We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
452
246
111
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
246
111
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour suitesbus stationlarge supermarketself cateringsupermarket oppositeartemis suitespool areatwo bedroom apartmententertainment teamno liftair conwater aerobicscentral locationbrilliant locationharbour frontbingo callinglady on reception
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 877 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Basilica Holiday Resort. What a great holiday. We arrived late at night but check in was easy. There were 3 meals in the fridge if we required. The room was clean. Food was excellent, very good choices as buffet service. Thanks to Lucas, Victoria, Harry, Nick (bar) and Adam and all other staff who were always friendly, polite and helpful.
Thank you also to the big boss man for the bottle of wine.
The pool was excellent with sun beds readily available.
The only issue we had was we could not keep our room as our flight was late and had to shower in the changing rooms but understood as it's one of the busiest times of the year.
I will not hesitate to return in the future. Thank you again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kaz1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Have just returned from Basilica Resort Hotel and all in all had a very good time
.
On arrival everywhere was closed (we arrived at approx 12.30am) but we managed to have a look around the pool area which looked amazing. The pool and surrounding area was tastefully lit and made a huge impression.

Check-in was really quick and we were taken to our rooms as opposed to being sent. Gentleman on reception was very pleasant and helpful.

The room itself (Thalia 103) was a very good size with kitchen/lounge area, one bedroom and bathroom. The furniture looked ‘very tired’ and we had 4 different chairs around the table. Nothing matched. The balcony was minute and view awful. We were overlooking the apartment opposite with about 10 feet between us so we had to keep the curtains closed to avoid being stared at or staring at the people opposite. However, we were offered another room in a different block but that view was of a brick wall and garage so we decided to stay where we were. The bedroom was of a decent size with two single beds put together, two bedside cabinets, wardrobe and dressing table. The chair to the dressing table was so big you couldn’t use it as you couldn’t pull it out because it was so close to the beds. A hairdryer was provided.
The bathroom was of a decent size with wash hand basin (with no plug which was reported but not fixed so we had to leave the tap running if using it to freshen up). The shower was the usual over the bath type but ok.

The apartment was very clean on arrival. We had towels changed every day but the apartment itself was not cleaned daily. Probably every other day but as we were not in it that much it didn’t matter to us. Who stays in their room while on holiday.

The pool area was beautiful. Very clean and plenty of sun loungers spaced all around the pool and garden area. The pool itself was wonderful. Very clean (the cleaners were there around 6am cleaning it) and warm with a spa at one end.

All staff were very pleasant and helpful with the Entertainment Team taking first place. They kept us entertained most evenings with different shows etc and were brilliant. A special mention has to go to Molly, who with pleasant encouragement got us to join in the activities which we enjoyed once taken part. She was also a brilliant tourist guide informing us about or directing us to places we asked her about. However, we feel they were very unfair to her every day. Whilst other staff were ‘under cover/in shaded areas’ she was not. She had to perform activities in the scorching heat for 30-45 minutes 2-3 times a day but she always did it with a smile on her face. The temperature was approaching 30 degrees so to do aqua aerobics classes in that heat (we were in the pool so we were cool) must have been unbearable for her. We think they could have provided some shade for her.

The restaurant was very clean. Food was wonderful with lots of variation every meal time. We also noticed there was an excellent selection of food for vegan’s’/vegetarians.
We were all inclusive and the drinks selection was widely varied. Fresh water was plentiful and all drinks for poolside were in plastic cups for safety reasons obviously. During your meal all drinks were provided in the appropriate glasses.

The hotel itself is also in a brilliant location very close to everything with excellent supermarket opposite for self caterers.

All in all we had a very good time at Basilica Resort Hotel. It’s a very good 3 star hotel which we would gladly return to.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Carole132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

I visited the Basillica last year and hope to return later this.
Fytos the owner is a gent and all the staff are friendly and accomodating.
The rooms are clean and spacious with excellent amenities... including air condition which is a godsend. I was put in the new accomodation just over the road from the main reception and it was no problem at all.
The food was basic but perfect for what was needed as I ate out on a few evenings through choice.
In the heart of Paphos this hotel is in an ideal situation that isn't too noisy but not too quiet.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Wonderful holiday with my family made special by the friendly staff and entertainment team,lovely food,great pool and hot weather,rooms great,clean and good maid service ideal location close to shops,bars and sights will return indya x

Room Tip: Block across the road all refurbished
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank indyarscott07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We booked a week at this hotel - on arrival (1am) the member of staff on the reception was really helpful - he told us he would show us to our room, it was on a different street from the hotel reception. We got in and went straight to bed that night. However in the morning we had a proper look around and the room was really lovely, very modern with UK plug sockets and the air-con is fantastic, but the room was covered in hairs.... All over the floor, the bathroom sink had toothpaste in the bowl before we had even used it, the mirror was all splashes really very unclean. We had towel changes each day which was great however.... The bedding I had lifted my suitcase onto the bed and it left a dirty mark on the duvet so the next day after being out the cleaners had been in.... Still hairs all over the floor and bathroom no cleaner, but looked as if my bed had been changed which was great however later that night we discovered all they had done was swap my duvet onto my partners bed!!!!. At night we decided to sit out on the balcony the view was really disappointing we had a load of overfilled bins and running dirty water the smell was awful and the air-con filter fans I presume that's what they were... One on each side of our balcony and we couldn't hear a thing each other was saying due to these massive fans! When we went to the reception area there was a man who offered us all inclusive for €23 per day which is really very good however we declined as we enjoy going out and about for meals and after this they staff didn't really give us the time of day didn't feel welcome at all. Really disappointed and wouldn't come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews