We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Luxurious Hotel”
Review of Rocks Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rocks Hotel Casino
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Luxurious Hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I've stayed three times here and I absolutely love the place. Try and get a special offer and it will be amazing value compared to many other hotels especially in the South.
Everything is quality and meticulously clean and tidy.
Nice reception and across to the lounge area and main hotel.
Superb spa, gym etc downstairs, even a theatre.
The rooms are totally gorgeous, the bars and restaurant are super and serve what I class as good food for Cyprus. The staff just cannot do enough for you. Why can't all hotels be like this? It really is a treat to stay here and you really feel like you are on holiday!!
Sitting out on the front terrace having coffee or by the pool enjoying a beer..great!!
Give it a try.

Room Tip: get one at the front with a sea view over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Testarossa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    113
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
98
207
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel was just as plush as i imagined it to be from the photos i had seen in advertisements the bedroom was very large with a sofa coffee table and 1 chair plenty wardrobe and cupboard space.Bathroom pretty standard towels lovely and soft and white.
All staff very pleasant and friendly.
The restaurant again was done out very tastefully but to me this was the only downside of staying here i was unhappy with the standard of hot or should i say not so hot food very limited english breakfast no Bacon mushrooms or anything that resembled our sausage, just scambled egg that run off the spoon warm beans and some potatoes with herbs. and warm boiled eggs.
Dinner they just couldnt get it right if you had steak the veg would be mash the night that we had roast beef we had chips, not many choices of hot dishes.
Loads of cold meats cheeses and salads for breakfast and dinner all looked lovely.
Location was 10mins from the habour but one thing i never realized is the nearest beach is about 15/20 mins by car so i was told by the receptionist never actually found it but then it was February.
Do not use City car hire it was cheap but certainly not cheerful the car was a total old banger.
I would stay here again but only room only or B&B.

Room Tip: The main building has 2 sides on the main road the side overlooking the car park is very noisy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmiffyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at the Rocks Hotel Casino. The room was spacious and the bed was huge. I'm 5ft9 and I could sleep horizontally!

The swimming pool was absolutely gorgeous and right by the sea. You also had the option to go into the sea.

We had a lovely massage at the Spa Centre and felt really relaxed afterwards. They have a sauna and Hamam. Really enjoyed using these facilities. There is also a very large fitness centre that looked well equipped.

My only qualm would be the lack of real coffee at breakfast! They only have Nescafe or Turkish Coffee. This may be a cultural thing but I believe their guests would appreciate freshly brewed coffee. It can't be that difficult to provide this service. However, they do put out a rack of fresh honey that looks as if someone went out to a bee hive and pulled it out that morning. Absolutely delicious! The range of food available is excellent and I believe everyone would find something they liked there.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The locations is conveniently situated near the town centre but at the same next to the sea which enables their guests to take a dip. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I cannot comment on the staff as I had little contact with them except at check in and check out but general experience is good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and I spent 10 days over Christmas at this excellent Hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the service was excellent, the staff were without exception from Bellboy upwards always polite, ever smiling and most attentive. The location of the Hotel on the seafront was about 10 minutes walk from the scenic location of Kyrenia harbour. The variety and quality of the breakfast at the hotel was one of the best we have experienced. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other visitors and we also passed on similar comments to our travel agent on our return. Overall we had a most enjoyable Christmas at the Rocks 5 star hotel.
C.Murray
Bournemouth
England

Room Tip: A sea view room is well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed for one night in the rocks and was very dissappointed. The front desk is very elegant and extravagent - maybe they should had put a bit more cash into their dated rooms. The new building on the casino side is quite nice, however, if you are in the original building the rooms are now very dated. The bathroom was damp and paper was coming off the ceiling and walls, the room smelt of ciggarette despite being non smoking. To top it all off, we paid for half board and as such didnt eat anything else outside the hotel, what a mistake that was, me and my girlfriend were both violently sick and had chronic diareahhoa for 6 days. Contacted the hotel to complain and was fobbed off saying we should have contacted the hotel doctor and as such couldnt do anything about it. I would have contacted the hotel doctor if i was still in the hotel, however, only staying one night, i was already home in Southern Cyprus when the illness started the next day about midday. I would steer clear of this hotel, expensive, dated and gave us both food poisoning. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. Would recommend staying in the Mecure, Cyrstal Cove or Pia Bella ahead of this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We arrived to find room not ready, and were given an amazing suite - two rooms and bathroom with amazing jacuzzi bath and shower,two tvs 2 juliet balconies, settees, bar, dressing room.Staff very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay, from sorting out how to work the aircon to booking a taxi for us. Attention was instant, whether at the pool, or dealing with queries. The food was amazingly good, the breakfast bar was 50ft long, and had everything you could imagine on offer,a real honeycomb, smoked salmon, breads, pastries, cooked breakfast, omelettes made to order, fruits, jams, cheeses, salads, covering all nationalities' tastes. The pool, which we understood to be recently renovated, was lovely and very clean, as was the hotel generally. We liked the patisserie in the lounge area, and the harpist or other musician often there, very relaxing after a day out. This hotel was beyond our expectations - the only possible thing missing in the room was any tourist info and instructions and prices for use of some of the room amenities, though their customer service person was always available to help.

Room Tip: Suites are lovely, other rooms sound smaller but brief glances looked adequate and good quality. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank visitor062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The smiling, helpful staff are The Rocks Hotel greatest asset. From the front of house staff (who even helped me find a local football match) to the breakfast chef (who cooked eggs to order) I received nothing but charming and courteous service. We were lucky to have a perfect sea view from the bedroom balcony and found the service and facilities in the pool area to be first rate and excellent value.The hotel's location is perfect for travelling around the area or enjoying Girne's old harbour.
I'm aware that some guests say they received poor service. Perhaps I'm not as fussy and demanding as some people; but I also believe you should treat people as you would like to be treated.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
0.2 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#14 of 30 in Kyrenia
427 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,148 reviews
7.3 km away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
8.3 km away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
313 reviews
12.8 km away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocks Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocks Hotel Casino

Property: Rocks Hotel Casino
Address: 102 Kordon Boyu Cad | Girne, Mersin 10, Kyrenia 93000, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Casino Hotel in Kyrenia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocks Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocks Hotel and Casino is an elegant and beautiful 5 Star Hotel right in the heart of Coastal Kyrenia. With its elegantly appointed rooms, warm and attentive staff,Exclusive Casino, spacious grounds and delicious International cusine, this will be a stay to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Rocks Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocks Hotel Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing