We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected - great value”
Review of Aloe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloe Hotel
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed most years for over 15 years - never disappointed. Decor becoming dated but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food repetitive in the evenings but breakfast is good choice though. 4 star dress standard no longer imposed in evenings restaurant - many scruffy guests lowers the tone. Excellent pool area. Free fridge this year too. Its being refurbished/rebranded at the end of next year (in theory) so hopefully will not spoil it. Not too many English or noisy kids either

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilJones109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you decided to stay at the Aloe for your return to Cyprus. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review about your experience at our Hotel.

We consistently strive to ensure our Hotel, grounds & facilities are maintained to a high standard. Your comments regarding the food repetitive and refurbishments are considered valuable to us and are being followed up thoroughly.

I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and your positive comments are gratefully received by the team.

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

I stayed here in May and it is my second visit to this hotel. I was a little disappointed as the food choice and quality was not as good this time. The location of this hotel is excellent but as I was staying all inclusive was disappointed and did find myself leaving the hotel to eat out which defeats the object of an all inclusive package. The rooms are very clean and comfortable it was just the food that was left wanting.

There is also a hotel being constructed opposite which may spoil and sea views the hotel had.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at Aloe. Your complimentary feedback about how good the location is and cleanliness of rooms is appreciated by the team.

We are disappointed that you felt the food wasn't as enjoyable as you would have liked. Regarding AI terms, in our main buffet restaurant Mediterraneo, every evening, we serve a different theme menu for dinner, in addition once a week we have the traditional special Cyprus night buffet outside by the main swimming pool. We also provide snacks in between meals during the day.

Your comments are considered valuable to us and are being followed up thoroughly. If only we had known more whilst on the resort then we would have taken immediate action in order to offer you the opportunity to have a more enjoyable stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Please do let me know if I can assist you with your future reservation or any other inquiries you have.

Kind Regards

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed at the Aloe hotel September 2017. The staff are very helpful, the hotel is very clean, brilliant value for money, great location two minutes from the beach and seven minutes from the harbour and the hotel has the most amazing swimming pools. Definitely will be going again.

Room Tip: Pool view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros582017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely experience about your stay at Aloe. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful. The team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Aloe in the near future, and if we can assist with your future reservation in any way please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We used Mercury holidays to arrange our week long stay at the Aloe hotel in Pathos. The hotel was very clean, service very good and the food was varied. The bedroom was well furnished and kept very clean and tidy by the staff. The hotel has two lovely outdoor pools which are ideal for serious swimming or just lazing around in.
The hotel is only a short walk from the harbour in Pathos either by using the coastal path or the main road. This is a hotel that I would recommend and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: We liked the side/seaview rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MJandPJ_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay to Aloe. I am very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your positive feedback about the quality and variety of meals and about how good the location is, the excellent service you received are also appreciated by the team which you so highly praise.

Thank you again for your comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed at the Aloe for 10 nights from 17th -27th of September. We came to Cyprus for a family wedding which was being held at the Alexandra th Great hotel( very expensive ) We stayed on an all inclusive basis . The staff were always very helpful and polite Even at breakfast when it could be vey busy they were there to clear a table so that you could sit down. The bar staff were very good especially Thomas. The hotel is extremely clean in all areas . We would definitely go back again. Our room was lovely and clean we had fresh towels everyday .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PJ196847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay at Aloe. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Your compliments about Mr. Thomas our Bar Mng and the cleanliness of the Hotel in addition to the friendliness and efficiency of the team are especially appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to Aloe in the near future. Please do contact us in order to assist you with your future reservation requirements.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The staff at the aloe are always helpful. Whatever your requirements are they always do there best to accommodate your needs. Been coming to the aloe up to 4 times a year and still enjoy it. Yes I always recommend this hotel to family and friends. They do try to always go the extra mile for us. Really appreciate it. Many thanks to all

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms. Always clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. The team feels much honored to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine pleasure for us and our aim is for all of our guests to feel this way.

The most rewarding aspect for the team is knowing our guests are enjoying the atmosphere, attentive service and having a memorable stay with us.

Thank you again, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Aloe soon.

Kind Regards

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week at the beginning of September which was my 4th time at the hotel and i am planning to come back next year.
Staff were really helpful and friendly, particularly the bar staff (i didnt get any of the lads names, if anyone can tell me if they know that would be great!) who couldnt do enough

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
6  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Aloe. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated.

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service which everyone is very happy about. Your compliments have been passed on to the team and particularly the bar saff, which is very grateful. The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 km away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#31 of 84 in Paphos
928 reviews
0.2 km away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
0.8 km away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.6 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloe Hotel

Address: Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 08101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most well-established hotels in Pafos, Aloe has an excellent location on Poseidonos Avenue, in the heart of Kato Paphos and comprises 272 rooms, 3 restaurants and 3 pools (including one indoor). Aloe is a four-star hotel, ideally situated on the coastal road only 150 metres from the nearest sandy beach, and a few minutes’ walk from the picturesque ancient fort of Paphos and its fishing harbour. Just metres away from shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife and 18km or a 15 minute drive from Paphos International Airport. Aloe hotel provides the perfect combination of relaxing and value for money holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Hotel Aloe
Aloe Hotel Cyprus/Paphos
Hotel Aloe Paphos
Aloe Hotel Paphos Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing