We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
One photo, a thousand words...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One photo, a thousand words...
Greek Aegean contemporary architecture Uninterrupted sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
One photo, a thousand words...
Greek Aegean contemporary architecture
Uninterrupted sea views
Upper level master bedroom 'A' with spectacular views
Lower level master bedroom 'B' with views into the swimming pool from our porthole windows
Underwater views from one of the porthole windows in master bedroom 'B'
Upper level twin bedroom 'C' with high domed roof and amazing sea views
Ground floor twin bedroom 'D' next to BBQ and pool
Lower level twin bedroom 'E'
Master bedroom 'A' his and hers, and, twin bedroom typical bathroom (C, D, E)
The villa as seen from the sea side
Spacious BBQ and outdoor sitting area
Living room sliding doors open up to pool and garden
Dinning room at night, and, living room with 2-floor high glass wall
Uninterrupted sea view from our comfortable sunbeds
Breakfast bar, and, Kitchen equipped with all modern amenities
Al fresco Mediterranean breakfast
Dinning with a view
Sunset view and pool view from indoor dinning table
The villa by night
Looking out at night towards the pool lights. Working fireplace.
Memorable sunsets
A moment of peace
Our 3 villa exclusive resort (Oceanos / Nautilus / Poseidon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
186487Joh...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Oceanos from 17th May for 2 weeks for a wedding. The guests aged from 2 to 78 and the villa did not disappoint. From the moment we booked the villa Yianni could not do more to help from arranging our pick up from the airport which was a late flight to allowing us to move in to the villa Nautilus next door due to our late flight home. Nautilus was also very impressive.
The pictures are very accurate but when you get Into the villa you're totally blown away. The sunsets are amazing as you relax in the pool or in the very well maintained gardens and outdoor areas.
The interior of the villa is of very high spec and quality finish I could not fault it in any way and very clean on arrival.
We will defiantly be coming back and will be highly recommending the villa to family and friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Dear all, thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our villa, location and service. We are really pleased that you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the wedding celebrations so much. Also, thank you for your intention to recommend us to your friend and family, as due to the fact that we are a small family business we rely heavily on word of mouth. We shall be very happy to have you as guests again! Kindest regards, Yianni and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison K
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the NautilusVilla after spending a week there with family to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. As soon as we opened the front door we knew we had made the right choice,the view from the lounge was breathtaking and the view from the first floor bedrooms was also stunning. In fact it is difficult to describe how beautiful the setting was,located down the driveway away from the main road, the only sounds to be heard was the waves on the beach.
Our party of ten hired 3 cars between us and we parked one adjacent to the villa and the other two on the spare land alongside,but if you do not have a car,the local bus 615 passes every few minutes going between Paphos harbour and Coral Bay, both areas have an abundance of restaurants,but we did use the barbecue on the terrace on several occasions to appreciate the beautiful sunset.
The amenities in the villa were first rate, dishwasher,washing machine, flat screen TV,air conditioning, cannot praise it highly enough. Yianni and the family really do take a pride in the 3 villas and it really shows and made the holiday wonderful. We really appreciated the 3 bottles of champagne in the fridge to help with our anniversary celebrations.
We have had many holidays in Paphos over the years but this is top of our list and we hope to return to the villa as soon as possilble. Many thanks Yianni and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Dear Alison, thank you for your kindest comments about our villa and service. We always try to offer our guests what we would have liked to have, if we were the ones on holiday. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Anniversary Celebrations and that you had such a wonderful time. We shall be delighted to have you as guests again. Best regards, Yianni & family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy_k_77...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Awesome villa and fantastic sunsets!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Everything about this villa is 5*, the accommodation, the views and the attentiveness of the owner.

We have just returned after staying during the May bank holiday week and found every aspect of the villa amazing. It is like home from home, but the sun shines and there is lots more space!

10 of us went in total so 2 went in each room. Our family of 4 had the entire lower level to ourselves which meant we had the master suite which had a double bed and was the room with the porthole windows into the swimming pool. It was funny to watch uncle Phil's belly floating by one way and the kids little feet pedalling away! The kids loved the pool and spent a lot of time in there. It's worth noting that we debated about having the pool heated before we left as it is still early season but decided to wait until we got there to make a final decision. It was fine and totally useable once you are over the initial 60 seconds!

The villa was very clean and clearly well looked after. Yianni and his dad clearly take pride in their property. They had even left us some bottles of bubbly in the fridge and milk to get us started!

The accommodation was over 4 levels. On the basement level you had 2 bedrooms, one being the master with a double bed and next door two twins. There is a door out of each room with steps up taking you straight to the pool. On the ground/entry level was plenty of circulation space including kitchen, dining area (which we never used) and a lounge area with TV. Also was another twin bedroom off and a separate bathroom. On the top floor were the final 2 rooms which were both doubles and one had a balcony, the other had a sliding door with bars so you couldn't fall out (Juliet balcony?). Above that was a roof terrace which we only went up to admire the view and had a lot of the services up there like solar and a/c units so not really a place to spend much time.

We spent pretty much all our time outside in and around the pool and on the sunbeds. The pool was an infinity pool. The sunbeds were down some steps just in front of a grassy area which was good for playing a bit of tippy-tappy tennis! Below that was another area just above the beach where it was nice to watch the waves without actually going down to the beach itself. There was a coal BBQ and outside prep area with sink - very useful. Seating area was under cover and had great views and sunsets at dinner time.

We only had one problem with the villa when one of the downstairs bathroom lights stopped working and because it was an internal room there was no natural light. I emailed Yianni to report the problem and within the hour he had sent his dad with an electrician to fix it, job done! Very efficient indeed and this just reflects the pride he takes in his property and guests.

If I had two gripes then it would be that the markings had worn off the dishwasher so it was pot luck as to which setting was the right one (but we settled on one and left it there) and secondly the parking was very tight. We had 3 hire cars between us and as we had the kids we had the allocated parking space next to the villa while the other 2 cars were left at the foot of the driveway. With some careful negotiation and a few back and forward movements the car escaped unscathed and my €600 deposit was safe!

The villa is quite isolated but having said that there is the 'Bayside Kiosk' 60 seconds walk away which has your essentials and a few other shops a short walk away. There is no footpath beside the road though so beware of those Cypriot drivers as they're mad! If you don't hire a car the you can easily get the 615 bus to Paphos one way and Coral Bay the other. Paphos is 20 minutes south and coral bay less than 10 minutes north. The bus was cheap at €1.50 each for a single and ran every 10 minutes with speedy Gonzales at the wheel!

All up a fantastic holiday in a fantastic place. It was my first time in Cyprus and I would definitely return to Cyprus and definitely return to these villas. Thanks Yianni!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Hello David, Andy and the rest of the Ker-- family! First of all we are delighted you all enjoyed so much your holiday with us! Secondly we would like to say a very big 'thank you' for your kind and wonderful comments about our villa and service. It is great to hear that our efforts to create something special for our guests are successful!

Admittedly after vigorous rubbing of the kitchen areas by our cleaning crew with disinfectant, the instructions on our 2-year old dishwasher have faded off. After you kindly indicated this, we ordered new instruction tables from the manufacturers that we now display in the villa near the dishwasher for our guests' use. So no more gambling! :-) ... As for the parking, indeed, although each villa has allocated parking spaces, we are pleased that you found the additional parking plot right next to the villas convenient.

Again, a warm thank you for your wonderful review and we shall be delighted to see you all again soon!!! All the best, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez6363
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with a fantastic heated pool”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Oceanos villa in April 2014 for a family (ages 19-50) holiday and had a really wonderful and relaxing time.

Oceanos has optional pool heating now - we dithered at first but decided to go for it - it was the best thing we did and it really transformed the holiday. The heated pool is gorgeous - the temperature is over 30 degrees, much warmer than a the kids pool at a swimming baths, which means you can go it in day and night and stay in it for hours without getting cold. From previous experience in Cyprus in April, pools are far too cold to go in so we have just sat around them, but the Oceanos heated pool transformed our experience and made the pool a central part of the holiday.

The villa is very well equipped - nice big fridge freezer, dishwasher, lovely outdoor seating area for the bbq, nice beds, plenty of space, plenty of hot water for the amazing showers, and even a washing machine (which was very useful, as we all travelled light).

The view over the ocean is fabulous - there is nothing between the villa and the beach, and the villa faces the sea, and also faces west, so you get great sun all day, and beautiful sunsets. The pool is an infinity pool and it is very beautiful at sunset, with great reflections and a great view over the ocean. The sunbeds are well padded ones, much more comfortable than the typical ones.

The Oceanos location is very quiet, no road noise, almost never any noise from the other villas, just the lovely swishing of the surf from the sea. Its under 2 miles to the Coral Bay resort area, if you fancy a night out.

Yianni and his family look after the three villas and they clearly look after them as well as their own homes, so they have lots of nice little touches and feel nice and comfortable to stay at. The villa has excellent blinds and double glazing, so you can easily keep the temperature nice, whether it is to keep it cool during the day, or warm at night (though late April that wasn't a problem, but you could have a great time at this villa in December or January, with the heated pool).

There is a convenience store about 2 minutes walk from the villa that has all the basics, and there are tons of restaurants within a couple of miles (though I thoroughly recommend Karlina's, about 4 miles along the road towards Paphos - amazing steaks that we reckon are as good as Cafe Rouge, and a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Dear Jeremy K---, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and your kind comments about our villa and our service! We always try to offer the best holiday to our guests and it is pleasing to hear that what we do actually brings the desired results! Hopefully we shall have you as guests again in the near future! Best regards, Yianni & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrM838383
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment you enter the villa and see the view out across the bay the magic truly begins. The villa is beautifully furnished, the outdoor bbq area is great for dining and the pool is amazing. If you are looking for a place to stay in Cyprus that has the X factor, then look no further. Thank you Yianni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Hi Chris M, thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased you all had a great December holiday staying in our villa. We hope to have you as guests again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serendipi...
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place and Great Location”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for my 50th Birthday Celebrations and we all had a fantastic time. The villa is beautifully furnished with upscale amenities, very well laid out and in a great location with terrific views. We wanted for nothing.
The large dining areas both inside and outside were perfect for our family of 9 and the well equipped kitchen made it easy to cater for us all. The huge wall to wall windows make it perfect to enjoy the views even more.
The spacious bedrooms are well furnished and the windows into the swimming pool in the lower bedroom were a huge hit with the children. We got some great pictures! The bathrooms are just beautiful.
We paid extra to have the swimming pool heated and it was the best thing we could have done. The water was so warm and inviting and the pool was used extensively, even on colder days. As the water is lit in the evening, it was perfect for an evening swim. We did have some quite chilly days and we wouldn't have used the pool anywhere near as much had we not had it heated. It was worth every penny and I would definitely recommend it in the cooler winter months.
The views overlooking the ocean are beautiful and we saw some wonderful sunsets.
The location is perfect too - far enough away to give us plenty of peace and relaxation, but the bus route that runs every 15 minutes is perfect to get around without the need for a car. Coral Bay is just a few minutes away on the bus and has lots of restaurants.
We did have one or two very minor issues at the villa when we first arrived, which Stelios and Yianni attended to with lightening speed, nothing at all was too much trouble and their service throughout was just excellent. They are very caring and attentive owners.
Thank you Yianni & Stelios for making my birthday celebrations so memorable, we would love to come back again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Hello Sarah Cr--. We are so pleased we are that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and your birthday celebration so much! Before building our 3 villas, we looked purely at the location and we decided it was so unique and beautiful that we had to built something really special. Our philosophy was to offer a high quality service to our guests but we had to have high quality buildings too. Therefore, with great respect to the location, we used Greek motifs and designs in order to complement as best as we could this location and what it had to offer to anybody that spends some time at this spot. We tried to capture something for all senses, the breathtaking sea views and sunsets, the refreshing sea breeze, the reinvigorating smell of the sea, the majestic sound of the waves, the ambiance, the serenity and relaxation... As a family, we are so pleased (and proud) that our guests continuously confirm to us that we managed to successfully reach our goal! So, thank you very much for your kind comments, they really mean a lot to us! We shall be delighted to have you and your family as guests again in either of our 3 villas! With our warmest regards to all the family, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki20No...
norwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beautiful villa in a stunning location!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Nautilus Villa in October 2013 for a week, there were 11 of us in our group aged between 24-27 and we all had the most amazing holiday.
The villa was beautiful, inside and out! All 5 bedrooms & en-suites were immaculate and the whole villa was obviously well looked after and was spotless top to bottom - we couldn't have asked for more.
Outside, the pool, terrace and garden were also to the same standard, we could find no faults with the Nautilus Villa and would recommend it to anyone who was considering staying here.
The location was perfect,and it was only a short 30 second walk out of the garden and down onto the beach. The garden looking out over the sea also gave the most beautiful sunsets which were just amazing to watch!
The stunning pool is definitely one of the best features of the villa - day or night it provided lots of fun for us all. We paid to have it heated as the water was cool due to it being later in the year; however this was worth the money as we spent so much time in the pool.
It was also ideally located for getting to and from Coral Bay and Paphos - only a short 5 minute walk to the bus stop and the buses were very regular.
The kitchen was well equipped and have everything we could possibly need when cooking for 11 people, the BBQ outside was great addition too (as was the dishwasher!).
Yianni & his father who owned the villa could not have been more helpful, being a larger group we needed a couple of extra sun loungers which Yianni promptly arranged for us when asked. Their kindness and help was very much appreciated throughout the booking process and when helping to organise transfers to and from the airport. They were also very accommodating when we were returning home - allowing us to check out much later than normal which gave us more time to enjoy our last day in Cyprus.
Thank you for a brilliant week - we can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Hi Matt! We are delighted you had an excellent time. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We continuously maintain the buildings and try to equip all 3 of our villas with everything that ourselves would want, if we were the ones taking a holiday. It will be our pleasure to have you as guests again in the near future! Best regards to everyone, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing