We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
212
223
121
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
223
121
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldecorated hotelfun hotellighthouse beachrussian guestskings roadlarge bedbuffet breakfastgarden viewbars and restaurantslocation is excellentfresh fruitshort breakmin walkthe ground floorbus stationharbour area
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 625 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We arrived on the 23rd December and stayed for Christmas for a week. It really is a special hotel it was beautifully decorated in the reception, restaurant and bar area for christmas and had a welcoming fire in the reception.
All the rooms are different but equally interesting and quirky. We were on the ground floor next to the pool and had a great room with a king size bed, fridge, heating which we did need on one of the nights. The maids came every day including Christmas day and Boxing day. The staff were friendly in all areas of the hotel.The reception staff are very helpful. We were bed and breakfast only. The breakfast is very varied suitable for all.
The hotel is in a good location about a ten minutes stroll to the harbour and there are several bars and restaurants on Tomb of the Kings road a few minutes away. You can walk to many of the tourist attractions from the hotel , Tomb of the Kings , St Paul's Pillar, the catacombs and the Mosaics .
We would definitely stay here again, loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kath w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Stayed as family in a room overlooking pool (rm 225) for a week in November.
Staff was very friendly and helpful despite some receptionists language barrier.
Room was clean daily and towels and bedding were exchanged daily too. Big comfy bed, free wi-fi with individual codes for every device( we had 5) surprisingly wi-if signal was decent and we could watch anything without streaming issues. Which was great as they have only one or two English channels(news only) no kettle in the room but you can rent out , €2per day for kettle only or€4 p/d for 1l of bottle water and two sets of tea and sugar. Tip: please be specific what you require tea, coffe and sugars cause for some reason cleaning staff sets are not uniform and you can have mint tea, camomile decaf coffee etc. MILK is not part of the set so advise you to buy some milk in the convieniance shop around the corner, two minute walk from hotel.
After complain in reception about our kettle sets situation improved however it was pop luck. Receptionist who handle my complain was great, apologises can't remember her name, but from all of them working there, her English was great and she seemed to deal promptly with all our requests and she even discounted kettle fee from the bill.
Breakfast great, no complain, food a bit repetitive but tasty. We had one evening meal during our stay and it was nice too. Thanks to all restaurant staff, very attentive, friendly. All the best to Ivan and his English learning and two girls in their early twenties, always having time to speak to our two year old daughter and tolerating her feeding cats next to pool.
Swimming pool looking great but water quite cold, in addition you can use swimming pool in sister hotel Roman II, sunset from rooftop of this hotel was one of the highlight of our stay. Do not miss that :)
Only negative was not working air con in our room, after speaking to our great receptionist she sorted fan out which was ok for us.
Room tip: it was a bit noisy in the morning when staff was getting ready for breakfast and evenings but we didn't mind it, for quieter room ask for room with garden view.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank mona1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Large enough hotel to feel spacious but small enough to find everything you need close by .
Good traditional entertainment .
Very clean pool area,like having your own villa pool .Nice room view overlooking pool .Great selection of food .
Will stay longer next time as great base for exploring Paphos .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank shazcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Very quirky and unique hotel. Don’t forget your toga.
Ideal location to Paphos old town, harbour, Lighthouse Beach and the coastal path.
On the 615 bus route to Coral Bay.
Lovely staff, pool bar and rooms enhanced by the use of mirrors and interior design.

My only negatives are:
The numerous additional small charges for extras. Eg kettle for the room (no tea or coffee facilities in the room), sauna, pool towel and the like.
Silly unenforceable rules in the rooms and round the pool.
Senceable rules not enforced eg No smoking outside restaurant adjacent to the pool but at breakfast everyone did which meant I couldn’t have breakfast Al fresco

I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: A stones throw from the largest indoor mall in Cyprus
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Unusual, different from the norm decor. Lovely staff and chatty, welcoming parrots. Delicious buffet breakfast and dinner and fantastic location for beach, town and local shops and restaurants. BUT no tea, coffee or kettle in the rooms Really found this disappointing especially as these small 'essentials' were then chargeable at the bar. Travel kettle and mugs essential ☕

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank AlexPlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews