We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Open Views Villa

BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Master King Bedroom with en suite and balcony access Twin room, overlooking front gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Master King Bedroom with en suite and balcony access
Twin room, overlooking front gardens
Balcony off the King and Double Bedrooms
Open Plan Lounge (awaiting new image of settee's)
Dining Area for 6
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen with water cooler
Dining Al-fresco with BBQ
Home Grown Fruit
Fully enclosed garden and Pergola
Paphos Castle located at the Harbour Entrance
Aphrodite Rock
Latchi Marina
Paphos Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
expatCana...
Canada
1 review
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were very, very pleased with this rental. We stayed at this home for one month. From the initial inquiry to the return of the deposit, the owner was easy to work with and very accommodating. This is a beautiful home filled with personality, warmth and style. The home has every modern convenience you could possibly need to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Location and proximity could not have been better. Our stay here has been more then we could have asked for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete G
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa - Lovely place!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Open Views villa for our niece’s wedding in October. From the beginning of the booking process to arriving back in the UK and getting our deposit back Gavin offered an excellent service, with information and instructions so our stay went very smoothly..
As well as hiring a car we used the local taxis service on several occasions, recommended by Gavin, Sam’s taxis, who was absolutely brilliant, even waiting for quite a while on one occasion until our evening cruise arrived back, much later than expected!
The villa was really nice and spotlessly clean and provided us with everything we needed for our visit and we were especially pleased with the internet access and the variety of TV channels available. The villa is ideally placed not too close yet not too far from the centre of Paphos but you do need a car to get about to visit various places. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gavins villa and would, indeed have, recommended it to family and friends for future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, facilities and support during our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen M
kings lynn
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, fab location.....birdwatchers delight.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was a return visit to this villa and once again it didn't disappoint. Since our previous stay some of the decor and soft furnishings have been changed, not as though it really needed it but just shows that the owner likes to keep things tip top! Once again it was spotlessly clean, garden is lovely and the pool spot-on! Again we rented a car which we feel is a must as you are out of the town centre though only a 10 minute drive away. We use autounion and they collect you from the airport and at the end of your stay you drop the car back and they take you to the airport again. If you didn't want to have a car then there is a bus down to the town but we didn't use it (think it goes quite early and believe details were in the info pack Gav and family sent to us). There are a couple of kiosks selling papers and essentials about a 15 min walk away, plus a bakery, and a taverna in Konia as well which again is about 10mins away. Everyone was very helpfuland freindly despite the language barriers! We had arranged for a few essential groceries to be left for us as we arrived late so this was more than sufficient to get us thro til the next day when we went to Carrefour. Weather was great, a bit of rain the day before we came back but otherwise high 20's. Bird watching for my hubby was the main feature of this holiday and it didn't disappoint, many birds seen actually at the villa - bee eaters, honey buzzards, cyprus weeter, crane. Short journeys by car 15-20 mins away where stone curlew, red throated pippet, red backed shrike, spur winged lapwing, black franklin were seen....I could go on there were lots more. Visited lots of lovely eateries at the harbour, would recommend the Alea and the Moorings, then on Tomb of the Kings try Martellis, O'Neills, Gustoso's and for some entertainment while you eat try Fat Mama's. Paphos promenade is a lovely walk, through hotels and municipal beaches all the way along the headland past the World Heritage site then stop off at the Lighthouse beach bar. We always go with intentions of going to lots of places but are usually so chilled at the villa that we don't always get out as we should do and explore a bit more. That said there are lots of things to see and do that cost little, you just need to be motivated to go and do them!! Hopefully this won't be our last visit to Paphos and we will be making every effort to return to Open Views - thanks guys.xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt safe and welcome
Liked least: nothing other than having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cwhitej
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa in a good location close to Paphos and the airport!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at Open views villa with my wife, our 20 month old son and two friends. The villa delivered everything we expected and more. It was well presented and impeccably clean when we arrived. There was everything we needed when we decided to eat in and the BBQ got a lot of use! On a couple of occasions we also walked to the local restaurant 'Konia Taverna' which served a decent Meze at a reasonable price.

The location of the villa is great, provided you have a car. It is close to the airport and also to Paphos. Early in our stay we found a great local beach (Gerospikou I think) which had a sandy beach and calm water (ideal for young children) where we often went for a few hours in the morning. We spent most afternoons chilling out by the pool in the villa. There was also a good collection of DVDs which were fantastic for keeping our son entertained once he had run out of energy!

Finally, I should mention how well managed the property and the whole booking process is. Gavin (the owner) communicated really well including following the booking, providing information, instructions and answering any queries that we had.

Cyprus is a great holiday destination. Obviously the weather is great but it is also big enough that there is plenty to do but small enough that you can easily get around and see everything you want to see from one base location - Open views villa! Next time I visit Cyprus I will definitely look to stay at this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service we received and cleanliness of the villa
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$420
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing