We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to chill.”

Review of Aphrodite Gardens

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Sea front walk looking towards the harbour from Amathos Beach Hote
The new promenade near the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bernadett...
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing place to chill.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This very spacious immaculate apartment had everything we needed and only a short drive from the airport, I would call this a home from home so well equipped, the owners were excellent to deal with the information pack was first class I booked so last minute but my booking was handled with speed in a very professional manner, big thanks to Christine & Brian the on site reps they do a fantastic job, anyone wanting to relax on a friendly complex you have struck gold here, you may experience some traffic noise as this complex is at the side of a very busy road that for me was the only downside, but you could not get a better location or accommodation when we walked through the front door we just said wow! can highly recommend these apartments and the owners I would return loved paphos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and balconny
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceytea...
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely spacious apartment, a real home from home. Maintained to a high standard.
A beautifully kept complex with a good size pool for cooling off.
Nice walk down onto the sea front, and easy short taxi ride home (10euros max) if needed.
Would I return, yes most definately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyeate...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday - ticks all the boxes!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From my first enquiry to Bob and Moira, everything went smoothly. Before booking we spoke on the phone and Bob was very helpful in answering my queries about the area and emailed maps of local beaches etc. A very detailed information pack was sent to us a couple of weeks before departure which covered just about everything and Bob was also kind enough to find out whether the Greek crisis was having any effect on changing money in Cyprus (it didn't). We arrived quite late at night but access was straight forward and Chris and Brian (the on site representatives) were around to direct us to local restaurants to find a bite to eat. They were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay, suggesting places to visit etc. The apartment was exactly as described. All five of us found the beds to be comfortable (we've had issues on previous holidays), and although I didn't cook, the kitchen appeared to be well equipped. I particular welcomed the provision of beach towels as this helped with luggage weight restrictions and meant I could pack that extra pair of shoes! The balcony was perfect for a leisurely breakfast as the sun hadn't quite reached it first thing so the temperature was ideal. When we used the pool, we frequently had it to ourselves and it was lovely not to have the fight for sunbeds as each apartment has their own. The beaches and harbour area were roughly a 15 minute walk away which wasn't a problem, and gave us the chance to check out the different restaurants and bars along the way! All in all a well appointed apartment, ideally located, and we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkBritAbr...
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely apartment”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week staying at this apartment in Aphrodite Gardens, Paphos. We were attending a family wedding and needed three bedrooms for ourselves and extended family. The bedrooms were a good size with plenty of storage space. We had an ensuite bathroom with shower and a large bathroom with shower which proved perfect for 5 adults getting ready on the morning of the wedding. Everything was spotlessly clean including the pool area. There was a well stocked mini-mart within 2 minutes walk and a large hypermarket by the harbour (opposite Debenhams) within 10 minutes walk. We had one tiny problem with a leak in the ensuite which was sorted on the same day by Brian & Christine (the onsite representatives). They were incredibly friendly and very helpful. We ate out everyday and had some lovely food. My personal favourite was Pelicans on the harbour. We will definitely return to this apartment as it is away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to restaurants etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole complex was clean and easy to use.
Liked least: Nothing it was just as described.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWAP
ABERDEEN
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in the apartments for a week mid October. Communication with Moira from time of booking up until travelling was excellent. A welcome pack was also arranged for our arrival (we arrived late at night), and Brian was very kindly on hand to direct us to our apartment as it was very dark when we arrived! The apartment has everything you need, and it was spacious enough for two adults and three children. There's a shop just up the road which is handy. We used it on several occasions, and one of the bigger supermarkets near the harbour. The apartment is only about 20mins walk from the harbour area - fine for us adults and the little ones in the buggy, but our 5 year old did get fed up of walking all the time. There is a bus stop just up near the shop but we didn't see a bus actually stop there very often. Perhaps some info on locality of bus stops would be handy to have in the apartment. The kings mall is also about 20 mins walk away. The swimming pool isn't heated so we didn't spend very long in it. In actual fact I didn't go in it all - only the kids were hardy enough to brave it!!
The only small gripes we would have - and they are very minor and didn't impact our holiday in any way - are, the squeaky bed in the main room, and sandy floor throughout the living room - it left our feet black! We're only guessing the patio doors had been open during the day as it felt the same out on the balcony and imagine its the dust from the road outside? All in all, an excellent spacious apartment with everything you need, and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJW66
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Paphos”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a great stay at the Aphrodite apartments in early October, a lovely spacious apartment and balcony - we spent each morning enjoying breakfast in the sunshine. The kitchen was well equipped - plenty for a weeks holiday. The apartment block is well maintained with a nice pool, lit up at night too and there is a small kiosk nearby to get essentials. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the main restaurants near the seafront. We had a car so got out and about found a lovely quiet beach, would recommend a boat trip out on the Wavedancer if you have time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MintyRFC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent communication with Bob and Moira from start to finish ,A lovely clean spacious apartment ,Well maintained medium size pool ,Large balcony has the sun all day so great for those that don't want to venture out, The small security gated complex was quiet and peaceful so a good nights sleep is guaranteed ,Nice location and easy to find,The off road parking was handy with a guaranteed space,Theres also a market store 2 minutes walk from the complex selling fresh food etc at reasonable prices for those that can not drive to a supermarket ,Whole family were really happy here thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like being home from from home with every thing we needed
Liked least: Mattress could be better but was adequate
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing