We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer! The Kitchen has a Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven / Hob and lots of cupboard space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer!
The Kitchen has a Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven / Hob and lots of cupboard space.
The kitchen is stocked with lots or cutlery, crockery and glasses.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room with solid oak table and chairs. The table can extend to seat 8 people.
The Dining Room has patio doors leading to the pool or covered verandah with built in bbq.
Dining Room
The Living Room has a corner sofa that can seat 6 people.
There is a 42' plasma TV with android system giving access to all UK TV, Sport, Movies, News, Music.
The Living Room is light and airy with ac / ceiling fans. Patio doors lead onto the 2nd verandah.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
There is a lovely log fire to keep you cosy in the wintertime : ) Central heating is also available.
The Downstairs Bedroom
Bed 2 is a double room on the groundfloor with fitted wardrobes, ac and ceiling fans.
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Patio
Patio
Patio
The photos were taken in winter when we had a huge supply of logs! In the Summer these are not there
Patio
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The 10m x 4m Pool with Roman Steps making it easier to slip into the water.
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Entrance
Street
This Fabulous Beach is only a 5 minute walk away!
The Beautiful Sea Caves Coastal Path
Beautiful Fitted Kitchen with Granite Worksurfaces
More of the Kitchen
The Solid Oak Dining Suite
Bedroom 2
Stylish Bedrooms have En suites and Verandahs
Plunge into the Private 10m x 4m Infinity Pool
Bathrooms have Cool, Beautiful Italian Tiles
Sip a Glass of Wine and Enjoy a Fish Meze at Agios Georgious Harbour
Cyprus is Rich in History and Antiquities
Relax on Coral Bay's Sandy Blue Flag Beaches
There are Stunning Sea and Mountain Views
Capture Magnificent Sunsets on Beaches 5 mins walk away
A Terracota Pot Overflows into the Infinity Pool
The Gardens are A Wonderful Place to Relax in.
More of Chilbury Mortimer Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
zoebrooks
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at chilbury for my sons 21st birthday,it was amazing! This is the 4th time we have booked through owner and never disappointed,the customer service you will receive before,during and after your stay will be impeccable, nothing is too much. From car hire,transfers even restaurant recommendations. The villa itself was great,very clean and the pool was cleaned every other day.
The owner even arranged a day at a hotel with use of facilities on the day we left as we had late flights.i would highly recommend this villa for young and old.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellanfiel...
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FAULTLESS - Fantastic Villa, great resort, wonderful hostess!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've been booking our own Villa Holidays for many years, at numerous European destinations, and this is BY FAR the best so far. It's highly likely it'll stay number 1 too, as we've got no plans to go anywhere else now!!
The Villa itself is absolutely superb - Plenty of space to not get under each others' feet, loads of garden area, and the pool is a great size (often the Achilles heel of nice villas, but not here!) Everything you could possibly want is there and available. Regarding location, it's less than a five minute walk to the nearest beach, bar and bus stop (with buses back and forth every 10 minutes, to Coral Bay Strip and Paphos, and everything in between - all for e1.50 pp.) The available 6-seater car is also a Godsend.
Finally, Louise is a fantastic hostess - Nothing too much trouble, and so helpful in sorting out our final day arrangements with a local Hotel whilst we waited for a late flight.
All in all, everything was absolutely amazing. Thank you so much Louise - See you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petereste...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, superb location, tip top service from Louise”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Chilbury Mortimer and it won't we the last. The location near Corallia Beach and a short walk from the Coral Bay 'Strip' was perfect for our needs. The house comes with a six seater car for our use completely free of charge. If you also factor in the excellent price the value offered is second to none.
While we hadn't planned to watch any TV the availability of all Sky and BT Sports channels was too tempting for the 'boys' in our party.
We only had one small problem involving the car key fob battery and as usual Louise was there the next day to sort the problem out, fantastic customer service
I strongly recommend Chilbury Mortimer to anyone looking for a three bedroom property in the Coral Bay Area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Dear Peter and family,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback and it was wonderful to see you all again. Thank you for taking such good care of Chilbury, take care and hope to see you again soon. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p99ulf
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What an amazing holiday! The villa is beautiful with everything you need for a great holiday. Louise at Destination Cyprus couldn't have been more welcoming, the level of service is second to none. We will definitely be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for choosing Chilbury for your holiday and it was lovely to meet you both! Hope to welcome you both back soon : )
Best Wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheels197...
1 review
“Great place ”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent the first week of April here, loved it. Can't fault it, there's everything a family could want and more, very friendly responsive owner who is keen to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Car is a bonus as there's some great bars along the coast to visit. Definitely going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi Neil,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for Chilbury and it was lovely to meet you all. I look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Take Care
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing memories, beautiful villa”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this villa ages in advance as we wanted the Christmas period. It was the first time we'd ever been away from home at Christmas and were worried we'd miss the 'homely' feel. When we arrived the villa had a beautiful Christmas tree and decorations around the fireplace so our little girl had somewhere to leave santa and the reindeers their treats! We love Cyprus and found that the zoo were open Christmas Day with a special lunch. Louise very kindly booked us a table there and we had a fsntastic time. Whilst in Cyprus, my husband and I also renewed our wedding vows. The weather had been hit and miss so rather than a beach ceremony we held it at the villa. It was perfect and now the villa holds a very special place in our hearts. The photos we had taken at the villa are stunning and were a beautiful backdrop. We used the car for the day to day trips and also a visit to the Troodos mountains and over to Limassol. Having the car made things so much easier. The weather really wasn't on our side for the two weeks we were there however it didn't dampen our holiday! We had so many lovely evenings curled up at the villa and had a great family holiday. The villa is in a perfect location and Louise is fantastic. We loved it so much that we are looking at booking again. We had an amazing holiday with Christmas at the zoo, a vow renewal and a trip to the mountains all from a beautiful base, Chilbury Mortimer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
140dan12
forfar
1 review
“Chill, perfect for a long stay”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our month long holiday at this villa, it had all the requirements to make our stay very comfortable and relaxed. Louise was friendly, helpful and easy to deal with. We would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing