We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nicosia, Nicosia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MrHatter
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were looking for an apartment in Nicosia for a five-day stay to see Nicosia and watch Cyprus v Gibraltar in the World Cup Qualifier. Location was great - a short bus ride to the old town (or a pleasant 30 minute stroll - got it down to 20 mins eventually by optimising route). It is a very short walk from Hilton Hotel and the airport bus shuttle is easily walkable too although with luggage you'll prefer a taxi (these are very cheap). The apartment has everything you need (and many things you don't need for a short stay) with enough rations in the kitchen to tide you over if you arrive late. Balcony was nice and the apartment is really cared for by the non-resident owners. Bernard popped in on the last day to say 'hi' and meet the cleaners who were due to arrive sometime after we left. There are a couple of handy bars opposite but a short way up the hill to the left are also some great choices including a fabulous bakery - sandwiches and cakes for the flight home!
Brilliant thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stlee98
CA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful 5 days stay at this nice apartment. The owners are very helpful and responsive. The apartment is like the photos, clean, cheerful decorated and very roomy. There are 3 air condition units in the apartment, one in the living room and in both bedrooms. It is a plus to have the extra bathroom. We would highly recommend this apartment to our friends and we will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Nicosia.

We had a small issue with the WIFI connection and the cable TV when we first arrived. But with just one phone call, the owner fixed the problem and they even upgraded the TV! We only have one small suggestion to the owner to make the stay more enjoyable. We recommend to include detailed walking instructions to the nearby bakery, fruit and veggie market, coffee shop and grocery stores. It was not included in the house instructions we received and we finally figured it out the next day. We love the delicious pastries and bread, coffee, and fruits from the nearby stores. They are only one block away from the apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The air condition units, the nearby bakery, coffee shop, fruit and veggie market
Liked least: The beds are a little small for two people, the bedding and towels could be better quality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henderson...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was absolutely stunning and near all the shops with a 5 minute bus journey into the centre of Nicosia.
The owner was really helpful and just a phone call away if we needed anything.
There is a very kind neighbour in the block who will help you find your way around and give you advice on places to visit.
The apartment is a 5 minute walk from the intercity bus stop where you can catch buses to go to places like Larnaka and Lemmassol.
Me, my husband and son would definitely recommend this apartment to all our friends and we will be going back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jafar198
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Responsive Owner”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I enjoyed staying in this flat with lovely location in Nicosia. Everything you need you find it in the flat ,especially in the kitchen. I just want to say: thank you Maria and Bernard for everything.

How easy was it to book the property?
Liked best: kitchen stuff
Liked least: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valintino
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Got of to a misunderstanding with Meria. Was parly my fault. Great place to stay. Happy all round. Couple little things like bed rooms could of been clean a bit better bit dusty. Car parking bay bit awkward as its meant to be one way. Cleaners came bit early on last day. But that's all my opinion. Wife and son was happy. Over all value for money great owners, great apartment every thing you need.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypraia69
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Awesome home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very convenient location! Within walking distance to all necessities. Perfect place for travelers. We will rent it again and again!! Very clean. no smoking , directions for everything wA very helpful. Maria is a very on hands owner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very nice apartment in a very handy location.It has everything you need and very comfortable like your own place .Can't find any faults.Thanks very much

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing