We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marianna Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
9
5
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
5
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We stayed there over the Carnival weekend. Their lobby is small but beautifully decorated! The rooms are clean and comfortable. Plain but with the necessary amenities. They have a kitchenette with fridge and stove as well.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

I've always preferred to stay in actual hotels - preferably ones with Hilton or Marriott in the title, so I was pretty apprehensive about staying at the Chrielka Hotel Apartments. They're not really a HomeAway-type apartment rental, and they're not really a hotel. They fall somewhere in between.

First, price and location cannot be beat. Many properties advertise "just steps from the beach" but these guys really mean it. You're also situated between the beach promenade and a small collection of restaurants and shops (and a Starbucks), so again, I couldn't imagine a better location.

The property itself is old, and while the lobby and lift may have that 1890s charm, the rooms are pretty basic and dated. I'm pretty sure a Marriott somewhere had a clearance sale of all of its 1980s furniture and the Chrielka snapped everything up. So don't expect luxury or even comfort. It's a basic place to sleep. It's got a full kitchen appointed with everything you'd need (except actual food). It was pretty clean. The views are nice.

And speaking of nice, be sure to check out the very large pool in the back. Very unexpected and a nice respite.

Also a shout-out to the terrific staff who couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Is it run like a Ritz Carlton? Of course not. But I had a sense that i'd be taken good care of and there was a genuine concern to make sure I was enjoying my stay.

Will I definitely stay there for my next trip to Cyprus? Maybe, maybe not. If I'm looking for basics at a really good price I could see myself making another visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 5th floor for fantastic views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiTownLGBTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016

It's not a hotel - at leat I was told by the night portier when I asked for a bottle of water after getting back from a late evening. The bar is closed, he added. Not much else could be done either, and adding to that a sulkiness never seen before, the filthy bathroom and the total lack of amenities - not even a shower gel or shampoo dispenser; a miniscule wrapped soap was it. It's sad, because the location is not bad at all and the hotel - sorry the pension - itself, seen as a structure, seems good enough - all rooms boasting their own balcony and so on. But alas, so miskept and so misunderstood. I seriously doubt that anyone attached to the establishment ever slept away from home, thus they obviously have no reference whatsoever for what it takes to run a hospitality business.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steinar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015

lose to city center walking distance from old town. Heating was very efficient. The room and bathroom were clean.

Shower was nice and clean, but the water pressure was very low They said they didn't want to take a credit card, because they're already giving us a good price. So I had to pay the whole stay in cash. They needed a 24 hour warning for the breakfast, which is not very convenient when you don't have fixed plans. They told us is 10.50 euros, although I believe they advertise it for 10 euros. Didn't try it, can't say anything on that.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-Travel-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel with old rooms, average clean, 1 min to walk to the beach ( just pass the neighbours house and the petrol station).
Rooms with sea view means, that you see the next building and the sea on the left and right.
Highlight was for me the short distance to the castle and the market hall with lots of nice restaurants (less than 1 km to walk).

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews