We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
119
118
55
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
118
55
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor bar affordable hotel municipal park plenty of choice for breakfast pool and surrounding area central location greek dancing cypriot night minutes walk away bus stop half board four nights changed daily large room hired a car per week sea view
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 319 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

The receptionist was very friendly and gave me a family room in the appartement building next to the hotel.
Good beds and shower, spacy room.
Comfortable.
Tidy and clean.
An extensive breakfast with a wide selection of food and drinks.
The hotel has a very good bartender, Nicolas, that knows how to make cocktails and to entertain guests.
The only reasons I am not giving 5 stars are:
1.The safe in my room is not working.
2.The parking of the hotel, you do not need to reserve is usually full of cars and then you can not park.

For the rest is the hotel more holiday as business orientated.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank P4441EXrobertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Robert,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your nice comments about the room and breakfast.
We will definitely pass your compliments to all our team especially to Nicolas.

Please note that Safe box is available at the reception (extra charge).
Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration.
Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly and polite the premises clean the rooms were very comfortable and the food was good. The location fairly good there is an underpass which allows you to cross the busy road to get to the beach without any problem,the only fault with the hotel was the poor parking facilities, on the whole good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are happy to hear you had an overall good holiday experience. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration.
Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We stayed at this hotel back in August 2017. We were pleasantly surprised by the closeness to the water and downtown Limassol. Breakfast was the best, staff were happy to assist with any special breakfast requirements.
Also we thought the hotel was reasonably priced.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank R582EFgeorgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, other at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing our Kapetanios Hotel during your Limassol visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Had a lovely week (28/10/17-4/11/2017) with my family at Kapentanios Hotel, my family ranging from 64-9 all enjoyed their stay. Its a good base with a few bars and restaurants around if you want to go for a wander even though Limassol was quite quiet but I imagine it was the time of year. The hotel was very clean and rooms cleaned every day. The Cyprus night was great fun!!! Lovely food and fab entertainment, we smiled frim beginning to end. A special mention to Yannis and Nicholas who made our family feel very welcome and made us some very special cocktails.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank katieacko83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, other at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your nice comments about the very clean room, great Cyprus night, lovely food and fab entertainment.
We will pass your compliment to Yiannis and Nicolas and all our team who are doing their very best to make our Guest’s stay more comfortable.
Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time l have stayed in this hotel in two years. Last year there was a mix up with house keeping which left a lower score. This year everything was first class, I couldn’t fault them at all. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were also very good with plenty of choice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a bus stop at the end of the road and only costs one euro fifty to the old town. I enjoyed it so much I am thinking about going back again next year.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, other at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Clive B,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are delighted to hear your second stay with us was better than your first and very much appreciate your nice comments about the clean and tidy room, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you for your third visit in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews