We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
166
194
79
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
194
79
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area seafront promenade half board municipal gardens side sea view tourist area buffet style within easy reach three star very clean hotel wine festival old port cleaned every day thoroughly enjoyed our stay food on offer excellent breakfast bus service
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 469 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

The hotel is very well situated, being near the seafront promenade with a fairly easy walk into the old port. Our standard room was comfortable and reasonably spacious, albeit with a very small bathroom. Staff at reception and in the restaurant were pleasant and helpful. While the 'cold' food available at breakfast and in the evenings was OK, meals were let down by cooked food being presented in a lukewarm state. At dinner only the soup was adequately heated. Main course dishes were invariably presented on the tepid side, even if one arrived at the start of service - 7pm. This affected gastric enjoyment. Some food on offer, such as fish and turkey in breadcrumbs, also appeared to be from a processed, frozen source which was not the best of quality. The warmed vegetables were always the same and obviously frozen. At breakfast the porridge was inevitably lukewarm. Salads and desserts were not at all bad. Had dishes been served hot where appropriate, and with a little more imagination, we would have found this hotel a much more appealing proposition to perhaps return to in future. There are some skyscraper blocks of apartments starting to be built next door which may eventually change the outlook on the seaview side of the hotel... Another area for improvement unless the owners have other plans might be the gym. We found this to be a small, cold basement room with no music or atmosphere, which only opened at 11am and not at all on Sundays.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank RDT433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol.
We appreciate your comments on the good location of the hotel and the pleasant staff.

However we are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectation and we will be sure to share your comments with our Chef.

Please rest assured that your comment on the gym is also well noted and we will take the appropriate actions for future improvement.

Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Very nice hotel . Loved the breakfast as well . The staff are very friiendly and helpful . We loved the location, close to lots of restaurants and the seafront promenade. Nice size room and very comfortable . Had dinner twice at the hotel pub OBriens . Excellent food,

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Easterntreker,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your nice comments about the breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, location, comfortable room and excellent food.

Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

We have been into this hotel several times, even when it carried another name. Lobby area , bar, and restaurants are just fantastic Far better than many 5* hotels., Open air swimming pool was heated. Location is convenient and service overall was very professional. The room (604) was very spacious clean, comfortable, with toiletries , flat tv, and a balcony overlooking the Med yet hardly used because of almost constant heavy rainfall and winter temps. Breakfast buffet is very generous and I must admit the great surprise for an excellent buffet dinner at 18 euros per person unbelievable as it may sound.. Nothing really to complain about apart from the rather limited parking space.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, other at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for returning to the Odysseia Hotel and for your wonderful words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Close to the promenade and an easy walk to the Old Town and Port. Good room with a seaview, meals for all tastes and friendly staff. Even in the 1st week in January we were able to stretch out by the Pool with all day sunshine at around 22 degrees C max.
Very good value and would recommend.

Room tip: Sea view at the front
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moncol2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, other at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Limassol and for your wonderful words.
We very much appreciate your nice comments about our rooms, meals and friendly staff.
We are also happy to hear that you found our hotel good value and you would recommend us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We stayed in the hotel in October 2017 on a business trip. Location is great, the beach is just a 5-minute walk. Shops and cafes are near. The Old City is within walking distance (25-30 minutes), but you can easily get a taxi if you need. The staff is friendly, ready to help.
We lived in superior rooms. Rooms are clean and spacious with big terraces. The view was nice.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlenaReutova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, other at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Alena,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your nice comments about the great location, friendly staff and clean rooms.

Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews