We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zening Resorts(Latchi)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nicki Holiday Resort Polis(Polis)(Great Value!)
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
773
128
44
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
128
44
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubamphora restaurantstudio suitebeautiful hotelfive star hotelolive treesscott dunnfour seasonsmain restaurantlarnaca airportsister hotelbuffet restaurantimpeccable servicekids poolwithout exceptionthe general managerfine dining
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 990 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

First, room selection is very important. I had a garden suite but it was above the pool mostly used by families. Also, below the room, suites with pools that had noisy children. Bottom line. Noisy and unpleasant during the day.

I was staying in March and there were limitations on dining venues. On several nights, only one restaurant was available and what should have been an upper scale dining experience was marred with noisy children.

This property is 20 years old and well maintained but the windows have no noise isolation so any sounds from the pools, playground, are clearly heard in this type of room.

While the view from this room was nice... its overall ambiance due to the noise made it unacceptable.

I would consider returning with a room that did not have the issues with noise.

BTW, good breakfast and high overall level of service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your accommodations due to the noise disturbance. We will gladly allocate a room in a different part should you decide to return. As the hotel opened just last week for the 2018 season our occupancy at the beginning was very limited and we could not open all dining venues-on average we have at least 3 venues open during the season, sadly they were not all open during your visit,
I thank you again for your patronage and hope we will be able to welcome you back during the season.

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I was there with a group of friends. We were 15 in total, kids of all ages.
The rooms are lovely, big and full of light. Refurbished, all marble, beige mediteranean style.
The staff is great, they are used to have a lot of children around and are very helpful.
The beach and the pools are well serviced. The food was good. We liked all the restaurants and changed them every evening. They had a very good restaurant manager who was always around taking care of everything.
The kids club was very good with a lot of trained staff, my 5 year old boy wanted to go to the kids club every day. It was full of children. My 12 year old daughter got her divers licence and was very happy about that.
They have a great boutique with a lot of brands and a great selection. You can splurge in there!
Great October holiday all but the weather. That could have been better but the hotel can't be blamed for that.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Andreea_Visoiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Many thanks for your detailed review-we are happy to hear that you and the entire family had an enjoyable time and congratulations to your daughter on the diving license!
We hope to welcome you back to Anassa soon!

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

We arrived on a Friday after a wedding that took place at the hotel. The Entrance was full of cranes and boxes and in a total mess. After check in, we went to the beach where again it was totality disorganized and there were people in overalls setting the beds and swearing. Service was non existent and we had to waive our hands and stand up so that a waiter came to take our order. We had dinner at Helios, the setting was beautiful, the food was lacking taste. I took the pram of our child and the manager grabbed it from hands saying that this was not allowed. Get some manners please! The same pattern of bad service continued all the weekend, with an extremely unfortunate event that i prefer not to share.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank seasatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We stayed for a week..certainly a pleasant stay...but....
The Hotel portraits itself as a premier and leading luxury hotel..
This is true only to a limited extent. It is a very well run property, but in the end only a very good holiday hotel. The main problem is, it is huge. And lots of people create constant commotion and noise level. It certainly is not the ideal hotel for a couple seeking quiet relaxation. It is basically a family place. Quite a lot of children even in October. This would not be a problem if there were dedicated areas for families or couples. Instead, evenly dispersed, notably around the pool and beach, it is simply noisy. The beach feels crammed.
Service: constantly very friendly mostly international staff. Mainly from eastern europe...
The clientele: Mainly from eastern europe..
The rooms: very poor noise insulation, nicely renovated, Balconies without any privacy..
Restaurants and food: We did not try the buffet on half board. Looked
good. All restaurants expensive.
Helios restaurant: constantly good, very nice setting
Basiliko: Beautiful room and setting. Service wobbly. Food mediocre, trying to emulate dishes popular in modish London or Paris restaurants. Execution ok, choice limited, helpings minuscule, prices above London two star places, the most ridiculously overpriced place lately. Clearly made for russian oligarchs with money to squander...
Would we go back? Possibly...it somehow grew on us ...

Room Tip: Very difficult to judge
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank OKD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Many thanks for being our guests and sharing your review here. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Anassa is catering to both couples and families but there are some periods (mostly UK school holidays) were are significantly more families at the resort-you may consider this should you decide on a return visit.

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Another visit to this gorgeous hotel, while we holidayed in Latchi. Sat inside but overlooked the terrace, whilst enjoying an afternoon tea. A nice selection of savoury bites, and then a decision as where to start on the cakes and pastries, a good choice of both, the secret is to eat slow so that you can enjoy everything, plus a selections of tea or coffee, everything was delicious and I thought reasonably priced. Night descended so we then took the opportunity to have a cocktail we were spoilt for choice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank W1DSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for visiting Anassa during your holiday and for sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the bar and hope to see you again soon.

Sebastian Wurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews