We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
merkn06
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A perfect holiday home where you can spend your holidays. You do not miss anything, very clean, the neighborhood is very quiet. Wifi is very good, air conditioning in all rooms is doing its job very well. The beach and restaurants are a ~ 10 minutes walk away. The host, Harris, very nice when we arrived welcomed us with cold water and orange fresh, and in the fridge we found ham, cheese, butter, bread and milk to make sandwiches. We will definitely come back here on the first occasion.

Thank you very much,Harris! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Phaneromeni Town House, it was our pleasure to host you. Thank you for being such kind & considerate guests too, you would be welcome back anytime for more Cypriot hospitaliy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_station...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very hospitable host. From the moment we arrived everything made us feel so welcome and cannot fault Harris or the house in any way. Fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this review, it is always a pleasure to host such respectful guests, and you were certainly that. We hope to see you again?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stokes632
Heacham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday was blissful in every way. It is hard to choose the best thing about staying at the house. Maybe because it was spotless and so very well equipped. Maybe because it was only minutes from the beach, the shops and the Salt Lake. I think maybe it was because our host, Harris, was so very kind and attentive - meaning from the minute we arrived we could relax. I cannot recommend this house highly enough for either a business trip or a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you so much, we try to make this a home from home so guests can relax and enjoy. We must also thank you for leaving the house exactly as you found it, it really was our pleasure to welcome you as guest, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Big family Cypriot holiday”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked to stay at Phaneomeni Town House for a family holiday which included our 5 month old daughter. We couldn't have had a more perfect time and made so many lasting memories thanks to the fantastic accommodation and hospitality of Harris and Jill.

We had a delay on our flight out to Larnaca which meant that we didn't land until the early hours however Harris and Jill were still on hand to greet us with smiles and a big Cypriot welcome!

The house is perfect for all your needs; it is spacious and well equipped and we found there was plenty of living space for our group. There is lots of information available about the local area in a folder which has clearly had time and care taken to prepare and it is a really helpful little tool when looking to find out more. The house also has a great location and perfect for lazy days on the beach or for exploring the beautiful island of Cyprus. We will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in Larnaca.

Thank you Jill and Harris from the Jepson-Hibberd's and baby J xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we are delighted the house and it's location suited all your needs.
The pleasure of meeting you all was as much ours and we look forward to welcoming you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafał P
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house in quiet area and very friendly owner”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything in this apartment was great, clean and well-prepared for guests. Three big and comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, lovely living room, balcony and of course veranda where we ate breakfeasts and dinners. Kitchen is equiped with everything you may need to prepare food (even cyprus cuisine cookings books) and washing mashine. Lack of dishwasher may be problematic for some guests but it wasn't a problem for us at all.

House has also two bathrooms (one with shower, second with bathtub) which is very handy if you travel in bigger group.

Harris, the owner, is one of the nicest people I have ever met. He was very friendly and helpful. I am still really amazed by the book he prepared for guests with description of the neighbourhood, list of the most important points, services etc. Even hand-made maps of the area!

Neighbourhood was really quiet and calm. No problems with parking a car. Nearest shop was around 300 metres from the house so we didn't need to use rented car for shopping. There were also pharmacy, coffee shop and nice taverna nearby. Nearest public beach Finikoudes was only 15-minute walk from the house.

To sum up, I can highly recommend this house for every traveller who wants to relax and spend a nice time in Larnaka among locals.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this amazing review, your group was an absolute pleasure to host. I am so grateful you took the time to share your experience and thoughts with us, it is important to us to know what we do well but also how can improve where possible too. You were ideal guests who we would welcome back anytime, thank you for choosing Phaneromeni Town House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby M
2 reviews
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything was perfect: Area, location, cleanliness, tidiness, hospitality, air conditioning, big size of rooms, complete kitchen appliances and accessories, etc...
We really recommend this town house to other tourists, as it was for us the best choice among many options.

The owners are very friendly and familiar. We really enjoyed their presence.
We are waiting for the next summer to be there, as being in Larnaca and especially in this house for the third consecutive year is a dream for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your positive and honest review, it is as much our pleasure to be your hosts as you are our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next year too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borderlin...
North Portal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this townhouse for 2 months and couldn't have been happier. The hosts were so accommodating and helpful; Harris stayed up past 2am to meet us upon our arrival and returned us to the airport at midnight as we left. He also drove us to a big supermarket for a grocery shop at the beginning of our stay and again when our family arrived. Both Jill and Harris were eager to give us help in finding sights to see, restaurants to try, and experiences of Cyprus not to be missed.
The house was spacious, well laid-out, and it was cleaned, with linen changed, each week. Everything one would need for cooking at home was there in the kitchen and there was an easy- to-use stove and microwave.
The house was situated in a quiet street, with nice neighbours and within easy walking distance to mini-markets and smaller restaurants on Faneromeni St.The seafront was a 10-15 minute walk and there were found all the tourist amenities, such as hotels, restaurants and the beach. We had maps and walked everywhere, with the exception of 3 days car rental when our family arrived for a week's stay.
The house was supplied with good bedding and towels, some books and games, laundry facilities and outdoor furniture. If it was cool, there were heaters in each bedroom and the living room and even hot water bottles for the beds!
We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this house for a couple, family or group of up to 6 people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, your stay made our job as hosts such a pleasure. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our house, you embraced Cypriot community living and made yourselves part of it.
We try to create a "home from home" and cleanliness and comfort are as important as are hot water bottles on cold winter nights!
All our neighbours send you their regards too, you will not be forgotton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing