We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cyprus
Nearby Hotels
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asty Hotel(Nicosia)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Semeli Hotel(Nicosia)
US$123
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delphi Hotel(Nicosia)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Averof Hotel(Nicosia)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centrum Hotel(Nicosia)
US$95
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
695
366
112
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
366
112
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebusiness tripindoor poolbusiness and pleasureexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellentrooms are largemini barold townvisiting nicosiafacilitiescyprusmariaeurosinternetconferencecapital
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights . first of all i should say that the staffs are really amazing , they are all ready willing to assist you . the hotel is the best you can find in Nicosia , not so many options . the room was spacious and clean , the bathroom was also very clean , good house keeping , furniture a bit dated. i used spa facility which was nice , a bit expensive though .
overall a good experience , the only problems were 1- internet is very expensive 6 Euro an hour !!! in days that internet is free everywhere it is a very high price 2- tv channels limited .
i should also add , there is this nice jewelry shop in hotel ( Nikos Ioannou) which has many nice items to buy . i met a very nice and kind lady ( maria ) there .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taraneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a constructive review. We were pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that the services and amenities were in general to your satisfaction.

By way of information, the Internet is a standard benefit for HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton properties worldwide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2012

من أكثر الفنادق مللاً حيث لايوجد به أي وسيلة من وسائل الترفيه ولا توجد بالغرف قنوات تليفزيونية عربية إلا القنوات الأرضية لدول الخليج

Hotels of the most tedious as it does not have any means of entertainment at all, there are no Arab television channels in the rooms, but the local for the Arab Gulf States.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_Fouad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive review. We are sorry that the free TV channels provided did not meet your expectations, although we do endeavour to provide as varied a selection as possible, with the limited number of channels on hand. Also available is the Satellite TV, Video on demand and PAY TV at an additional charge.

Please be assured that the Management;s intention is to continue improving the product and we will strive to do this when the opportunity arises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at Hilton Cyprus for one night, as I was in Nicosia for business purposes, and I stayed at an Executive room. Ι was impressed from the excellent services, especially the room service where upon my arrival they offered me fresh fruits and susukos, a traditional and very tasty Cypriot food. The room was very comfy and the facilities great. What I was most impressed of was the breakfast. There was a huge variety of things to eat and drink and the atmosphere was calm. I would definitely choose Hilton Cyprus again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for your detailed and constructive review. We were very pleased to see that your stay
was a most comfortable and impressive. It is always a pleasure when we manage to attain our guest's high-level of satisfaction as this is our ultimate aim.

Looking forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here for two nights as part of the annual around the world travel adventure competition known as The Global Scavenger Hunt. It was our base as we visited various sights and delights in the area. I felt nickel and dimmed here...the staff was nice enough and helpful, and the breakfast was great. No towels at the pool? And bar staff less than helpful as we waited and waited for service...seems they had better things to do?

Room Tip: Walking distance to old city...visit the Turk side as it is interesting! (Take your passport!)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your helpful feedback.

With reference to the outdoor pool and services provided therein. Just by way of clarification, kindly be advised that pool in April is still officially closed. It is manned and fully operational as of 1st May (weather permitting) until mid-October (again depending on the weather). It seems that during your stay, the weather was extremely pleasant and a few poolside loungers were placed there for use by our guests, who wanted to take advantage of this. When the outdoor pool is not is full operation, guests are welcome to pick-up a towel from the Hiltonia Health Club located in the basement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

I have to applaud the attentiveness of the housekeeping team. During the turndown service, the housekeeping staff had noticed a rather small faint dirt mark (left by my feet) on the duvet cover and had proceeded to change it even though they had changed it earlier in the day. V attentive to details!
Pool area was nice.
One thing which could be improved was room service. I ordered a milk shake and other food. All food arrived covered except milk shake. Unwrapped straw was placed in the milk shake. It did make me wonder what could have dropped into milkshake while it was making its way to my room. No tummy ache though. But would have been good if all food and drinks were covered or wrapped.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itsgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated.

We are glad to see that the services and amenities were to your general satisfaction and that your stay was an enjoyable one. Your comments have been duly noted and conveyed to our Director of Operations, for his attention.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews