We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
17
30
21
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
30
21
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 90 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Family run hotel , great location for the beach, bars and restaurants. Only a short local bus ride from Limassol town. We stayed 1 week and was made very welcome.
Yes the rooms are basic, but are very clean. you are on holiday and not sitting in your room all day.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank duck1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A good mid range hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin. It is a good base if you want to travel the island with easy access to the main roads, but if you just want to cross the road to the beach or sit by the pool it is equally good.

Good food at the Stallion inn 5 min walk away.

Would stay again if holidaying in the same budget

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Blue crane about 5 times. We love it here, yes the rooms are basic but they are clean, you have a bedroom lounge and kitchenette, our room overlooked the pool which is lovely and clean, we like this end of Limassol much quieter, if you want to be near town then book a hotel near town, Nicholas and his family are lovely and very welcoming, we are book to go in October 2013 and cant wait,

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this accommodation for 3 nights last week and I must say I'm glad it was only 3!!! The place itself is ok, very basic but clean enough I suppose. The location lets it down, it's basically on the edge of a city, not a holiday resort, it's located about 40 mins walk from Limassol centre on a long rd which is full of 'gentlemens clubs!!" There are a handful of bars and places to eat in the immediate vicinity but nothing exciting really. Whilst there 2 rival football teams played each other, everywhere was packed and we were refused a table in an empty restaurant and made to feel very unwelcome everywhere, after the match people proceeded to drive up and down the hotel ALL night shouting and constantly beeping their car horns :-( The pool in the hotel was ok for the kids, the pool bar never opened once, the people working in the hotel hardly spoke to us and all of the other guests were over 65!!! Basically don't bother especially if your taking kids!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have being going to the Blue Crane just about since it opened. Rooms are basic but very clean. I love the relaxed atmosphere that you get. Demetrius and Anna are a lovely couple and will do their best for you if you need it, Go to the Stallion and have a great meal on a night recommend Stefado or Sea Bass or Rula's pies or basically anything. Rula and her family can not do enough for you and the dogs really canny too.During day Bar Blue is great very friendly and good fun. You can have really nice walks by the beach[ in warm sunshine] we usually go in October and all being well will be going this year again, Hope to see Colin {met him years ago} and hes still going so that tells you something doesn't it? Don't expect 5 star luxury cos your not going to get it but you will enjoy yourselves if you don't well I don't know what to say. P&P

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews