We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“changed its name”
Review of Scorpios Tavern

Scorpios Tavern
Ranked #161 of 570 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed January 24, 2018

We went there this weekend for lunch as it has now changed names and is a cafe lounge bar. all i can say is their service was good but their food was not up to standards at all and especially for the price you pay. 12 euro for a salad and a few pieces of chicken -and i mean a few not even a full chicken breast and ONLY leaves. the dressing for the salad is terrible. their coffee was good but not hot. their pancakes were served with some wine sauce we had to send it back as it was inedible and no mention on the menu that it had wine. pitty as it could be a perfect little place- i guess its only really good for drinks.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank paphitisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

I have been there two years ago
Amazing and really typical.
We could eat mezze, the most typical food in Cyprus. But this summer we wanted to go again and was not the same business.
What a pity!
There are not too many locals like that.
Is it close to Paphos.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank galiciaesmiitaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Both the restaurant and the owners are old friends. Friendly helpful service. Great local food cooked by the girls in the kitchen who you can watch working hard in the heat. Great Cypriot food which includes both the tourist stuff and the most delicious REAL village specialities. Great food when it's quiet at lunch time with musical entertainment when it's busier in the evening. Give it a try. You will come back time after time, year after year!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Go Here fairly regularly, Friendly,
Inexpensive,&Staff are
Multilingual,Great place to Chill &
Watch the world go by

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

When I went in 2016 was a Cyprus Tavern but the last August (2017) we wanted to go again but it was no possible cos was not the same local. The owner told us that they offered another food not in relation with the Cyprus food neither with the shows in the typical Cyprus Tavern. What a pity!!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank galiciaesmiitaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Scorpios Tavern also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Scorpios Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.