We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crown Inn Hotel(Nicosia)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Nicosia)
US$120
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asty Hotel(Nicosia)
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$152
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandstone(Nicosia)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lyhnos(Nicosia)
US$125
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
704
371
113
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
371
113
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebusiness tripindoor poolbusiness and pleasureexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellentrooms are spaciousmini barold townvisiting nicosiafacilitiescyprusmariaeurosinternetcapitalconference
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We hired a car travelling around cyrpus and feared trying to find the hotel in the city but arrived at it no probs (just loo out for the big H). Staff at reception were so friendly giving us infomation about the hotel and the surrounding area. The bedrooms are perfect everything that you expect from hilton clean, with everything that you need. the pool area is small but Big for a city hotel with lots of sun loungers, we ate in teh restaurant and the food was perfect. Really cant say enough good things about this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo-monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review of our hotel. It always a pleasure to see that the services and amenties provided met with your expectations. Also that our team members were of assistance and made your stay with us a memorably enjoyable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We visited the Hilton Cyprus in Nicosia for 2 nights (30th December until 1st of January), overall the hotel was okay, and I can rate the stay as okay as well; but to be honest it was lower than what I expected from a 'Hilton' hotel. Being to too many 5 stars hotels around the world, this hotel is a 5 star but has nothing special about it. Maybe the bad impression was caused by the renovations that were happening in the hotel lobby , but I noticed that there was no concierge, no valet parking, and from the reception to our room we had to go through two different building blocks and 2 elevators. The breakfast is less than 5 stars for sure! and when we ordered breakfast to our room, we found the glass of orange juice to be dirty.
I will not complain much since the price that we paid was relatively low, due to a sales promotion.
Finally, to be fair to the hotel, the location is ideal (in the heart of Nicosia, close to shopping district, the mall, and the old town). Maybe after all i have to blame it on the city, because what I have heard that the city doesn't have a lot of hotels, and this Hilton is the only 5 stars hotel in Nicosia.
Bottom line, book it if there is a promotion

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wissamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you for your constructive overall comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our renovation works to the Front Desk area and Main Entrance during your stay with us.

It is unfortunate that such necessary upgrades to the hotel, will always cause some unavoidable difficulties. You will be pleased to know that all renovation works have since been completed and the hotel now has a fresh new look.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Its under reconstruction of the lobby but the place is really really old with awful rooms. The window wasn't closed correct and you were able to hear the wind. It's not value for money

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paris20vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you for your constructive overall comments which are much appreciated.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your stay with us, due to the hotel undergoing renovation works. You will be pleased to know that all renovation works have been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2011

+ : breakfast and staff for breakfast
+ : Rooms
- : management of hotel, surely the reception desk.

The second time in a few months I arrived here and the second time with similar unpleasant problems. First time my room was not even booked anymore and it took a while before I was able to enter a room.

If my company had to pay for it, I surely would have advised to take another less expensive hotel in Nicosia.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit to the hotel and apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

Your comments have been passed on to our Director of Operations, Mr. Charis Michael, who would be happy to meet with you, should you wish to discuss the issues encountered.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback which is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

clean rooms with good facilities. it is within walking distance of city center (10 minutes) and a short taxi ride or longer walk to old city (20 minutes). The food is good with prompt attention from staff. i wouldn't call it luxury but it is close to it. It is getting alittle run down since it is used for many business conferences as there are not many options in Cyprus.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stepha_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

We were very pleased to see that the services and amenities provided by our hotel met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback which is truly much appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews