We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in a beautiful hotel”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed in Cyprus for 4 nights whilst on a work trip, and was it was a pleasure to stay in this hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful, especially as i do not travel light when on work trips. The newly renovated room I stayed in was light and refreshing, and despite Nicosia being inland, this hotel had a coastal quality to it. This hotel wouldn't be out of place in Larnaca.

The location precludes you from exploring the city on foot, but as taxis are quite cheap it is not an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Happy to hear that your business trip to the Hilton Cyprus, turned out to be such a pleasure and that our team members were friendly and helpful. Also, that you found the guest room's ambiance in the newly renovated room to be light and refreshing.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again, on your next business or leisure visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Cyprus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Could not fault anything with the hotel. From the helpful and cheerful staff, great amenities, clean & newly renovated room and terrific restaurant all in in handy location. We always stay at the Hilton when visiting Nicosia as it is by far the best hotel in Nicosia. This was our sixth stay in this hotel and we enjoyed every minute.

The staff was amazing, especially the team in the breakfast restaurant and at front desk!!! They were attentive to all of our needs and always pleasant to interact with throughout the stay. The bed and rooms were very conformable and pleasant. We got a package that included the breakfast buffet and access to executive lounge. The meals were incredible! The buffet breakfast was plentiful, delicious and an excellent value.This hotel offers such a choice for breakfast that would make many 5 star hotels very envious. A wide selection of grilled options such as delicious seafood, good quality steaks, imaginative salads and tempting desserts is available for dinner.
This is a popular hotel location so there were parties on the weekend but the noise did not bother us as rooms seemed to be insulated well.
Overall we felt very special and cared for. Will definitely come back again!
The only downside is the hotel is quite expensive for an overnight stay.

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank Mike_P0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed and most constructive review of our hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to see that our facilities and services were to your complete and utter satisfaction! Furthermore, that our team members were most hospitable, helpful, and caring; especially the breakfast and front desk teams, which made a lasting impression.

We are delighted that your recent stay at the Hilton Cyprus, was once again most enjoyable and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, for your 7th visit, which we trust will be just as wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was travelling alone for work and the hotel staff made me feel very comfortable.

The hotel is very grand and I was given a upgrade to the executive lounge which was lovely.

The spa and pool area was lovely. I had the hot tub to myself several times.

Downside was there was no wifi in the rooms unless you wanted to pay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Happy to hear that you had such a lovely and comfortable stay at the Hilton Cyprus, as well as, being able to offer you an upgrade.

Free WiFi, in the guest room, is available to Hilton HHonors members under certain terms and conditions. Please feel free to visit the Hilton HHonors web page for further details.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed here one night due to late departure, was sent here by Thomas Cook, we were treated like second class citizens, food was very poor and staff were very un helpful.The hotel itself is very nice however extortionate prices, 6 euros for a bottle of water and 14 euros for a glass of cheap wine, never again i hope

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Please accept our sincere apologies that your overnight stay at our hotel, did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your constructive feedback which has been shared with our Executive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Lovely hotel. Would recommend. Very good for business. Comfortable and clean with charming and helpful staff. Good business centre. Nice sized rooms with good facilities. Good gym, pool and othe facilities. Bed a bit hard.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank patriciamL274BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Happy to hear that your business trip to our hotel was to your expectations and that our team members were most helpful. Thank you for your recommendation of the Hilton Cyprus and its facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus and being of service again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel might be older, but it has an air of grandeur for sure. Well maintained rooms, reception, etc. and very friendly staff. Nothing seemed too much bother. The restaurant and room service was entirely overpriced but this is to be expected. Room was clean (and cleaned well), large breakfast selection, pool, etc. Would recommend!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelling_ThomasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your recommendation of the Hilton Cyprus, which is much appreciated. Happy to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that our team members, were most caring and hospitable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and being of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Comfortable rooms, nice lobby area for business meetings, great variety for breakfast and lunch buffet. Staff is very helpful offering high standard of service. Wide variety of sport activities. Great choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Very happy indeed to hear that you had such a lovely stay at the Hilton Cyprus, and that all our services were to your complete satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again, for another delightful visit in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
4.1 km away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
652 reviews
3.2 km away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
1.5 km away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
0.2 km away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
176 reviews
35.5 km away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: $270 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing