We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roman Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This hotel was great looking!! very quirky and different. The location was ideal near the habour and Paphos old town. Check in was straightforward.
The bedroom was a fabulous size, huge queen side bed (the mattress was just a little too hard for me) plenty of space and the bathroom was lovely. I loved the deco very sexy it was a lovely stay. The bar was mirrored very cozy dimly lit it was nice having a drink there. The hotel reception was welcoming again the decor was lovely very unique to theme of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

We arrived on the 23rd December and stayed for Christmas for a week. It really is a special hotel it was beautifully decorated in the reception, restaurant and bar area for christmas and had a welcoming fire in the reception.
All the rooms are different but equally interesting and quirky. We were on the ground floor next to the pool and had a great room with a king size bed, fridge, heating which we did need on one of the nights. The maids came every day including Christmas day and Boxing day. The staff were friendly in all areas of the hotel.The reception staff are very helpful. We were bed and breakfast only. The breakfast is very varied suitable for all.
The hotel is in a good location about a ten minutes stroll to the harbour and there are several bars and restaurants on Tomb of the Kings road a few minutes away. You can walk to many of the tourist attractions from the hotel , Tomb of the Kings , St Paul's Pillar, the catacombs and the Mosaics .
We would definitely stay here again, loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed as family in a room overlooking pool (rm 225) for a week in November.
Staff was very friendly and helpful despite some receptionists language barrier.
Room was clean daily and towels and bedding were exchanged daily too. Big comfy bed, free wi-fi with individual codes for every device( we had 5) surprisingly wi-if signal was decent and we could watch anything without streaming issues. Which was great as they have only one or two English channels(news only) no kettle in the room but you can rent out , €2per day for kettle only or€4 p/d for 1l of bottle water and two sets of tea and sugar. Tip: please be specific what you require tea, coffe and sugars cause for some reason cleaning staff sets are not uniform and you can have mint tea, camomile decaf coffee etc. MILK is not part of the set so advise you to buy some milk in the convieniance shop around the corner, two minute walk from hotel.
After complain in reception about our kettle sets situation improved however it was pop luck. Receptionist who handle my complain was great, apologises can't remember her name, but from all of them working there, her English was great and she seemed to deal promptly with all our requests and she even discounted kettle fee from the bill.
Breakfast great, no complain, food a bit repetitive but tasty. We had one evening meal during our stay and it was nice too. Thanks to all restaurant staff, very attentive, friendly. All the best to Ivan and his English learning and two girls in their early twenties, always having time to speak to our two year old daughter and tolerating her feeding cats next to pool.
Swimming pool looking great but water quite cold, in addition you can use swimming pool in sister hotel Roman II, sunset from rooftop of this hotel was one of the highlight of our stay. Do not miss that :)
Only negative was not working air con in our room, after speaking to our great receptionist she sorted fan out which was ok for us.
Room tip: it was a bit noisy in the morning when staff was getting ready for breakfast and evenings but we didn't mind it, for quieter room ask for room with garden view.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank mona1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Large enough hotel to feel spacious but small enough to find everything you need close by .
Good traditional entertainment .
Very clean pool area,like having your own villa pool .Nice room view overlooking pool .Great selection of food .
Will stay longer next time as great base for exploring Paphos .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank shazcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Very quirky and unique hotel. Don’t forget your toga.
Ideal location to Paphos old town, harbour, Lighthouse Beach and the coastal path.
On the 615 bus route to Coral Bay.
Lovely staff, pool bar and rooms enhanced by the use of mirrors and interior design.

My only negatives are:
The numerous additional small charges for extras. Eg kettle for the room (no tea or coffee facilities in the room), sauna, pool towel and the like.
Silly unenforceable rules in the rooms and round the pool.
Senceable rules not enforced eg No smoking outside restaurant adjacent to the pool but at breakfast everyone did which meant I couldn’t have breakfast Al fresco

I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: A stones throw from the largest indoor mall in Cyprus
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Unusual, different from the norm decor. Lovely staff and chatty, welcoming parrots. Delicious buffet breakfast and dinner and fantastic location for beach, town and local shops and restaurants. BUT no tea, coffee or kettle in the rooms Really found this disappointing especially as these small 'essentials' were then chargeable at the bar. Travel kettle and mugs essential ☕

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank AlexPlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Visited in April 2017 for a wedding so this was a perfect location. Was slightly apprehensive due to some of the photos but putting that aside, the staff are very accommodating, the rooms are clean and tidy and it's a perfect location. There is a shopping centre just outside the hotel and a short 5 minute walk is a strip of bars and restaurants and it's good because only a 20 minute transfer (private) from the airport. Would stay again for a short trip.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanham2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.2 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#23 of 84 in Paphos
271 reviews
0.8 km away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#40 of 84 in Paphos
536 reviews
0.3 km away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#31 of 84 in Paphos
928 reviews
1 km away
Dionysos Central Hotel
Dionysos Central Hotel
#41 of 84 in Paphos
551 reviews
2.5 km away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Boutique Hotel

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Kato Paphos | Opposite Kings Avenue Mall, PO Box 60118, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $63 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roman Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roman Boutique Hotel is located just 1km from the Paphos Harbour in Cyprus. The brand new landmark "King's Avenue Mall" which opened its doors in November 2013 is located just opposite the Roman Boutique Hotels. Once inside the Roman Boutique Hotels you will be stunned as you are immersed in centuries of Greek history and Mythology. Resembling a Greek Palace, the museum-like interior has to be seen to be believed. Built near famous archaeological sites which proclaimed by UNESCO, the Hotel is well placed for sightseeing. Situated just off a main road between Paphos Town and Kato Paphos, just 400metres from a Blue Flag "Lighthouse Beach" and within a short walking distance to the Archaeological sites, the Paphos Fishing Harbour, local shops, restaurants, tavernas, Bars, ten pin bowling centre with a large kids play area, and the brand new "Kings Avenue Mall" opposite is not only a one-stop shopping experience but also offers all sorts of Entertainment - Cinema, Arcade, Kidsland, clothes shops, shoe shops, courts ... All you could need! Paphos International Airport is only 16km away. Languages spoken at the Roman Boutique Hotels are: English, Russian, German & Greek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roman Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roman Boutique Hotel Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing