We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle(Paphos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Nereus Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
524
311
101
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
311
101
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar streetsuperior apartmentself cateringpool areacentral locationbars and restaurantsshort walk to the harbourstandard roomair congames roomapartment was cleanout of seasonliving areawithin easy walking distancebar staffplenty of sunbedsnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 990 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017

After being booked by Teletext Holidays into another hotel which was extremely badly reviewed, I asked to be rebooked into something more suitable and paid particular attention to reviews, facilities and photos, choosing The Anemi from their website and from trip advisor.

The gym and games room was important as my Grandson and Daughter were travelling with me and are keen fitness fanatics.

On arrival, the room was super, a large terraced area up two steps from the living area with sunbeds, table and chairs and an umbrella. Facilities, crockery, equipment are very good so self catering would be a dream. Nice fluffy towels all clean and tidy. TV will only receive BBC1, ITV and Sky News in English so do not expect a full spectrum of satellite entertainment.

We booked in on half board which included a full English Breakfast, this was excellent. Evening meals are set menus rotated on, by the looks of it, a 4 daily cycle which at quiet times, is cooked to order but at other times is laid out to buffet style to help yourself.

First morning, we were woken up by horrendous drilling and building noise and I telephone reception to ask what that was all about - to be told, it was starting at 9.30 each morning except Christmas and Boxing days. It did stop for those days but the rest of the time it was ALL DAY!!

As we were staying for Christmas day, we wanted to have a traditional lunch which was on offer for 22 euros per head so asked if we booked, would we be offered Christmas dinner in the evening. No was the answer but, Christmas evening, all other guests were offered the same meal as we had for lunch and we were given a previous evening's menu which we had had already. BIG disappointment. On checkout we were offered 14 euros discount on a bill of 215 euros. We felt cheated as we could have had our Christmas meal in the evening as part of the half board offering.

Recommended - do not travel during low season as that's when refurbs are happening, if you want the games room and gym - CHECK before you book that these will be available and take the breakfast as it is good apart from very diluted orange juice.

Standard evening meals are very "samey" and bars and restaurants are within very easy walking distance with cheaper alternatives.

Taxis up to the old town from the hotel are 12 euros.

To the rear of the hotel is a very well stocked, reasonably "corner shop" to pick up most of the supplies you would need for self catering open all hours!!

Bottle of wine is around 18 euros for a good local wine. Other drinks are around 3 euros whatever you have.

I WILL visit again as the location is brilliant but no half board for me next time and certainly not during low season because of the noise.

Staff are VERY helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maxisales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemi H, Διευθυντής at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Anemi hotel and for sharing your comments with the online community! We are pleased that you found our apartments to be spacious, well equipped and comfortable and that the apartments location was so convenient for you.

Of course, we are disappointed that some finer details regarding your stay were not dealt with in the way you expected, and please allow us to apologize for this. The construction work due to refurbishing our standard rooms into Deluxe apartments is now near to completion.We would be really thankful for the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, and rest assured that we would do our utmost to give you a holiday to remember.

With our kindest regards,

The Anemi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Booked through Expedia. Conveniently situated to the city centre. You can walk to the harbour, local attractions. It has gated secure car park. Short drive from airport. Major eating places are only short walk.
It has an unheated outdoor pool. It is kept clean. We visited during the off peak season, so it was quiet. Staff was friendly.Breakfast was adequate. Rooms were clean. Sheets and towels were changed everyday.
We had a good time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teppad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemi H, Διευθυντής at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Great to hear from you online after a recent holiday at the Anemi Hotel.

We are really thankful for your kind words, and it's truly a privilege to receive such positive feedback. We wish you a nice winter season and look forward to welcoming you back to the Anemi in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Anemi Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from Anemi and we loved it. The rooms were clean and cosy. The staff were helpful and very friendly.

Asked the reception staff about hiring a car and who was best in the area and they got us a great deal.

The Hotel had a lovely pool. Also had a decent menu in the restaurant (not brill for vegans). Happy hour every night on drinks. Close to amenities (although in December not all are open).

Had a fantastic time. Don’t have anything bad to say about it. Loved it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SDennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemi H, Διευθυντής at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

It was a real pleasure to have you with us, and offer you the warm hospitality that our hotel is known for. ! It's nice to hear that our location was so convenient for you, and that our facilities were good, clean and efficient. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Anemi in the near future.
With Warm kind regards
The Anemi Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We were a party of 10 of mixed ages who recently stayed here for my husbands 60th birthday.
The hotel is beautifully kept, clean and welcoming. Great position, near to everything.
The absolute best is the Staff. They are all, without exception, happy, friendly and genuinely can’t do enough for you. An absolute credit to the hotel.
The food is excellent and the restaurant very welcoming.
I will be staying here again.
Thank you to everyone that made my husbands birthday holiday so memorable and special

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank northantshelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel , lovely staff that are willing to help with any request, the rooms are lovely and the beds are really comfy , and as we was out here for my boyfriends birthday, on his birthday they sent up a bottle of champagne as a birthday gift which was lovely , would recommend this hotel to anyway, really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews