We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FelixF2
Vienna, Austria

On the Seafront

Review of Continental
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 7, 2010
small Hotel, friendly Service, beautiful location, Breakfast und Air Condition
Date of stay: September 2007
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$170
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$140
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$280
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Metropole Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$151
  • Bookcyprus.com
1.8 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$266
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$147
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$213
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Continental
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Bookcyprus.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$100
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Continental
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Limassol City
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
2
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2009

o m g me n a partner got to this hotel n the guy sed lift 2nd floor,wich was rather ignorant,the hotel was carpeted we opened the door to room 204 n it stunk like an old persons house,then we opened the drawers and there was cobwebs n dead bugs in there.
i lifted the sheet back on the bed i chose to stay in and there was stains on the sheets and 2 dead cockroaches in the bed O M G i freakd i rang reception n the guy answered and sed give me 10 mins im eating so 20 mins later i rings bk n he sed im coming now and he came to the room with a tin of spray to wich i informed him they was already dead eeew the place was not even suitable for ananimal

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smoki_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

Sometimes I am amazed at what I read in some of the reviews about hotels on this site as well as the difference in what I find and what a reviewer says.

Firstly yes the Continental Hotel is over due a redecoration but come on guys you get what you pay for and this hotel is only 25 Euros per person. For this you get a clean room, air conditioning, shower/bath, clean towels, blankets (if you need them in the winter months), TV and breakfast. This is a good value budget hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful, I have paid more to stay in worst youth hostels in Europe. If you want to pay 100 Euro a night at the Holiday Inn or similar then I am sure they will be happy to take your money. The Continental Hotel was originally built in 1917 and has some interesting architecture. The only negative I have is the street noise but this is normal for any hotel I have stayed in a large city.

Lets be honest you only want to use the hotel to sleep and shower, get out and cross the road and take a stroll along the promenade and through the sculpture park, stop at one of the cafes and enjoy a cold drink and watch the ships go by.

You have the tourist information office next door, places to eat all a long the road in front of the hotel and a few minutes behind the hotel. If you can’t find anything to eat here you will starve anywhere.

I can recommend the Lido restaurant as a good place to eat. Walk down the promenade with the sea on your right until you get to the wooden pier, the Lido restaurant is just a cross the road. Don’t be put off by the tourist look of the place it’s the best lamb you will taste in Limassol.

No problems recommending this hotel just remember you get what you pay for !

Date of stay: January 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GloucesterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

This hotel simply does what it says on the tin! Two star, old town hotel. Don't expect anything fancy, modern or luxurious! The room was spacious, clean, if not old and worn, with cracks in most of the bathroom ceramics! Air con worked well and the beds were comfy with clean sheets. That's about it. The location is great for the old town, which is what we were looking for for a couple of nights. The bar/reception staff were friendly enough, but breakfast staff needed a little more persuation! Breakfast basic, like the hotel itself. Nice place to sit out and watch the world go by! Good value if you're on a budget and want to be in the thick of the old town.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank teajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

Rooms are acceptable. Breakfast per person consists of one cup of tea or coffee, one glass of orange juice, 3 slices of toasted white bread served with butter and preserves. Many of the senior staff members are extremely arogant and unfriendly.

Date of stay: June 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

For people on a budget this hotel is in a prime location. The hotel is one of the oldest in Limassol, started around 1927 I think. I stayed for a few days last year and again this year. It is so convenient for visiting some of my favourite restaurants in the old town area and for doing shopping. The view from the front is straight over the road to the Molos area with its wonderful wide promenade and gardens. I was amazed one morning when I woke early for me (around 5.30) to find already many locals were doing there walk along this front, some runners and some power walkers as well. Understandable since the temperature was excellent at that time for serious exercise.

The furniture in the rooms was clean even if old. If you are a light sleeper you would need the a/c on and the windows closed if you have a sea view room so perhaps a room without a view would be better. For around £17 - £20 a night bed and breakfast this hotel gives value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a dining room/bar with lovely old copper murals showing the hotel when opened. The Menu offers quite a large range including some local food. Tables are also available on the pavement terrace outside the hotel if you can forget the traffic going three feet away from you. I enjoyed having coffee outside.

As I have mentioned it is a budget hotel but very convenient for the old part of town and value for money.

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank cypriotpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews