We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Scorpios Tavern

Scorpios Tavern
Ranked #163 of 570 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We've been coming to Scorpios for lunch everytime we visit Paphos.

Authentic, fresh, home cooked Cypriot food at unbeatable prices.

Tefkros the former owner has handed the keys to his nephews but this has not changed how the business is run and the food and service is just as good a sit always was.

Recommend the Sheftalia portion (5) which comes with home cut chips, salad and pickles for a very reasonable €8.
If 5 seems too much then the Sheftalia in Pitta is 3 pieces for €5.

George (one of the nephews) was hosting and extremely welcoming.

Give this place a try, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank TitoMorientes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Scorpios and it never disappoints. Always given a warm welcome the owners know how to look after their customers. The food is top notch - I fully recommend the sheftalia which is home-made. The best we have tasted. Their chips are also home-made - a rarity in this day and age but it totally makes a difference. As a chip fiend I would normally add salt but no need here as the natural taste is enough. Delicious , you can't beat it!! Can't wait to go back :)

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jazzy-Jonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We were on our way to Paphos and asked the taxi driver to recommend somewhere authentically Cypriot for us to dine at... He took us to this Taverna... Absolutely stunning... you can't get more authentic than Scorpios!!!!

The food was d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s and in our opinion one of the best we have tasted over the past 6 years we have visited Cyprus. The meze was filled with finger licking food (please see pic!).

The staff are very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to help meet our no pork dietary requirements and nothing was too much trouble.

The atmosphere at Scorpios is electric- the live music on the Friday night we visited, truly gave us an experience we will never forget... The four of us were dancing with the locals and didn't want to leave...

We can't wait to return next Year!

Thank you to everyone at Scorpios for the most unforgettable Cypriot experience- simply the best!!!!

Love,

The McGuire Family X

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank LeeBelMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We actually set out to head to Laona, which proved inaccessible due to all the digging going on in Old Paphos, so we wandered about to find whatever else might be open and stumbled on this gem. This was our 2nd day in Paphos, and the whole town seemed dead for a Thursday evening (few restaurants closed at 6/7pm seemed a bit of a surprise).

Anyway, we opted for the meze spread, and boy was that a good choice! We enjoyed spread after spread of sumptuous greek food, from basic salad and pita breads to deep-fried tasty treats. Every single dish seemed to beat the one before, and we truly ate our hearts out. Service was excellent and attentive, and being a quiet day, it could be we go more than 'standard' attention. We left around 9pm. It does get busier on weekends we're told, and I have no doubt it's a popular spot for food

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 853libertym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

We quite unexpectedly stumbled across this restaurant as we were searching for another. They were very accommodating, for vegetarians and meat eaters alike. It was here where we got out first taste of a serious round of meze, and it was great. Full of so many different flavours, combined with the great service, this was a long, beautiful, memorable dinner. Although this restaurant doesn't yet feature highly in the rankings, I would definitely recommend it to anyone in search of some local flavour in the company of locals. Thank you very much.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank robbieddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Scorpios Tavern also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Scorpios Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.