We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful and well-situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Crane Hotel Apartments
Reviewed 23 May 2017

If you're expecting luxury and modern you'll likely be disappointed but if you want value for money, comfortable and clean then it's a great shout. We came as a group of university students for a field trip aged between 21 and 45 and we had a lovely time. The pool was great and the local bar was very welcoming and put on lots of great drink offers. You are only a short 2 minute walk from the shops and restaurants and less than a minute to the beachfront. The WiFi was also functioning and fast.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the better view but if you want quiet pick another side as the nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt_Cook_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

If you are traveling to relax, I dont recommend this hotel. You need "beyond standard" hotels for this purpose. You dont feel like spending your time in your room or in the lobby in such hotels. There is no extra comfort. But if you are traveling all day and need a clean bed, yes... you can stay happily here. It is a clean hotel. The location is good. It is near the sea. There is a supermarket and good restaurants around like Puesta and George's souvla. Four Seasons hotel is very near. You can drink good coffee and eat good deserts.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank oya_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Simple but homely, freshly made evening meals room cleaning, fresh towels etc. first class. Owners are very helpful after 3 weeks nothing to complain about. Will be going back next year. Bars and restaurants literally on the doorstep plus cheap and very reliable public transport. Beach minutes away.

Room Tip: Many rooms are studios even though you can go half board plus south rooms overlook the pool and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I was travelling for a Friday work meeting, so was booked to stay here for Thursday and Friday evenings. Unfortunately, on arriving late on Thursday evening from Paphos, I stupidly fell down some steps, and broke both of my arms in the process. The owners of the apartments couldn't have been more helpful in the circumstances: they minded my luggage and called me a taxi to hospital; they waited until 5am when I got back from hospital to let me into my room; they brought me painkillers, a sandwich and tea the next day for which they refused money; and they even helped me dress and pack (I couldn't use my arms) to go to the airport on Friday. On my own and far from home, their genuine kindness made a huge difference in a difficult situation.

The room, pool area and reception were all lovely and clean as far as I could see, but most important of all was the great hospitality in this family-run business. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel room smelt like fotting liver and paint thinner. It was really tough to get used to the horrible smell. Uncomfortable beds, dirty linen, bad decor. Not worth the price. Not even worth getting paid to stay there. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay. You'd have a better night staying in your car or a bench in the street.
Worst hotel

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loukis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We have not been back for 3 years but arrived with a lovely greeting from Nicholas and his mum. We love these apartments, they are clean and ideal for self catering although you can eat here. All rooms have kitchen bedroom and sitting room. We like to be on the front of the hotel as I love sitting out and watching lol, yes it can be a bit noisy but you get used to it. Our rooms were cleaned every day to a high spec , we always get a weekly bus ticket which is €20
And you can travel all day every day and buses are Avery 15 minutes.
We love coming to blue crane and the warm welcome that we get when we arrive. We are already getting ready to boom next year and bring the family . Thank you nick and your family for making us very welcome will be sad to
Leave xx

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Booked these apartments along with 9 others to stay after a family wedding. We pre booked and explained the situation of being with the groom and needing 4 rooms to get ready was told check in was from 2pm we arrived and were not able to check in till 2:30pm and we were being picked up at 2:40pm to travel to the wedding venue giving us no time to get ready. Receptionist not very helpful in the slightest - we explained that we needed a room to get ready for the wedding as the groom and best men needed to get dressed ASAP as photographers were already there waiting for them and her reply was "what do you want me to do about it?" Rude doesn't even come close to describe her customer service skills! Once we finally got our room keys ; 3 out of 4 of the booked rooms (the 4th room key was given to us as we were getting on the bus to the wedding venue)
the rooms were filthy! Every room smelt like what can only be described as a mixture of vomit, stale cheese and bad eggs. Air con didn't work so were hot and stuffy which didn't help with the smell. One of our rooms didn't even lock so family had to leave their bags in another room whilst they were at the wedding. Toilet didn't flush and bathroom needed a good scrub.
We had a family room as 4 of us staying in one room and the 2 extra beds added into the room weren't even fit for an animal - basically a metal frame with an extra thin mattress on it! We didn't even sleep in the bed covers - we used our clothes to cover the pillows and slept on top of the sheets!
Safe to say we were all more than happy to check out and get on the coach back to Protaras in the morning!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank amywoods15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 km away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#30 of 56 in Limassol
326 reviews
2.4 km away
Marianna Hotel Apartments
Marianna Hotel Apartments
#1 of 52 in Limassol
55 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
722 reviews
1.2 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.4 km away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Crane Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Crane Hotel Apartments

Address: Amathus Ave | 8km east of Limassol, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Limassol
Price Range: $71 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Crane Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Crane Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Crane Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing