We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
140
138
69
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
138
69
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side sea view perfect base breakfast tasty family room with sea view modern clean hotel a large free car park cheap buses approachable staff bed and breakfast option direct access to the sea seafront location nice pool area three star mercury holidays nice reception dining room staff ocean basket
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 377 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We were very pleased to have chosen this hotel, very clean, the food is very good ( don't go if you want fish and chips but if you like Mediterranean with a twist, then this is your place )
All the hotel staff is very helpful and they go a long way to make you feel at home :)
you should not have a favourite but we do have to say that Kyriakos at the reception is a true gentlemen and definitely an asset to this hotel.
We bet his bosses are very pleased to have him in their team, the whole team, all the staff, we do thank you for our lovely stay, and may you be lucky in all you do,
With the kindest regards, Adam and Vicky, room 520

Room tip: do the upgrade to front sea view and we promise you will not regret it, feels like 5 star
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicksie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

We booked this Hotel at the last minute and were very pleasantly surprised and glad we did. We arrived at reception to be greeted by Kyriacos who not was only a very helpful receptionist but also an Optician, offering me a choice of reading glasses to fill out the necessary paperwork having left mine in the car.
We were offered a superb room with a seaview, as requested. The Room was spotlessly clean and fresh, as were the towels and bedding. The towels being changed every three days which I think was acceptable...washing towels daily is not eco friendly and in the majority of cases, completely unnecessary. The location of the hotel was superb offering peace and quiet and away from traffic noise. A range of Restaurants, Bars, Convenience stores and the local Bus Stop into the City Centre were less than a 5 minute walk away from the Hotel. The superb breakfast caters for all tastes from Continental to Full English and offers a very reasonable choice. Sadly, and as already mentioned by other reviewers, although the Cooked breakfast was both tasty and presented really well, the Hot Cabinet it was being served in did not keep the food hot. However this was easily remedied by asking restaurant staff to warm the plate in the kitchens Microwave. The staff were very attentive, polite and always had a smile. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would have no problem using this Hotel again on any return trips to Limassol.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James111111, Owner at Harmony Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Mr. Mark,
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our Hotel.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - THANK YOU.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Harmony Bay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Stayed in the hotel half board for 3 weeks just before Christmas and rarely was the buffet style evening meal duplicated. There had been some criticism of the warmth of the meals but this is inevitable when things are by nature not cooked to order but the introduction of plate warmers was an obvious attempt to improve things.Breakfasts were plentiful unless you are of a finicky nature and certainly not worth going elsewhere for, with cereals, self made toast and normal fried ingredients, yogurt etc. As the hotel caters for a variety of clientele it is not a tourist hotel as such and therefore there is not an entertainment programme.The rooms have large balconies and are basic and clean with regular change of bedding and towels. ( we had one small silverfish in our bath).There are liquid soap and shampoo dispensers in the bathrooms - some of which currently have showers only. Be aware the the rooms at the front are family rooms and it is only these that have direct sea views , although most others especially on the east side have side sea views ( although some are obscured by tall trees on that side) and so there is little point in paying extra for the view but taking pot luck. One of the draw backs are the number of unhygienic cats in the area (which some people seem to encourage) and obviously use the beach area at the front for their toilet and the other being the distance from town , although there is a frequent fixed price bus service serving the whole of the coastal town area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Welshwasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James111111, Front Office Manager at Harmony Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Harmony Bay Hotel.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Harmony Bay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 week. I can tell you that the hotel is nice , clean and quiet but the breakfast is very very poor and they must upgrade the quality and the options . Must find more ideas for breakfast.

Thanks
Elena G.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James111111, Front Office Manager at Harmony Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We always welcome feedback, positive or negative so that we could improve. We are very sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not great. We have added a few new things in our breakfast on specific days only this week. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Harmony Bay for a much improved experience...
Thank you
Harmony Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel with good service and beautiful views from the rooms. I really liked the organization in the restaurant of the new year. I advise them to take breakfast, very nice. Did not like that you can not eat in the room. I understand that such rules, but in the city good restaurants with large portions of food. I often could not eat everything and took the room. though nobody made a comment to me))

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yvgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James111111, Front Office Manager at Harmony Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and nice comments. We hope we welcome you again soon!
Thank you
Harmony Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews