We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
795
129
48
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
129
48
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamphora restaurantstudio suitescott dunnleading hotels of the worldfour seasonskids clubluxury hotelakamas peninsulamain buildinglarnaca airportinterconnecting roomsbeautiful hotelspa treatmentsblue lagoonkids pooloverlooking the seahalf board
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016

This is a truly stunning hotel, from the location to the rooms to the restaurants to the spa to the view. And boy, what a view!

It is located in a fairly isolated area, with not much around. There are local food options outside the hotel if you do wish to venture out, but if you're planning on only eating fine dining, you'll have to eat in the hotel every night. Not that that's any great hardship - all the restaurants are very good quality with very good service and beautiful terraces for outdoor dining.

There are lots of areas to sit around the hotel - around the pools, on grassy areas or at the beach. So I don't think it would ever feel too crowded. Service is very attentive, and you can order from the menus of any restaurant or room service wherever you may be.

Breakfast was fantastic. A huge variety, quickly replenished, eggs cooked to order, great coffee and again great service. Tables were cleared quickly and efficiently.

We didn't get to try the beach BBQ or Cypriot Village Square dinners, which we were really disappointed about. They stopped running the week before our arrival due to the end of the season.

Service was very good. Everyone was very helpful and attentive. We also appreciated being given late check out as we had a late departing fight, which was possible as it was the end of the season and the hotel wasn't full.

The spa is really nice. I had a couple of treatments which were of a very high standard. The indoor pool and outdoor seating area in the spa are just lovely. The gym is not huge, but is very well equipped.

There were a few little extras that we felt were missing which would have greatly enhanced the experience and made it absolutely perfect, such as an espresso machine in the room and a beach/pool bag to use during our stay. Small things which make you feel better about spending so much money! We also didn't ever see a manager, even though there was low occupancy due to the time of year, so we didn't feel any personal connection.

This is an expensive hotel, but it is also a very beautiful and well run hotel. It absolutely deserves it's place in the Conde Naste Traveller reader awards, even though a few improvements could be made here and there.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review-I am delighted that you enjoyed the service and the property itself. I am sorry I did not have the opportunity to meet you in person-I hope to do so should you decide to return. Please note that coffee makers are available upon request-please let the team know if you need one.

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

The Anassa is a real 5*deluxe that ticks all the boxes - tasteful and spacious rooms, beautiful buildings and garden, fantastic proximity to its private beach, very good breakfast and great choice of good restaurants, plenty of space to lounge and swim, kid friendly, etc.

The price of everything just puts a slight damper on things. You expect to have to splash out, but it's hard to understand why everything (except perhaps the kids menu) has to be so expensive. You also miss the small touches with which other hotels in this category tend to spoil the guests - no espresso machine in the room, or a beach bag, refreshments at the beach,.. Perhaps that is nitpicking, but at close to 1000eur per night you want to be spoilt a bit (more).

The sea is wonderful - warm and clear and water-sports options are available at the beach, at fairly reasonable prices actually. The surrounding area is a bit of a disappointment, with no really nice towns or restaurants. For a bit of an adventure you can drive through a nearby nature reserve though.

All in all a great vacation, but not completely satisfied.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michelin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Even though you seem to have enjoyed your visit overall I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied.
Our restaurant prices may be on the high side but if you consider the level of service, manpower etc. you will find that they are comparable to other luxury resorts.
I appreciate your comments regarding the little extras-there are always things that can be improved.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Anassa in the future.

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Well how can an excellent hotel become better and better every year? Visit Anassa Hotel and you are going to find the way! My experience was unique for another time. Yes it is expensive. But nothing is free in life. This time we went with my two kids. They knew their age by the booking we made and they had their own plastic plates in the room. They encouraged you to order whatever you want for the baby and we did. We ordered wet wipes, pampers, fresh fruit cremes for the baby. Just amazing. They have kinder garden and nannies. The service is great. There is plenty of stuff everywhere and they make you feel like royal. Thats why i am saying its the palace of Mediterranean.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Greekmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing yet another experience at Anassa-I am delighted that you felt that our offerings are even better and that you discovered our unique Baby-go-Lightly program. I hope we will see you at Anassa again soon!

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

An absolutely idyllic hotel where everything has been thought of with the guests' comfort and happiness in mind. The gardens and beach are stunning, the accommodation is faultless and the staff could not be more friendly or welcoming. The facilities are superb and the cocktails are delicious! The Anassa manages to be both extremely luxurious and extremely relaxed and family friendly at the same time, which is a rare find. We are very grateful to have found such a perfect holiday destination.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Thank you kindly for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our unique location and everything else Anassa has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We are a couple from Lithuania (35-43 yo) and we stayed at Anassa hotel in the end of October.

1. Hotel
The hotel is beautiful. Both exterior and interior are designed to be luxurious, tasteful and very comfortable. The whole setting is located on several levels above the sea; being surrounded by lush gardens it opens fantastic views of the whole bay, beaches, mountains and of course blue blue sea. The views are really incredible both from the main terraces and from most of the rooms.

The hotel is very well maintained, it is clean, not no signs of wear or aging.

2. Restaurants
Restaurants are good, food is excellent, you can find always something even for a very picky taste. We definitely recommend to have a dinner at Helios fine dining restaurant, beautiful outdoor setting

There are several outdoor terraces, perfect to have a snack or a drink or just to sit and relax. The main terrace is just fantastic both during the daytime and at night.

We also recommend a bar and a restaurant next to the main pool. Excellent place to have lunch.

3. Room
We stayed in a Studio Suite, 2nd floor in the main building. Very spacious, large bath and shower, large balcony with a beautiful garden and sea view. Room is very clean - housekeeping is coming twice a day.
Towels, bathrobes, Aqua di Parma toiletries - everything i 5star. Good kingsize bed and you can choose the type of pillows you prefer

4. SPA
Very nice indoor pool, jet massage pool, steam sauna etc. All treatments were very professional.

5. Beach
It's not a pure sand, more like a yellow gravel, but still pleasant to walk. Sunbeds, towels, umbrellas - all are good. This part of beach is more or less private. You can order food and drinks to be served on small tables next to your sunbed
The sea is fantastic - clean, blue, sandy bottom.
Great place to spend your day!

6. SERVICE

Now the most important part. The service is impeccable. All people we met in Anassa were very attentive, very helpful and very nice!
From the ladies at the reception to the guys on the beach, people in restaurants and bars, - all of them were well trained and sincere in their willingness to assist and arrange anything we needed. We can compare this hotel to many places all around the world, which we have visited, - Anassa is definitely one of the very best in terms of the attitude to its customers.
The owners and management can be proud of having such a great team.

7. Prices

Its not cheap, and some things seem to be too expensive. But to think about the level of service that customers get, we have to remember that this is Europe and this kind of business cannot be cheap. They have more than 100 people only in food & beverage, and 200-300 in other departments; and maintenance of all facilities and gardens in such a good shape should be costly too.
Value for money is exactly what you get there.

8. Families vs couples

This time we travelled without our kids (we have two toddlers), but by coincidence it was a mid term in UK, so the hotel was fully booked by families with kids. We love kids and we understand parents very well, so it wouldn't be a problem anyway, but this time we were even surprised how calm and tranquil the atmosphere was almost everywhere

For sure they have a Kids club and Kids pool, there were zones you could see and hear children of all ages doing what kids are supposed to do, but in general nothing disturbed our romantic getaway :-)

Overall experience

It was our first tim in Cyprus, and our stay was to short to see the island itself. Anassa, for sure, is not a real Cyprus - its a world class mediterranean/ international hotel, using the best out of its location - beautiful nature, climate, local foods, culture and hospitality of local people.
We heard it was the best hotel in Cyprus - most probably this must be true, we just don't imagine a better one :-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vadim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Please accept our thanks for this lovely and enthusiastic review-it was a pleasure to read and share with the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed the magnificent location, the facilities and the service the team provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews