We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$261
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annabelle(Paphos)
US$375
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
181
246
245
149
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
246
245
149
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral baysea viewbed and breakfastthe hotel is cleanaqua aerobicslunch timeplenty of sunbedsgreat holidaybus stoplots of choicekingstombparasolsmaidsporterkaraokedarts
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 947 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The staff are very pleasant, the hotel itself is tired and in need of a refurb which is happening in some rooms. The food was very good lots of fresh food being cooked and a good choice.
Plenty of sun loungers and the staff are happy to me the sun beds and move umbrellas for ou. You can,t swim in the sea here as there are rip tides but he bus goes up to Coral Beach and Pahos town from outside the hotel every 10/15 minutes.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms have a nice view but some have ver small balconies
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We stayed at the Venus Beach from 20th August to the 30th August 2017 - 2 families. we had read the reviews and were a bit worried about them. Upon arrival (11.00pm) we were checked into our rooms and then were offered sandwiches and drinks at the bar. The reception staff were fantastic. The food was great - nothing to complain about as there was something for everyone every day. The show cooking outside was fantastic - both of the boys had cooked meals from this every day and it was great - Andre the chef was lovely. The entertainment was good to say that there was only Tavos doing this and he tried his up most best to get everyone to join in the aqua aerobics, water polo, darts, table tennis. In the evening there was music, quizzes, live entertainment, karaoke. The sea is quite dangerous and there are signs warning people of this. There was an incident there when we stayed and someone got into difficulty and the staff from the hotel dealt with this very professionally. The waiters all work very hard and we didn't have a problem getting any drinks, didn't have to wait long at all - maybe this might be a problem during the busier months? There are some bars and restaurants about 10 minute walk from the hotel or the local buses are great - caught from outside the hotel to Coral Bay or the Harbour and great value for money. The ice creams were served 11-12 and 4-5 - thought this might have been a problem for the kids but they weren't bothered that they could only get during specified times as they were having too much fun in the pool! Rooms were clean and the maids did a fantastic job also - very polite. The air con in the room was a great. The fridge we paid a 5 euro deposit and got this back at the end of the holiday and we werent charged 1 euro for each item in there as people have previously said. There are ironing facilities on each floor of the hotel also. I cant really say anything negative about this place and would return. The only thing I wish was there and that was some custard/cream to go with the delicious desserts!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marie250868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Even though this hotel is classed as a 5 star I have to agree with the other reviews that it is more a 3 star. It was fine for us. It could do with an update. The pool area is lovely & there are plenty of sun beds. Would I stay again....probably not!!! There are plenty of nicer hotels in the area but as always you get what you pay for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sharonhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Do not listen to the bad reviews..
I arrived with family on the 30/08 and here until the 6/09 however I wanted to write a POSITIVE review for holiday makers to ready.. I read all reviews before arriving and was skeptical but didn't expect much as this was booked last minute..
Upon arrival the staff at reception were very accommodating with someone taking your luggage to your room.
Our room is very spacious and the view is amazing, we have a sea view and then to the side is a pool view, luckily we are on the end of the corridor and have a bigger balcony. The room is very clean.
There is no rush for sun beds in a morning which is nice as I've been to hotels in the past where you have to be up at 7am.
It's a very quiet resort which is also lovely to have a break in the sun.
The staff work very hard and are all very professional with most speaking very good English.
The food in the hotel is lovely, although a little repetitive there is something for everyone especially fussy eaters like myself. The BBQ area outside is lovely with food being cooked fresh to order. My boyfriend has a nut allergy and all staff have been amazing when querying food.
Maybe a little understaffed as you can often be queuing for drinks around the pool bar or waiting a while at dinner.
The animation guy works very hard to entertain people however the entertainment isn't great with just music being played and often a quiz or bingo. But that doesn't bother us as a quiet week is what we needed.
Negatives:
Silly how you have to pay for wifi most 5* hotels don't charge.
Ice cream / snacks only served 11-12 and 4-5, ice cream should be available all day.
Although this isn't the hotels fault I want to add so people are aware.. the sea by the hotel is very dangerous DO NOT swim, there has been many accidents with people getting into trouble by being washed further out by the current and struggling to get to shore, often resulted in people being transferred to hospital. The lifeguard of the hotel does a fantastic job running down helping anyone in trouble (not his job as he works for the hotel). Signs up everywhere saying caution, do not swim yet people are still doing so resulting in accidents.
Overall, lovely, clean hotel offering a wide range of facilities, however I wouldn't say 5* I'd say 4!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is certainly not a 5 star by any means, BUT I do think some of the reviews are very harsh.
Plus points- great location, it's clean, if your on a budget it's ideal (only if your there for a week though, 2 weeks and I think you might go out your mind), and it's somewhere to put your head down. Not many I know.
Negative points- drinks at the bar are very poor, it's table services so takes ages to get your drinks, drinks are more watered down than any all inclusive I've ever been too, food ok but not a great verity, no kettle in room and the coffee in hotel is the worst ever, no iron in the room, fridge in room is only for mini bar items or your charged a £1 an item(not entirely sure how this works as the fridges are locked and unless the maid checks how would them know) this does not include medication as some reviewer's have incorrectly stated, the entertainment is unbelievably poor if that's what you want to call it, the music in the hotel is on repeat plays the same 6-7 songs over and over all day and night it's like being in ground hog day.
On the whole as I said not 5* and would recommend only B&B save yourself cash and eat out at the many restaurants along the street(not across the road) reckon you would save money doing this. luckily we are fortunate enough that we could eat out every day even though on all inclusive not every body will have this luxury so take this into consideration if booking half board or the all inclusive.
We read the many horrible reviews before we went and were prepared and this hotel is no where near as bad as many people make out. You get what you pay for and this is way more cheaper than any other 5* in Paphos, note to self don't book holidays online when you've had a few

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank craig353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews