We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
206
158
79
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
158
79
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar sea view renovated room brandy sours relaxing vacation four star visiting cyprus buffet style just returned from a week great holiday evening entertainment bar staff plenty of choice a la carte yogurt dona trident
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 503 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed as a family, hotel was clean and comfortable, rooms are a good size, although no tea or coffee facilities in room. We stayed on the road side of the rooms which can be noisy. However we didn’t really spend that much time in the room. The hotel was very quiet, nice walks out the back of the hotel along the seafront. Only ate breakfast in the Hotel, there was plenty of choice and all looked fresh and tastey. Over all everyone in the hotel was polite and welcoming. Thank you for a relaxing weekend break

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Piotrowski1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia B, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your weekend escape with your family at the Poseidonia Beach Hotel.
Thank you for your review and for highlighting location, friendliness, room size, cleanliness and comfort.
We hope to welcome you again during the warmer months of the year so that you can take full advantage of our Blue Flag Beach and relax in the sun.
Best regards from Sunny Cyprus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

I was here in the off-season and so there was little bustle about the place. My room was fine (the bed was big enough for four!!) and was clean. The Breakfast Buffet was very good with an excellent selection. The salad bar in the evening was also good. However, the hot buffet that I had one lunchtime was almost certainly reheated food with all the meat hard and dry. The restaurant staff were very attentive but in truth had little to do.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank TraveloverLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia B, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are happy to read that you found our rooms clean with comfortable size bed, breakfast buffet very good with excellent selection and staff very attentive.
We hope to welcome you again during the warmer months of the year so that you can take full advantage of our ideal location directly on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

This is a very nice hotel, staffed by very friendly and helpful people.

It has the added advantage of an outdoor pool that is covered and heated during the cold months. The pool and outside terrace has stunning unimpeded views of the Mediterranean and is a truly lovely spot.

Unfortunately, not the best is made of this wonderful feature. All the sunbeds are stacked unattractively along the back wall, and it would look so luxurious if they were spread around and perhaps some plants arrayed around too.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline55N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia B, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Mrs Jacqueline,
thank you for your feedback and constructive remark.
we are very happy to know that our team made your stay memorable and that you enjoyed swimming in our outdoor heated pool overlooking the mediterranean sea.
We do hope to welcome you once again during the warmer months of the year, so that you can make the bets out of our ideal location on Limassol bay and enjoy our Blue Flag beach.
Best Regards from our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

We spend two days for relaxation. Rooms are clean spacious and recently renovated. There is no carpet at the floor . Our room was facing the sea and we were hearing the sound of it all day and all nights. It was so relaxing.
Breakfast is basic but adequate. Personnel friendly and helpful.
Worth the visit

Room Tip: Prefer the sea side facing rooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soula2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia B, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Mrs Soula,
We are very pleased to read that you made the best out of our fantastic views from our Sea Side Rooms.
We do hope to welcome you again during the warmer months of the year, so you will be ables to make the best out of our ideal location directly on Limassol Bay.
Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us.
Best Regards from our entire Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

I stayed here for two nights , I had a mountain view room, despite it facing on to a main road, it's very quiet at night and i had no issues sleeping at all . The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were helpful and very friendly . The only issue I had was the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent , however I didn't think there was a great selection for evening meal. The other drama was a strict dress code for men , they enforce a long trousers policy at night . I turned up in bermuda/denim shorts was told to change, very disappointed with this rule. Especially in the summer when it's far too hot to wear long trousers , I have never experienced this in any hotel. Despite that I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia B, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Mr Robbie,
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you found our Inland View room comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for highlighting friendliness and cleanliness.
As you have rightly mentioned, our evening fine dining Poseidon Restaurant follows a smart casual attire, where gentlemen are kindly requested to wear long trousers. Guests who are looking for a more relaxed evening meal can order from our extensive a la carte menu served at our Trident Bar. We apologize if this might have caused any inconvenience...
We do hope to welcome you once again and promise to offer you an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews