We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$368
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$270
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$169
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$140
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$455
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tycoon Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$250
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
109
114
53
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
114
53
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstourist areaaffordable hotelplenty of choice for breakfastcentral locationgreek dancinghalf boardoutdoor poolwould stay here againbus stoplarge roomenjoyed our stayper weekfree wifishort staythe hotel is cleanbusy roadspecial mention
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 300 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel. Our third visit. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good. Good pool. Yanis and Nicolas are brilliant barmen.I would love to go back next year but friends are staying in protaras.will miss terrys restaurant 50 yards down the road.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Kenny Hancock,
Let us first thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our friendly staff, good breakfast and good pool.
We will pass your compliment to Yiannis and Nicolas.
It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours Sincelery,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

This is my 4th trip to Limassol over the last 20 years and my first stay at this hotel.

The staff are excellent, the rooms clean and tidy (though a bit of redecoration wouldn't go amiss) and the small pool very well maintained.

As a smaller hotel the entertainment choices are limited to nightly live music; some good, some not so...

The restaurant is friendly though the range of choice is smaller than elsewhere.

A good hotel for those who do not have young children.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017


Dear Mark,
Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the excellent staff and clean rooms.
We would like to inform you that all year round, guests can enjoy the varied entertainment programme which includes Cyprus night with folkloric show, and International night with live music.
Once again, we wish to thank you for having taken the time to let us have your views and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel again.
Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We arrived early at about 10 am and were invited to take a breakfast. The stuff was friendly and helpful all the time.

Hotel was well situated, close to the beach and near the Alfa-Sigma supermarket and several good food points. Breakfasts were served from 7 to 10 am as a buffet with variety of common meals including healthy options. Everything was tasty and well cooked.

Room was small but well furnished and clean. Electronic gadgets were outdated but worked well despite the TV channels glitches. There were no lamps on the lodges in the main building.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay and a beach style vacation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank yalozhkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Guest,
Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
All points have been duly noted and will be taken into consideration. Once again, we wish to thank you for having taken the time to let us have your views and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel again.
Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 2 weeks at hotel. Half board. 1st week food good. 2nd week mixed review food lukewarm and not a good standard (change of chef? ) Mentioned it to member of staff who apologised. Restaurant manager and staff brilliant they work so hard. I agree with previous report Yannis and Nicolas so funny and friendly. No entertainment only in main restaurant. Hotel very clean, room very clean, linen clean but old. Beach not nice went to Lanaca better beach but an hour and a half away. About 6 English visitors. Unfortunately would not return to area. Hotel I would recommend but maybe bed and breakfast. Sorry would like to be more positive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paulmidland64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dea Paulmidland64,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel but are very concerned that you have marked that you would not return to the area again.
We would like to inform our future guests that Limassol has so many beautiful beaches such as Akti Olympion, Ladies mile, Kourion and Governor’s Beach.
Once again, we wish to thank you for having taken the time to let us have your views and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel again.
Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Hotel okay with plenty of choice for breakfast.There is no light on the balcony so you cannot read and have a drink at night. You cannot purchase crisps or branded ice creams at the pool bar. There is no atmosphere at all round the pool the only reason we used it was because the beach was crap. The hotel is absolutely full of Russians they are very rude, glum and very ignorant there was only about 5 British couples here at any one time during our stay. The towels were a bit tired but are changed everyday. Not much going on around only about 5 restaurants to choose from otherwise it means a bus ride or a long walk. The beach is awful in fact it is the worse beach we have ever been to. The staff were really good, friendly and very helpful. A special mention to Yannis the barman who was out of this world and so friendly and our room maid was so nice. If you're looking for a beach holiday then don't go to Limassol.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Oilyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing our Kapetanios Hotel for you recent stay in Limassol and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
We have noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities and please rest assured that where feasible we shall take the necessary corrective measures.

The hotel is situated only 100 meters from the Akti Olympion beach. Akti Olympion has been accredited by the European Union with the Blue Flag. But if you are not satisfied with this beach there are so many other beautiful choices in Limassol such as the Ladies mile Beach, Kourion Beach and Governor’s Beach.
We appreciate your nice words about our staff and we will pass your compliment to Yiannis and all our team who are doing their very best to make our Guest’s stay more comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards from Sunny Limassol

Yours Sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews