We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
775
300
82
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
300
82
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantsea viewpool areaoperations managerpool staffmain restaurantlovely hotelstar hotelall inclusive packageswim up barspecial mentionlate checkprivate beachwelcome drinkrestaurant staffpublic areaswater sports
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay at this hotel, room cleaned everyday with bedding and towels changed daily. Maid service twice a day with a little chocolate being left in the evening. Good variety of food and drink for all inclusive. Nice indoor pool with sauna and steam room to use free of charge. Bus stop just outside of hotel which can take you down to marina and old town at a small cost. All staff speak extremely good English and are very accommodating. Restaurant staff were amazing especially Rafael who kept the standard extremely high all week. Will definitely be coming back and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MLR1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of The Royal Apollonia, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing a glowing review.

Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose, hence we are thrilled to read that we were elated to create a relaxing holiday for you. It means a lot that we have satisfied you fully.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not so far future.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

I am currently sitting in the bar waiting for our transfer. We have 3 hours to kill so thought I would share my experience at the Royal Apollonia.

We stayed for the one week February half term.

From check in to check out it has been an amazing holiday.

They welcome you a drink at the front desk and offer chocolates as well. Very nice touch after all the travelling.

The customer service from every single member of staff was flawless. I do not have any negative comments to make about this hotel at all!

We were ultra all inclusive and the food was out of this world. There is so much choice it’s unbelievable. There are so many good quality all inclusive drinks included.

Rooms are very spacious and modern. Indoor swimming pool was great as it was to cold outdoors. Lovely private beach for the kids to play.

Speacial thanks to the following staff who looked after us so, so well. (There are more but unfortunately i didn’t get there names).

Ioanna
Anna
Demietris
Sara
Alona

Rafael was the most amazing member of staff that stood out like a shining star!!!!!! I have never met anyone that is so attentive and naturally so pleasant and happy. He is a true asset to The Royal Apollonia and I hope he is recognised for his outstanding customer service and hard work.

Thank you for making our stay unforgettable. I would recommend you to everyone. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tanfamlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Dear valued guest,

What an amazing and honest five-star review! It is indeed heart warming to read that you highly appreciated our team’s efforts, trying always to offer high standard of service. Your praise has been share and received with much gratitude. It is also a complete delight that you found our cuisine to offer a wide selection of tasteful dishes that cater to everyone’s liking.

Ultimately, knowing that you found our hotel spotless in all sectors is our biggest reward.

It has been a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the immediate future.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine’s night and were seriously impressed with this hotel. The service by all staff was perhaps the best we have ever had in any 5 star hotel. The Check In experience, complete with chocolate and pink fizz was efficient and friendly and this level of service continued through to the restaurant, room cleaners etc. Of the 5 star hotels in Limassol, it’s not the most luxurious but does offer top quality food and drink in immaculately kept surroundings. The spa facilities were top notch and the massage, with champagne, was heavenly.
Thank you to all the attentive and caring staff there for a perfect stay- I will definitely be rebooking once it warms up a little and we can use the outdoor pool.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank clarity415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting The Royal Apollonia and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We indeed try our best to always create a memorable holiday for our esteemed guests and we are extremely thrilled to read that you left our hotel with the best impressions.

Thank you once again for supporting us in such a positive way. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcome you back again, hopefully very soon.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Where do I start? Our holiday started out horrible when we arrived after a long flight to find out of hotel 'Elias" was overbooked. Royal Apollonia were able to help us with short notice!

The hotel is absolutely amazing. I am missing everyone today! The staff are incredible, from check-in to breakfast staff.
The hotel is stunning and offer a beautiful, large pool. We ate breakfast outside everyday and the views were stunning.
The breakfast team were amazing, we felt very welcomed everyday. Service came very quickly and staff were always happy to help. Especially, Raphael and a lady with blonde hair who wore a cream suit.
Breakfast had a lovely selection and a great deal to offer.
Our rooms were lovely, spacious and very clean. One night, we ran out of green tea and I rang reception. We received plenty of tea bags within a minute.

I want to thank all the staff for making our experience so amazing and we look forward to seeing all again soon.

Room Tip: Sea view is definitely worth the extra!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _skiliaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and charming review following your recent stay at The Royal Apollonia. It is a complete delight that you have much appreciated every single aspect of your stay. Our aim is to offer people the ultimate satisfaction and to make them feel pampered when they are here so we are extremely overwhelmed you felt like being in “heaven”. Your comments shall be passed on to
the entire team; whom shall be thrilled.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to your new Limassol home in the immediate future.

Warmest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

The hotel is situated on the beach and has a great pool.All the staff were very friendly including the hotel management. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
The food was excellent. We tried bothe the on site restaurants and the buffet style restaurant had everything you could wish for.
We will definitely be returning in the summer

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Royal-Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for visiting The Royal Apollonia for your holiday destination and for sharing you experience with us.

Your praise towards our staff is highly valued; they all take great pride in being able to deliver excellent five-star hospitality and quality service. Overall, we are pleased to know that you found all elements to your utmost satisfaction and your expectations were surpassed.

It will be our greatest pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to continue to exceed your expectations.

Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews