We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and warm welcome in this very authentic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
virginieb...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely and warm welcome in this very authentic house”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had such a great time during our stay in the adorable Nadia's room.
Eftychia is a lovely hostess always attentive about anything we need.
It is not only a bed and breakfast, it is a very warm welcome in a family with very nice shared moments and extras like café frappé and homebaked cake in the afternoon !
You should definitely visit Eftychia and her daughters and learn about the history of this house and family.
We hope to come back one day to this fairy tale place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
It was such a great pleasure to meet you both and to welcome you to our home and to our family. You are lovely and sweet people! We thorougly enjoyed your company. Take good care and we look forward to welcoming you again. Our love to you both xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Like coming home!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Eftychia welcomed us into her home and her heart. We have a small child, who the host entertained and regaled with stories. The house itself, the pool, the homemade cake and chats-all exceeded our expectations. We also ate in the host's brother's restaurant-which was so lovely!Please stay here-you won't regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
How lovely it was to meet you and your adorable daughter! We had a wonderful time with you and enjoyed thoroughly all our talks and friendly chats. Baking with all the family was our highlight! As agreed, we meet again as soon as the flowers bloom. We can't wait... Our love to all of you always xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Romantic”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you for such a lovey stay. Nadia's room is located beautifully.. felt like in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by mountains in a tiny village but it was only a 10 min drive to Larnaca! Perfect location. Relaxing, private and calm. Beautiful breakfasts were left in your kitchen for you to have at what ever time you woke up. A kind and loving home and family. Thanks again- Victoria and Sam xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying in our home and in Nadia's Room. It was lovely to have met you both. Keep well and we look forward to welcoming you again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet O
Whistler
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“WOW - a fabulous experience”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Eftychia is perhaps the best hostess in Cyprus.
Nadia's Room is really Nadia's room - her daughters suite who is now away at university.
The house is 250 years old - your suite has stone walls -it is gorgeous. The personal touches are so nice - you cannot possibly eat all the breakfast so nicely served. You can choose to eat outside or inside - you can use the pool area - you can walk to several tavernas - both relations of Eftychia - beware of Costa's on a Friday evening - I stopped counting after 30! different dishes! What a marvelous evening in a local environnement.
This place is a gem. If you want something nice and not on the tourist trail - stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words. You are the guests everyone would love to have in his home. Thank you for your wonderful company and for sharing your travel experiences with us.
You are always welcome in our home and in our family!
Take good care of yourselves.
Till we meet again xx
Eftychia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wouthelma
Limassol District, Cyprus
1 review
“It was a loving, tender care and peaceful experience!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in a beautiful old restored, traditional Village House (annex) embedded in a beautiful traditional village! We felt immediately welcome and at home!
The homely atmosphere was created by a warmhearted hostess, It was nourishing for body and soul! We can recommend this location to old and young!!!
We will come back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for kind words dear Wout and Helma. It has been such a great pleasure having you in our home and becoming part of our family. Your are always welcome. We so much look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eromdim12...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“5* Accommodation with 5* plus Cypriot hostessing.”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nadia's Room is very comfortable with more than adequate amenities in a very sympathetically restored Cypriot village house in Agia Anna. But the welcome and attentiveness of the property's hostess is without doubt the reason why previous visitors have rated the accommodation so highly. And, quite rightly so. Although our stay was only for two nights, the warmth of welcome given by the hostess was kindness itself. And the breakfasts were of the same high standards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to say goodbye.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words dearest Linda and Vince. It was lovely to have met you and to share our home with you. You are welcome any time. Take good care of yourselves. Till we meet again. .. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Probably one of the best bed and breakfast accommodation I
have ever stayed in.
Without a doubt "FIVE STAR"
Exactly what I was looking for, clean, authentic, peaceful, homely, relaxed and friendly.
Beautiful room/suit fully equipped with all modern facilities, yet totally tradition at the same time!
Breakfast and afternoon frappé a delight!!
Nadias Room and the village will most definitely be somewhere I re visit!
Love and appreciation to all who have made this wonderful opportunity possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Dearest Sally and John,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay at Nadia's Room and that you have felt as welcome as we wanted you to feel!! You are lovely people and the guests that every host would want to have. Till we meet again xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing