We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another week in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another week in paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We have just returned from our 7th visit to King Jason. It just gets better and better. They have built a hydro pool since my last visit which is soooo relaxing and posh! Andreas, Maria and the team were there usual lovely selves, professional to a T and always friendly, making you feel welcome and very well looked after. Their beautiful cats also added to the lovely experience. We ate breakfast there every day which is second to none. Delicious food - even home made waffles!! I hope to return in Sept or Oct and will always look forward to my little bit of paradise in Paphos. Well done again for being exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kefgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear valued guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason after your previous visits were to your satisfaction.

We are grateful to you for appreciating the food on offer, the new facilities, and not to forget our exceptional and caring staff, as well as our devoted management team, who are working very hard to make sure everything is perfect! Receiving such praise from our guests is definitely an emotional concept and it makes us burst with pride. More importantly, it motivates us to work even harder for you, our valued guests.

Thank you so much and we cannot wait to welcome you back at the end of the summer.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,396
    329
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
817
1,539
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

The service at this hotel was some of the best we've experienced. The hotel manager and his staff couldn't have been more helpful,and the quality, variety and ampleness of the food offered was excellent. Our apartment was spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. Everything inside it was comfortable, clean and well appointed.
Although a ten minute stroll from the seafront there were plenty of restaurants and Tavernas with entertainment nearby.
There is plenty of historical interest within walking distance also also cafes and shops.
Overall we found the whole experience at The Louis King Jason enjoyable and relaxing,
One thing that stood out for us during our stay was the politeness and helpful attitude of all that we met. Thanks. Colin and Tricia.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tricol77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing the Louis King Jason as your holiday accommodation and for your review on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are much welcomed, and it is great to see that you much appreciated the apartment, the quality of the food on offer, and of course that you experienced the professionalism and friendliness of our staff members, who are the pride of the hotel! Your lovely compliments will be shared with those concerned and we are certain that they will be a source of great motivation.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to our Louis King Jason!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just got back from a fantastic 7 day stay at this hotel. As usual it was first class, customer service is unbeatable, where else can you have your reading glasses cleaned and a cool towel provided as you lie by a state of the art hydro pool soaking up the sun? !! Andreas is an excellent manager and manages to keep the hotel up to date where at the same time ensuring that all the familiar special little touches remain unchanged. This hotel is very very special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerribleTwinbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about the Louis King Jason.

We receive your positive comment with great pleasure, and we are glad that you enjoyed the great service which is given by our attentive and professional staff, who will do everything just to satisfy our guests!

It is also a pleasure to read that you liked the new facilities, and especially our newly added 'treats' around the pool! Aside from cold face towels and cleaning of reading glasses, we also offer complimentary shots of homemade lemonades, canapés and a cool body spray to protect you from the heat. Rest assured that we will remain on top of our game and that there are many more surprises to come!!

Thank you and best regards!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loggerheads, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Again this year, I chose King Jason in Paphosm We (my husband & I) have been to the Hotel about seven or eight times, and have never found any fault with it. Andreas and Maria and all the staff are fantasic and are always here to help, This year is the first time I had to go alone, but everything was great, well looked after all the time, and the New Hydro Pool it to die for! will certainly been going again and again and again.

Chris Dutton

Room Tip: All the rooms are very well situated, any room or studio is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your thoughts with us.

Your positive comment is much appreciated, we could not be happier to see that your overall stay was once again pleasant, especially that you liked the new facilities, and not to forget our amazing and exceptional staff members and management team, who will go all out for our guests!

Thank you so much and we cannot wait to see you again at the Louis King Jason! Long live the King.

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have recently returned from the Louis King Jason after yet another 2 weeks of relaxation and sun. As has been said by many reviewers, the staff and management at the King Jason are simply excellent and continue to offer superb customer service.

Your holiday at the King Jason starts with a welcome smile together with a local biscuit and cold drink as the formalities of checking in are undertaken after which a member of staff carries your bags as you are escorted to your room.

The rooms themselves are very spacious (we shared a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 adults). The bathrooms, recently refurbished, are first-rate and the additional touch of bath robes was unexpected. The kitchen equipment is satisfactory for self catering with good quality electrical goods and new ovens. One area for potential improvement would be improved cupboard space. The main bedroom has adequate wardrobe (with good quality hangers) and drawer space. Our balcony caught the late afternoon / early evening sun and overlooked the new studio apartments being built next door - the building/builders had no impact on the quality of our holiday. The view in the distance included the large central church and Paphos’ lighthouse.

The main outside pool area had an abundance of new sun loungers and umbrellas and includes a balcony area with large beds, comfortable ‘arbour’ type seating areas and large cushions/bean bags for your comfort. We arrived in time for the opening of the new hydro pool, which is a wonderful addition to the outside area - a haven for relaxation.

Paphos itself was quiet, perhaps the most quiet we have known at this time of the year but as we are looking for a ‘post winter pick up’ and relaxation this wasn’t an issue to us. The coastal paths provide wonderful access for strolls with seaside views. The main parts of Paphos (including the harbour area) are a 15 minute walk from the King Jason, although this isn’t an issue for us it may be a consideration for other holidaymakers. There are many bars and restaurants from which to choose should you wish to stroll to the harbour and seafront.

We will certainly return to the King Jason and look forward to seeing Andreas and the team once again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AngeAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis King Jason we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and for sharing your experience online.

We are glad to read that your overall stay with us was pleasant, that your holiday started off with a warm welcome, and that you enjoyed the apartment, and the new facilities.

It is also a delight to see that you liked our staff, who provide the best possible service to our guests, and our committed management team, who are working extremely hard just to please our guests! Rest assured that you warm words will be shared with them.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again next year!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We are a young couple, stayed at the king Jason for 10 days in April. We have never been here before or to Paphos and had a great time.
Couldn't fault the hotel for the price we paid. The rooms were really spacious and the staff very helpful. We would like to say a big thank you to Dimitri on reception who was so helpful our entire holiday and for recommending St George's restaurant, which made our engagement very special!!
The hotel is in a great location, we like walking so it was perfect, between the old town and the harbour. We liked the fact it was in back streets as it was quieter, there is some buiding work going on nearby but this didn't affect our stay or sleep!
Weather in April is fab hot but not humid, the spa pool is amazing and the who outside area looked really smart, lots of sunbeds.
Thank you, we will definately return again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BridgeN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to show you our appreciation by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for your comment.

First of all congratulations to you and your partner on your engagement and we wish you all the best! Your comments are much welcomed, we are also happy to see that you liked the location of the hotel, the rooms, the facilities, and our attentive and courteous staff; they will provide you by all your needs! Rest assured that your lovely words will be shared with those concerned.

Thank you once more and we cannot wait to welcome you again maybe for your wedding!

Yours sincerely

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We spent one week at the end off April enjoying the facilities at King Jason and they are superb. Every attention to details is catered for and the staff are very friendly and efficent. We had a apartment which we couldn't believe was so spacious and well equipped. The Hydro pool opened whilst we were there and whilst cold was a fantastic experience. We only ate once at the hotel as we prefer to explore the sights but on that occassion it was Friday wine tasting night and a very enjoyable experience that was, lots of free wine to taste and enjoy and over abudence of delicous food. It was a pity we chose our last night to do this as we had a few poor meals in Pathos itself and the food at King Jason was delicous and much cheaper in comparison.

Alot of reviewers have knocked the King Jason for being a km away and full of cats but I felt that was two plus points in their favour. It may be a km away from the harboour but there are plenty of bars and resturants on route and its in such a quite residential area that sleep is a guarantee.

There are about 8 actual King Louis cats to share amongst nearly 300 rooms - they have the tip of one ear's cut off slightly - the others are just free loading neighbours that slip through the fence. They are all very tame and all flea'd and wormed so safe for tourists. The only thing I will say is that some fellow cat lovers were leaving big plates of food out for them which is firstly not required as the hotel feeds them but also just goes bad and to waste. Plus please remember that others may not like the cats at their doors when the overfeeders leave. Maybe instead give some money to help with their medicines would be better suited. I personnally loved to stroke them and talk to them on the night and only an occassional few are seen catching a seista on a spare sun lounger during the day. There is definately no 'cat' smell. The whole hotel is immaculate! Will definately be one of the many returners!

Room Tip: There are builders so try and ask for any room from 40 - 90 which are on the other side of building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ms_fusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your thoughts with us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, in particular the apartment, the new facilities, the freshly prepared food on offer, our exceptional and helpful staff, everybody is making an effort to make everything as convenient as possible for all our guests! We are especially delighted that you think so highly of our half board package...our aim is to provide the best value for money possible to our residents.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you again!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.9 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
2.2 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
3.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos
The King Jason Paphos Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing