was prehistoric.
Breakfast was like something schoolchildren had prepared, and the one day I wanted some lunch the "cooker" was not working.
On the plus side the staff were very good there. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank backintown2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have been stayed here about 2 years ago (2009) and we were very happy and satisfied with our stay so we did come back. When we stayed there in 2009 there were few (very small but still there) things that could be improved but those couldn't stop us to go back again. This time (we just came back on Sunday) the changes that they have created left an WOW effect on us ! Club Z not only added a complete new section of rooms but also renewed existing rooms and corridors and created a complete new face for itself.

Again as was 2 years ago the staff were very helpful (nothing was a big deal for them) on anything we have asked. The magnificent tropical garden grown more with more new trees.

And yes, still they are serving home made jams and organic bananas from the garden on breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

It is an important achievement for the Hotel's management and staff to know that we have satisfied you even more during this visit. Endless thanks for all the wonderful comments you have written. All the best until we meet next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Staying at Hotel Club Z provided us with the perfect enviroment to have a carefree and enjoyeable holiday. The facilities were of excellent standard and the general maintenance of the room was great. All the staff were friendly and hospitable, they made us feel right at home. They answered all our questions and catered to our needs. We have made life long friends and cannot wait to come back and visit. Hulya Hasip and Family from Australia

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank meralh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Fantastic Environment
During your 4 week stay in our Hotel you have become part of the Club Z family. Having stayed for this length, you managed to see many aspects of our Hotel and as a result provided us with your thoughful feeddback. It is a great feeling and encouragement for the Hotel's management and staff to to read your comments. There is always someone here in Cyprus waiting for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
0.1 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kyrenia
451 reviews
8.5 km away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
8.4 km away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,195 reviews
7.2 km away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kyrenia
259 reviews
2.0 km away
Oscar Resort Hotel
Oscar Resort Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kyrenia
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Z? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Z

Address: Mustafa Cagatay Avenue, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Z 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Z reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
z Hotel Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing