We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
pompey england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A very good holiday hotel.We found all of the staff to be very friendly helpful cheerful from the manager to the room maid. However 2 of the staff Krasimira (receptionist) and Evgenia (guest relations manager) stand above the rest, they could not have been more helpful if they tried.We would stay there again and recommend the hotel to our friends.The hotel is clean with beautiful public areas all well maintained to a good standard. All in all a good hotel . Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    383
    124
    26
    20
See reviews for
645
490
34
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed here last week in May in a party with members aged between 19 and 67. We all loved it. The hotel is is furnished to a very high standard, is very clean and well maintained. No problems.

The staff are very friendly, understand English, and are very keen to please. The entertainers are very enthusiastic and likeable.

Good buffet food. We all found something we liked.

The hotel grounds consist of lovely gardens, good pool areas and sea view areas leading staight to the sea. This really is beach hotel.

All in all we fully recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a hassle free holiday in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenI187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrietsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Would like to let everyone know that the Elias Beach Hotel is a great place to have a wonderful holiday.The Hotel is spotless,the Staff are very friendly and do their utmost to make your stay a great one!! The food is excellent ( even though we did hear one or two guests grumbling that it wasn't to their taste but of course you will always get the odd person complaining wherever you go!!! you just can't please everyone all of the time!! )
There was never a problem with getting a sunbed. The grounds around the pool area down to the beach are beautifully kept, all the public areas are kept pristine at all times. The restaurant and bar staff staff all work extremely hard.
We had a room at the front of the Hotel which was extremley comfortable. It was kept spotlessly clean by the Housekeeping staff and unlike other reviews I have read there was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space,perfectly adequate for a two week stay. There was also a safe in the room provided free of charge.
We kept the patio door to the balcony shut at night and the air conditioning set at low to stop any traffic noise that would have been experienced had we left the door open.
A number of weddings took place during our stay and they all seemed to go without a hitch. Every Wedding party seemed to have a wonderful time and they did not interfere with the other holiday makers.
My last mention goes to the Entertainment team. What a great bunch of Girls. They worked very hard with all the guests. Their evening shows at the Havana Club attached to the Hotel were truly fabulous. They were indeed the best shows we have experienced during a holiday such as this,they were extremely professional,their costumes and acts were excellent. Well done Girls!!!
There were a number of guests staying at the Hotel who had stayed here on previous occasions and we certainly would love to return next year.
Thank you all for a lovely holday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool and sea are quieter and the views will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

A large hotel right on the beach front that offers good food and friendly service. The hotel boasts a gym/sauna/indoor pool and spa and is in good order with helpful and efficient staff. Good variety of food offered in a buffet style for all meals as well as pool-side snacks available at certain times of the day.
The weather was warm throughout our 3 week stay, but did get warmer on the last week. The reason I mention this is that for the first week or so, there was no air con in the rooms until 1st of May, and I understand from the hotel staff that as the weather can be unpredictable: sometimes cool in April, that the a/c isn't switched on before this date! I did find this very uncomfortable, but was offered a large fan for the room which was much appreciated.
Hotel was very busy with weddings throughout our stay there - and was a great source of pleasure for some of the pool-side guests too!
There is an amazing boardwalk that runs for miles along the shore-line, and this was also used by a lot of "health freaks" such as my partner and I and many others. Great walks early morning and in the cool of the evening.
If you want an all inclusive trip with friendly and helpful staff, then you will not be disappointed here!

Room Tip: Choose upgrade to beach side of hotel with balcony as the road side tends to be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mogeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just returned yesterday after a 10 day stay had a great time . Good food, good decor, good staff . My husbands daughter got marride at the hotel booked through Thomas cook everything was 100% no complaints the staff who managed the wedding on the day were great ! We had the cake made by Toutes cakes in limmasol it was would highly recommed .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royalruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We can't fault the hotel for the wedding day itself as the staff (particularly catering manager and wedding co-ordinator) pulled out all of the stops to make it a day to remember, the pier and blue paradise settings were stunning and there were also a few nice touches which made us feel like we weren't just another number despite our party being relatively small (19)

Had the wedding co-ordinator been there we could have rested easy before the big day but as it was we had a few issues with the guests relations manager relating to the finer details (to be fair some of these were weather related as it rained the day before).
A hiccup with the inhouse hairdresser also meant our chief bridesmaids hair was finished just 10 minutes before the ceremony, again once aware the staff really went above and beyond and gave a bottle of sparkling wine to help them celebrate their anniversary.

If taking a family beware of season as there was little to entertain the children, and not much in the surrounding area for longer stays, Our guests that were staying for two weeks had banked on the childrens club being available to get some r&r, again the staff came up trumps and had them transferred to the sister hotel.

In general the all inclusive is very good and would ideal hotel if you didnt want to venture off site, for those more adventurous not a lot in immedite area and most of the trips operate from Paphos where we spent our second week - ALexander the Great is based here (sister hotel).

Thanks for the memories

Mike Helen and Holly

Room Tip: seaview suite is spacious and overlooks the pier (in our room) standard rooms we saw were a good siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I spent two very relaxing weeks at the Elias Beach in May 2012.The hotel is situated in a beautiful setting with lovely gardens going down to the beach, so you can have your sunbed in the sun by the pool or on the beach, or in the shade under the trees in the gardens.The whole atmosphere at the hotel is one of peaceful relaxation helped by the very pleasant and friendly staff.I upgraded to a seaview room and had what i believe was a suite very large with two rooms overlooking an amazing view. It was well furnished ,but the wardrobe would not of held clothes for two people it was quite small. It was lovely to get the room safe included as it is not always in other a.i hotels.The spa was really nice with a long list of treatments reasonabley priced and the girls in the spa were so nice.The main lounge area is very large ,airy and beautifully furnished,it is very pleasant to spend the evening in there and the staff are very attentive.The night club venue also is good with all white furnishings and comfortable seating. The English girls who make up the animation team work so hard and they are all such lovely girls chatting to everyone and making all the guests feel so welcome. The only downside for me was the food and I was disappointed, but the great company the wonderful weather and the excellent service made up for it.Thanks also to Janet the Saga rep who made sure all her guests were well looked after.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a full seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
6.3 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
883 reviews
2.7 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.5 km away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,375 reviews
8.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Bookcyprus.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing