We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Endless sea views across the private pool -- what more could you want?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Endless sea views across the private pool -- what more could you want?!
You can see all the way to Paphos town! A fabulous villa, both outside....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Endless sea views across the private pool -- what more could you want?!
You can see all the way to Paphos town!
A fabulous villa, both outside....
and in!
All the amenities of home
Fall asleep to the sound of the sea
Everyone can enjoy the sound of the waves
Beautiful design in a fantastic setting
Attention to even the smallest fishy detail
Have conversations even the fish will love
Surround yourself with Med splendour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff O
Shanghai Region, China
2 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Charming villa in an excellent location about 20 minutes north of Pafos. It’s literally a five minute walk to Coral Bay Street with many restaurants, etc. It’s also within walking distance of Coral Bay beach, though as it was December, we didn’t spend much time there. Dec is definitely off season, with a number of places closed up until March. Still, we enjoyed our holiday there. Only issue we had with the place were the beds. The mattresses weren’t very comfortable and the pillows had very little life to them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic villa, lovely beaches and weather”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The villa was much nicer than it looked in the photos. Great layout. Pool was perfect for cooling down and a little swim. We discovered some quiet beaches along from Coral Bay, great for swimming. Recommend a trip out to 7 St Georges tavern, brilliant place and food. Carol was a pleasure to deal with, quick communication and helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Kate, thank you so much for this review! Your comment as well as some before you that "the villa is nicer than shown in the pictures" has inspired me to do some more creative photography when next I am in Cyprus myself. And thank you also for mentioning Seven St. George's Tavern, their fish mezze is the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday - improvements needed to villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 13/9/17 - 23/9/17. We have visited Cyprus several times before, however this was our first visit to Coral Bay and we weren't disappointed.

Having been on a number of Villa Holidays before both in Cyprus and other destinations we have always enjoyed them, this time we were looking for the ideal location, somewhere more central to the restaurants and bars to remove the need to drive when going out in the evenings.
This Villa was in an ideal location, just a 10 minute walk up the road and the shops, bars and restaurants were there. 15 minutes walk the other way and you were at the beach, lovely.

The local supermarket also deserves a mention, just a short 10-15 minute walk away. It had everything you would want and a big plus for us, if you spent 30 euros or more you and your shopping could get a free lift back to your villa. We made the right choice not having a rental car as it really wasn't needed, the beach, shops and restaurants all nearby.

We arrived at the Villa late in the evening so it was dark, but first impressions were good. Max from the property management company met us at the villa on our arrival and gave us a brief guided tour. (We had a taxi transfer organised by the same company which was well organised and efficient).

We felt it would have been a nice touch to have a bottle of water in the fridge on our arrival, after a day's travel and arriving late it was difficult to do a shop, so it would have been nice to have a cold drink - we have always had this in previous villa rentals, in fact we normally had a bottle of wine!

We were also surprised there was no welcome/instruction folder in the villa, offering some tips and instructions for various things in the villa and a guide to the local area. We had the odd query such as the dishwasher not working (as non labelled switch had not been turned on) as well as whether toilet tissue could go into toilets, a common no no in Cyprus - this would have been a useful addition to answer questions.

Our biggest gripe was with the bathroom, the shower. We are familiar with the lack of water pressure in Cyprus however the shower was ridiculous, there was no pressure at all. We tried on several occasions to have a shower, but it was impossible, not enough water to even get you wet. There was also a lack of hot water even in the taps.
We had no other option but to use the outdoor cold pool shower, as this was the only facility with any pressure. It was not ideal showering every evening in swimwear with all our toiletries outside.
We did report this to Max, it didn't appear to be a new problem to him, however there was no solution, he told us a pump was needed - so why wasn't there one?

Although the the villa was well presented with a fun fish theme throughout and efficient air conditioning the bedrooms were lacking.... With only a bed and fitted wardrobes in each room there was a lack of necessary additions such as a chair or even a bedside table in the double room. There was also a need for a dressing table/chest of drawers or somewhere to put & use your cosmetics if only in one room or even on the landing. There was a full length mirror on the landing but no plug socket so still no option for drying your hair anywhere.
The beds were made up with an empty duvet cover as a top sheet which was very strange and simply not practical - why not a normal flat sheet or a summer duvet?
The second bed in the twin room was not made up which looked unfinished and rather lazy.

The villa throughout had no curtains of floaty nets to keep rooms cool - there was only the option of closing the external wooden shutters in full or leave the sun to glare through.

The upper balcony only had 2 chairs when the villa is designed for 4 and the wooden balcony frame was rottening making it a little dangerous.

Outside the pool area and garden was lovely. However 2 of the sunbeds were broken and needed replacing so we were only able to use 2 of them.

I know other reviewers have mentioned about the need for the hedge at the end of the garden needing to be higher to offer privacy, however we felt with a beautiful view of the ocean wouldn't it have been nice to see it from the garden - but that is personal choice.

We thought twice about adding a review with negative comments, however after emailing the owner on our return with our concerns we are yet to receive a reply. As we always use Trip Advisor as a factor when choosing our holiday we decided to go ahead. Not only was this villa not cheap but hopefully this may help in some improvements being made.

We loved Coral Bay Cyprus and would love to return, but unfortunately not to this villa - what a shame.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Dear Allan and Kate, thank you for this lengthy review. It's a shame that the water pressure seems to have been so much lower than with any other renters this summer, who were able to use the bathroom without issue. As for some of the "fixable" issues, I'm not clear why you didn't speak to Max about things like the sunbeds if you were talking to him about the water pressure anyway, as they could have been easily replaced. In fact, I forwarded him this review and he was very frustrated as he indicated that you hadn't raised any of these issues to him while you were actually occupying the villa, when something could be done about them. A shame, as for sure you could have had a better time in line with the other reviews on this site. -- Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your terrific review! We've tried really hard to create an experience that we would enjoy ourselves and by the sound of your vacation, it worked. We would love to welcome you back! All the best, Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmershamM...
London England
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely villa by the sea”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There is a great deal to really like about this property. The owner was very easy to deal with and supplied useful information. The agent was available when we arrived and to answer any questions we had.
There were just two of us and that worked very well. It might be a bit uncomfortable for 2 couples as there is only 1 bathroom and one of the rooms is twin - the twin is the larger of the two bedrooms. The kitchen and living room is well appointed and stylishly decorated lacking only a washing machine so that might be a pain for a 2 week stay with children. Also there is only an umbrella to shield 2 sunbeds.
In terms of position the property has a view of the sea. From the pool area the view is partly shielded by a hedge which separates the property from a footpath at the back but there are lovely views from the upstairs deck outside the two bedroom windows, The pool is regularly serviced and deep enough for short length swimming. There is no very shallow end so better for adults and confident children.
In terms of position relative to the town of Coral Bay, the property is a short walk away in a quiet street so you are near enough to walk to all the restaurants, bars and shops without being in the middle of the hub-bub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea View
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Faugeres, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa in a Super Location”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked the villa for a special birthday and it lived up to its promise.
It is very comfortable with great views and in a super location, convenient to restaurants, bars and two beaches and all within easy walking distance. There is also a large supermarket 10 mins walk away and they will bring you back with your shopping !
We had a great time and loved our stay at the villa , but did not use the pool as it was a bit cool , despite the air temperature being 30 degrees plus. the sea on the other hand was really warm and crystal clear and we swam there.
A couple of extra parasols would be great as there is no real shade from the afternoon sun, and four of us could not get under the one parasol!
This is all minor as we used the beach most days and had sunbeds and parasols there.
This is a really great villa and we thoroughly recommend it.
On our next visit we will will stay for 10 days and also explore the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the views
Liked least: Beds were a little low
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just retuned from a perfect 10 day stay in Coral Bay. This villa is in an ideal location - only 5 minute walk up to the main strip of restaurants, shops and bars and 10 minutes away from the lovely sandy Coral Bay beach. The villa has an uninterrupted view of the sea and a great view all the way across to Paphos. My favourite part of the day was a cheeky drink on the balcony just before we headed out to dinner - perfect ! The villa itself is nicely furnished, there is one downstairs toilet and one full bathroom upstairs which could be troublesome for larger groups of females but for the 3 of us (2 men !) it wasn't a problem. The only tiny niggle for me (and it is really tiny) was that there was no washing machine. We arranged the taxi transfer through the agents and Max met us at the villa and explained everything we needed to know. Everything ran very smoothly which is always a relief. Coral Bay resort is quite small with one main road of restaurants etc. We had some lovely meals out particularly at La Vigna and Adriana. The bus service into Paphos town is easy and very straightforward. There is a large shopping mall on the bus route into town - with a Marks and Spencer- for a touch of home ! All in all a lovely holiday. I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: View and location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;