We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pool scene and fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Just had a 2 week stay here and it was brilliant. The staff are all friendly and a special thanks to the food and beverage team, who done a great job at my wedding meal and also made a special effort for my sons birthday too. The staff really made an effort to listen to your needs and were so helpful. Food was lovely. The pool scene is where this hotel also excels with two big pools as well as a kids play pool and slides too for the older ones. Only slight criticism was the evening entertainment was repeated a few times in the second week and too late at night for younger ones. Some of the sea view rooms are set a bit far back. All of the staff made my wedding day really special. The staff listen to your requirements, the wedding coordinator works well with the staff at the hotel to ensure that everything is taken care of. The make up team at the spa at the resort done a great job on my bridal make up and the food and beverage manager set up table requirements and music. The wedding setting is lovely and all staff at the hotel made such an effort to make it a stress free and wonderful day.

Room Tip: Sea view on the east side of the building are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Louis Phaethon Beach on line.

We are so delighted to hear such lovely words and highlighting so positively how friendly all our staff are, the lovely food, our great pool facilities, our lovely wedding setting. We will be sure to pass on to all departments of staff your praises are very much appreciated by everyone. Now my time to thank you for choosing to have your wedding with us it was our pleasure making such a special day so wonderful and stress free for you, also your sons birthday we were only too happy to make it that little bit extra special for him.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and wish you the very best wishes from all the Phaethon team.

Thank you.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 5,045 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Without a doubt this hotel was one of the best I've ever been too! Reading the reviews on here does not give it justice. The hotel itself is huge and the rooms were lovely. I requested a sea view room which Is what we got, it was also over looking the pool which was amazing too!. The hotel has 2 big pools one by the bar and one by the water slides, it also has a baby pool. The hotel also has its private beach which is abit rocky on the sand but the water is clear and you can hire out jet skis!The food was outstanding, both the Chinese buffet at lunch and the buffet in the restaurant were amazing, always had different options for both breakfast and dinner. The staff went the extra mile, always there to offer drinks and help you. The entertainment personally I thought was great. When we was there we saw "the lion king, Aladdin and tribute shows and honestly it warmed my heart lol! Lots of games and activities for the kids and adults during the day too. There always food available around the pool from pizza, pasta, burgers to ice cream, pancakes and waffles with melted nutella!!! I would 100% without a doubt come to this hotel again! The only downfall is the location as its not near much but a quick €5 taxi or 1.50€ bus soon sorts that! It's right near the harbour which has AMAZING views too! Also if you ask to go to "fat mamas" restaurant it is amazing and is on a road full of shops, food and drink places and bars. Don't knock this hotel till you have tried it. Doesn't deserve the 3/4 stars it's got, 5 stars for sure !! I'm 19 and my boyfriend is 22 and we both loved it. :) X

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank hankerridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review.

What a lovely review, thank you so much we really do appreciate your lovely kind words and so positively highlighting our rooms, our pools & facilities’, our private beach, our outstanding food, all our staffs hospitality and last but not least our great entertainment. Your great comments are exactly the experience we wish for all our guests to have whilst with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another excellent holiday with us. All the very best wishes from all the Phaethon Team.

Thank you.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

As per most of the reviews this one is very similar, very clean hotel/resort, food, although a Buffett system it worked very well, didn't eat anything the same twice, although we were only there for a week.still
An excellent variety and most importantly fresh. Staff , very attentive, God knows where the animation team get there energy from but well done to The whole team. Even the lifeguards get a big thumbs up,
A thankless job really but safety is paramount around the pool. Just a couple of negatives, ideally an a-la Carte type of restaurant would be nice and an outdoor entertainments arena would be decent as the basement is a tad small and hot!!
Overall the resort is good Value for money family resort,we are looking to Book again for next year.
Gaz

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bigun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Gaz,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to do an online review.

We are so pleased to hear you think the Louis Phaethon Beach is a great family resort and delighted to hear such lovely comments regarding how very clean our hotel is, our dining style, the excellent fresh & varied choice of food we offer, our attentive staff, the energetic animation team and last but not least our fully trained lifeguards that ensure all our lovely guests have a safe & fun time in & out the pools. Your suggestions are also appreciated and have been noted to help us improve in the future.

We hope to welcome you back again next year, all the very best wishes from all the team at Phaethon.

Thank you.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this holiday for our family of 4 as we have stayed at the Louis hotel in Corfu and loved it, so assumed that Cyprus would be the same!!! There was nothing similar at all in fact the hotel was nothing like what it said on the tin..... We went for two weeks and First Choice charged us an extra £1700 to move our holiday by a week as our girls school closed Down! I was happy to pay this as I knew the brand and trusted it! When we arrived the holiday went from bad to worse!! The hotel was so dirty - rats, cockroaches - I had food poisoning on day 3, it was so noisy, totally run down and totally over subscribed. We had to set our alarm for 5am to get a sun bed with an umbrella to guarantee shade for our young children - R&R holiday - forget it!!!!!! The staff were rude, the food awful, the noise unbearable and the cliental were shocking.... food fights over the pool, kids throwing sun beds in the pool at 2am - I have never experienced anything like it!! We tried to catch a flight home early but First Choice were useless and offered a flight home miles away from our destination and costing £500 per person! I would never ever go to this hotel ever again or use First Choice again, it was a disastrous holiday that we had waited 2 yrs to go and the Louis brand and First choice/Thompson let us and themselves down from the highest degree! Don't ever ever stay there...... Awful awful awful!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
11  Thank srhillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review.

Thank you for choosing to take your holiday with us at Louis Phaethon Beach however we are very sad and sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and value all our guests’ feedback; we will be looking into the matters raised in your review as these are extremely rare to hear, once again thank you for your comments they are appreciated and will help us improve in the future. We are a large family hotel and in peak season can be a little noisy at times, maybe you didn’t realise just how big our hotel was and if this is the case may I suggest one of our smaller more exclusive hotels that maybe more suited to your selves, an example being Louis Zante Beach in Laganas or St.Elias resort in Protaras.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to one of our Louis Hotels. All the very best wishes from all the Phaethon Team.

Thank you.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Before we begin we like to say a very big thank you to the managers especially Andreas Thrasyvoulov who was always on hand constantly around every area making sure everyone was happy nothing was too much for him he worked very hard and if there were any problems he would immediately sort the issue out he is very pleasant and friendly person so thank you again Andreas for all of your help the hotel is very lucky to have him. Also so we would like to mention Michalis and Thanasis for their kindness and always ensuring that everyone is 100% happy. On arrival we had a very nice, warm welcome from reception who made us feel right at home. We had a wonderful room which had a beautiful view of the sea and pools we felt so lucky to have such a lovely room though we do agree with some of the reviews the rooms are a bit dated and small however this did not bother us in the slightest. The maids are very hardworking and always left the hotel rooms spotlessly clean. The pools are fantastic and are cleaned daily we want to note if you are travelling with toddlers or babies to this hotel please make sure your child wears a special swimming nappy because on several occasions the pool staff had to close the pools in order to clean due to some irresponsible parents that did not bother to put special swimming nappies on their children. In our opinion with respect it is unfair for other holiday makers that have to wait for the pools to be clean and also it is very unfair for the staff because they work very hard to make sure that the pools are kept clean at all times. Waterslides are fantastic and are excellent for children. Entertainment is brilliant from Archery to French Bowls to Waterpolo there are plenty of activities during the day for adults and children, music is played around the main pool everyday which we think creates a nice atmosphere for everyone. All of the staff at the hotel are so hard-working and are extremely friendly nothing was never too much trouble, the staff would do their absolute best to make sure every single person in the hotel was happy. We cannot pick any fault with this hotel except the only the downfall is where it is situated and you would have to walk at least 10 or 15 mins to get to any shops for example the pharmacy. But overall we had a fantastic holiday and we were very sad to go home. Thank you again Louis Hotels.
Sophie.

Room Tip: 3rd floor seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Zeudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Sophie,

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review.

It is an absolute pleasure to read such an excellent feedback highlighting and detailing all departments of staff and all our great facilities, activities and entertainment at Louis Phaethon Beach. It was a pleasure having you. Andreas, Michalis, Thanasis and all our departments of staff will be thrilled to hear such praise and recognition.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future for another fantastic holiday. Take care and all the very best wishes from all the Phaethon team.

Thank you.
The Mangement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Not long back from another holiday of fun at The Louis Phaethon. From the moment we arrived the management team went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. It was our fifth stay here and Paraskevas, Petros, Thanasis and the rest of the team never let us down.
The room was spotlessly clean though looking a little dated but to be honest for the amount of time spent in the room they are adequate though the beds are a bit uncomfortable. Our pool view room had a walk in shower which was perfect for our needs.
The food was excellent as always with a large variety to suit even the fussiest of eaters whether at the pool bar, Chinese restaurant or in the main restaurant. Stavros and his team work so hard to maintain such high standards.
Dido and the animation team were amazing as always, Bongo Corner was definitely at it's best. Special thanks to Louise, Charlotte, Chloe, Jacks & Jack for keeping us entertained with daytime activities, pre shows and the main show. Cats was amazing and well worth the wait to see it.
The pool areas are well maintained and Marios and the life guards are always on hand to make sure everyone has a good time and is safe in the pools and on the slides.

Thank you all for making our holiday special, looking forward to 2017!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariePrenton_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Loyal Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing your fabulous stay with us online.

Thank you for returning back to us at Louis Phaethon Beach, we are so very pleased that once again on your fifth holiday with us we didn’t let you down and helped make your stay fun, enjoyable and special. Thank you for such lovely comments and highlighting our managements hospitality, our excellent large variety of food, Stavros and his team of staff in the restaurants high standards, Dido and his amazing animation team, All the entertainment, and last but not least Marios and his team of lifeguards. We will be sure to pass on these kind comments to Petros, Thanasis, the rest of the management team, Stavros and the restaurant team, Dido, louise, Charlotte, Chloe, Jax, Jack, Marios and the lifeguard team. It has been our pleasure having you and your family yet again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All the very best wishes from all the Phaethon team, take care and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 weeks after a late swap to Cyprus from our original destination of Turkey. As it says in the title the hotel was not for us and as such we wouldn't return, however we can see why some people rate it so highly.

Pros
The staff are excellent throughout the hotel including the animation team

The drink selection is very good especially the sparkling wine and frozen cocktails

The food tastes very good and there is a large selection at every meal time.

We had a very warm reception on arrival with chilled drinks and snacks.

Cons
The rooms are dated and very small for three people and our air conditioning seemed dated compared to similar hotels we have stayed at as we were unable to select the desired temperature.

Paying €42 for the safe seems excessive.

We stayed for 2 weeks and there seemed to be lots of guests staying for longer than a week yet the menu only had a one week rotation so got repetitive. Also sometimes lunch and dinner on the same day were very similar.

The hotel seems to focus on weddings, on our last day there were 80 guests. These large groups tend to dominate around the bars and pools.

Due to the large number of guests (1200 whilst we were there) the whole hotel is very noisy during dinner/ evening and we found it difficult to find anywhere for a quiet drink- in the end we took drinks to the sea front but this was spoilt when wedding parties used the pool bar for their reception.

The hotel issues blue wrist bands for adults and green for under 18s. We spotted on a number of occasions guests with green bands being served alcohol at the bars.

Finally we found that despite the hotel having plenty of sunbeds, if we wanted some by the pool we would have to get up before 6am. Some reserved beds would remain untouched until lunchtime. I appreciate that this is due to the guests but previous hotels we have stayed at have carried out checks during the day.

The evening entertainment and behaviour reminded us of Butlins as others have said and as such we wouldn't return.

Stayed: August 2016
5  Thank Shearski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to do such a detailed review regarding your stay with us we appreciate all our guests’ feedback.

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Louis Phaethon Beach. We are very saddened to hear that our hotel is not for you and have noted all your comments regarding the rooms being small and dated for future refurbishment, air conditioning – we could of sent a member of staff to try and help you select a comfortable temperature.
We are sorry you felt that the food was a bit repetitive for you as we do try and offer a varied selection, we are very much a family hotel and try to make everyone’s stay with us memorable weather it be a birthday, anniversary or wedding so we are sorry you felt like we are focused on just weddings. We have a strict policy of serving no alcohol to under 18’s and this is currently being addressed with our Bar manager & bar staff . We do have enough sunbeds as you mentioned for every one of our guests, but unfortunately the prime spots are the first sunbeds to be picked and have noted your comment for future improvements. Your comment regarding our entertainment is very unusual as all our animation team are highly trained dancers and singers and have been carefully selected & recruited from stage schools we feel very sad you feel this way and will pass this comment on to our Entertainment Manager. I can only apologise for the noise around the hotel but we are a family hotel and in peak season it can be a little noisy, It seems you didn’t realise we are a large hotel and if this is the case may I recommend one of our other hotels that you may be more suited to example being The King Jason and Louis Ledra Beach both in Paphos, Cyprus. However we are very pleased to hear that despite all the above you found all our staff throughout the hotel including the animation team to be excellent, our beverage selection to be very good and our large selection of food at every meal time to be very good and tasty and appreciated our very warm welcome on arrival.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our more suited Louis Hotels in the near future, all the very best wishes from all the Phaethon team.

Thank you.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.3 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.4 km away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#7 of 84 in Paphos
3,623 reviews
3.2 km away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
1.6 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $159 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos
Louis Phaethon Beach Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing