We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
129
128
51
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
128
51
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoonlight barnew hotel being builtmercury holidayspool areaan en suite bathroomeastern european guestsbuilding noiseweekend breakfront facingtired hotelplenty of sunbedsneeds updatingper person per daycracked tilesblackout curtainslovely friendly hotelpaphos castle
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 351 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

I stayed here in May and it is my second visit to this hotel. I was a little disappointed as the food choice and quality was not as good this time. The location of this hotel is excellent but as I was staying all inclusive was disappointed and did find myself leaving the hotel to eat out which defeats the object of an all inclusive package. The rooms are very clean and comfortable it was just the food that was left wanting.

There is also a hotel being constructed opposite which may spoil and sea views the hotel had.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at Aloe. Your complimentary feedback about how good the location is and cleanliness of rooms is appreciated by the team.

We are disappointed that you felt the food wasn't as enjoyable as you would have liked. Regarding AI terms, in our main buffet restaurant Mediterraneo, every evening, we serve a different theme menu for dinner, in addition once a week we have the traditional special Cyprus night buffet outside by the main swimming pool. We also provide snacks in between meals during the day.

Your comments are considered valuable to us and are being followed up thoroughly. If only we had known more whilst on the resort then we would have taken immediate action in order to offer you the opportunity to have a more enjoyable stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Please do let me know if I can assist you with your future reservation or any other inquiries you have.

Kind Regards

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Stayed at the Aloe hotel September 2017. The staff are very helpful, the hotel is very clean, brilliant value for money, great location two minutes from the beach and seven minutes from the harbour and the hotel has the most amazing swimming pools. Definitely will be going again.

Room Tip: Pool view best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros582017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely experience about your stay at Aloe. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful. The team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Aloe in the near future, and if we can assist with your future reservation in any way please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We used Mercury holidays to arrange our week long stay at the Aloe hotel in Pathos. The hotel was very clean, service very good and the food was varied. The bedroom was well furnished and kept very clean and tidy by the staff. The hotel has two lovely outdoor pools which are ideal for serious swimming or just lazing around in.
The hotel is only a short walk from the harbour in Pathos either by using the coastal path or the main road. This is a hotel that I would recommend and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: We liked the side/seaview rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MJandPJ_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay to Aloe. I am very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your positive feedback about the quality and variety of meals and about how good the location is, the excellent service you received are also appreciated by the team which you so highly praise.

Thank you again for your comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We stayed at the Aloe for 10 nights from 17th -27th of September. We came to Cyprus for a family wedding which was being held at the Alexandra th Great hotel( very expensive ) We stayed on an all inclusive basis . The staff were always very helpful and polite Even at breakfast when it could be vey busy they were there to clear a table so that you could sit down. The bar staff were very good especially Thomas. The hotel is extremely clean in all areas . We would definitely go back again. Our room was lovely and clean we had fresh towels everyday .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PJ196847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay at Aloe. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Your compliments about Mr. Thomas our Bar Mng and the cleanliness of the Hotel in addition to the friendliness and efficiency of the team are especially appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to Aloe in the near future. Please do contact us in order to assist you with your future reservation requirements.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

The staff at the aloe are always helpful. Whatever your requirements are they always do there best to accommodate your needs. Been coming to the aloe up to 4 times a year and still enjoy it. Yes I always recommend this hotel to family and friends. They do try to always go the extra mile for us. Really appreciate it. Many thanks to all

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms. Always clean
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. The team feels much honored to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine pleasure for us and our aim is for all of our guests to feel this way.

The most rewarding aspect for the team is knowing our guests are enjoying the atmosphere, attentive service and having a memorable stay with us.

Thank you again, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Aloe soon.

Kind Regards

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews