We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cyprus
Nearby Hotels
Asty Hotel(Nicosia)
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Nicosia)
US$121
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyhnos(Nicosia)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandstone(Nicosia)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
696
367
112
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
367
112
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebusiness tripindoor poolbusiness and pleasureexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellentrooms are largemini barold townvisiting nicosiafacilitiescyprusmariaeurosinternetconferencecapital
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed for four nights at the Hilton Cyprus Hotel. It was a business trip. The hotel is really very good, with smart, fully equipped rooms, great indoor and outdoor pools, rich breakfast, excellent service and very friendly and available staff. A bank and various shops (including a sport shop, a hairdresser / barber shop, an utilities shop) could be found in its premises. They could be very useful and they are very discreet.
The executive lounge, accessible if you are booked in an executive room, is very pleasant. Please however note that, while drinks (both cold and hot) are available throughout the opening times (07.00-23.00), food is only available for breakfast and some snacks and salads are available in the evenings (until 20.00). There is no fresh food served for lunch or in the afternoon (apart from some fruit), which is a pity.
Additional services are, however, quite expensive. One hour use of wi-fi costs 6 euro and a 50 cl bottle of mineral water costs 6 euros too. Food in the resturant is excellent and the buffet is rich but prices are also towards the higher end.
In any case, it is really an excellent hotel - highly recommended.

Room Tip: executive rooms are really great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We were very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that the amenities provided were to your general satisfaction.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, although, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a constructive and detailed review, which is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2012

i recommend this hotel since it is truly a five star hotel. the beds are very nice, the room is cleaned daily and the service here is excellent.

the breakfast is of a true five star hotel.

i did not try the swimming pool since i prefer the beach but i enjoyed getting a suntan!!

the hotel is at the beginning of Arch.Makarios avenue which is the road going through the shops of nicosia (15 minutes walk)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andros_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

It is indeed a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the amenities and services provided were to your high expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which we do appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Tassos M.
Although we have travelled for business purposes to Nicosia, Cyprus and we did not have the proper time to savor and enjoy all the leisure facilities of the hotel (SPA, Pool, etc), we have been offered a great service from all staff.
The food is great, the pool bar is so relaxing and friendly and most of all the business facilities were superb; we have organised a business presentation followed by a buffet-dinner for around 60 of our best distributors in the CY market and we have been "pampered" and assisted in the best possible way! Congrats to all staff!!

Room Tip: Executive wing rooms are larger
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We appreciate your taking the time to post your constructive review of our hotel. It is especially pleasing to see that you were impressed with our team and the services/amenities provided that made your business trip an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was living in Nicosia for two months and was lucky enough to be able to use the Hilton Cyprus club facilities. You don't need to be staying there- you can get monthly, yearly or even day memberships. The pool is particularly popular on the weekends. This might put you off if you are thinking of staying there but it really is the opporite- because the facilities are always being used, everything is kept in top notch condition. The indoor pool especially is fabulous and not at all cold and the spa faciities are brilliant. They also have daily workout classes in the gym, so definitely bring your workout gear and your swimsuit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LKD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your most constuctive review which is much appreciated. We were very pleased to hear that our Health Club facilities were to your total satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, when you are next in Nicosia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Congratulations to everyone working at Hilton Cyprus. It has been a great experience in every aspect. I will definitely visit again. It is not about the hotel facilities, which are really nice but that can be found at many hotels, it is about people making a difference.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated.

It is always a pleasure to see that the services provided by our team surpassed your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews