We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Athena Beach,this was our 4th visit over the last 7years & I must say each visit seems to get more enjoyable,this place is spotless the rooms are spacious & the beds very comfortable,great food & location,very pleasant & friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,616)
There are newer reviews for Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,964 - 1,970 of 2,616 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed there with friends during the w/e 15/02/12. The hotel was spotless, the food fantastic lovely and the room very comfortable. All in all a wonderful stay and would have no hesitation in going back. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable 8 nights at this Hotel. The Hotel is rated as 4 star but difficult to understand why. It is set in beautiful landscaped grounds with large pools alongside a long stretch of the beach.

The facilities are amazing, the staff from the Porter to the General Manager are very friendly and always ready to chat and help. The Duty Manager was very visible as was always present walking the building grounds. We had a great sea facing room with a decent size balcony, the room was spacious will all the amenities you could hope for. Good toiteries, rainshower and handheld shower over bath, scales, tea tray, flat screen TV. bathroom light dimmer and nightlight, bathrobes and slippers, large bed, efficient heating/cooling.

The food (buffet style) was excellent such that we upgraded 5 nights to halfboard at very reasonable cost. The staff were very efficient and plates cleared very quickly. Bar prices very competitive especially half price in happy hour.

It is about a 30 minute gentle walk along a very attractive beach front path to Paphos Harbour where there are numerous bars and restuarants. Buses stop outside frequently to the harbour and the airport bus also stops outside. A great location and a great Hotel.

They even sent a surprise bottle of wine and fruit to my wife on her birthday. Will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Sea facing is best and on the third floor to get the best view. High numbers best as have sun during...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RetiredCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Suggest Vic618's review could be that she did not do the research sometimes essential before booking. The Athena Beach is an excellent hotel for the average person who wants a relaxing holiday with perfectly adequate food and enough loungers to satisfy the early towel brigade

Room Tip: If you like a sea view room, pay for one.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KensCrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our 3rd visit to this hotel. We cannot praise it too highly. The patio of our seaview room was a wonderful sun trap and had everything you could possibly wish for including a lovely cuddly towelling robe and slippers. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever experienced. From the staff coming out to welcome us when we arrived to coming out to the bus to wish us a safe journey when we left, they could not do enough for us. Your every need is taken care of. The food was fantastic.The indoor pool is a good size and the water was really warm. This is 5 star luxury at 4 star prices. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEP462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was my first visit here, as part of a small group of lawn bowlers. I was very impressed by the grandeur and cleanliness of the hotel, though I was amazed to see how big it is. At a guess I would say that it has close to a thousand rooms, although it is only four storeys high. My room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, and through my two-week stay the linen was replaced about every second day. Tea and coffee-making facilities were much appreciated in the room, as was the fridge and TV with sky sports and one or two other programmes in English.

I found all the staff to be cheerful, efficient and helpful, and it was nice to be able to laugh and joke with them all.

Meals were served buffet-style in the main restaurant, with an optional a-la-carte (at extra cost) restaurant next door, and were of a reasonable standard with a huge choice of optional meals. The restaurant was reasonably busy, and I imagine it would be pretty manic during high season. There was a fairly small bar area in whihc there was entertainment of a modest standard every night. Bar prices were, like most hotels, very high, so we arranged to have our evening meal before or after the bar's "happy hour" from 7 to 8 pm. Why do hotels overcharge for drinks? It only drives their guests to go to outside bars where drinks are cheaper, thus depriving themselves of their spending and destroying any atmosphere at the hotel in the evening.

The pool area is really lovely with very comfortable sun loungers, though again I would imagine it to be pretty busy in high season. There is a nice beach-side walk into Pahpos itself - a good 30 minute stroll or more. For those interested in lawn bowling there are three outdoor greens each with an artificial all-weather surface and a further underground green in case of bad weather.

I really enjoyed my stay here and would certainly recommend the Athena Beach to others, and would be happy to return for another visit.

Room Tip: I saw several rooms and all were excellent. You can upgrade to superior rooms or suites if your bud...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgio6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We travelled over to Cyprus with family and our daughter age 3. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. Wedding and stay absolutly fabulous. Jayne Davies the wedding co-ordinator is the nicest person we have ever met and it was down to Jayne our special day was one of the best days of our lives! Nothing was ever to much trouble. 4 months on the whole wedding party are still taking about how perfect the holiday and wedding was.
Rooms very clean, staff helpful and friendly. Food great, expecially our special pre wedding meal.
Great location to, pools brilliant
cant speak highly enough. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.7 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 km away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.7 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,737 reviews
1.6 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $88 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing