We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Ranked #53 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I've just finished my 8 days with my family in pagona and I can say it was a magnificent vacation!The most beautiful think in that place is the cleanliness of the amazing stuff!The pool is great the restaurant is magnificent the Tuesday night barbecue is adorable! its close to all what you need to see in paphos(mall restaurants tombs of kings and olso the hurber place)I highly recommend pagona for evry body!
I give 4 stars not 5 coz I have 2 remarks
1-they chould put televisions in the apartments
2-they chould make the Internet signal more strong
if I come back to paphos I will definitely shoose the pagona

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Pagona Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Just stayed two weeks here with my family. Lovely pool area which is relaxed and plenty of sunbeds. Apartments basic but clean.Friendly staff , food at pool bar good and reasonably priced. Air conditioning not included but can be bought at the reception easily. Had a lovely holiday here

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Its been said before and no doubt will be said again but they are basic apartments - if you were cooking every night then you might struggle - but these apartments:-
- are clean and tidy
- are located close to town
- have a good communal pool
- have friendly staff (and helpful)
- have a good quality bar and restaurant
would I stay again? Yes

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vewjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Excellent stay in these apartments, quiet location just outside of the town but an easy walk to the harbour and shops. Apartments are basic but very clean and spacious. Cleaners are in every day, bedding and towels changed every 3/4days. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The bar menu was good and the food was lovely. The pool was clean with inflatables you could use. Staff walk round so you can have drinks at the sunbeds without getting up if that's what you want.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

What a nice place to stay the pools r lovely they have a kids pool and the big pool starts of small then slowly goes deep so kids can play in there to
Hotel room is nice got all the stuff u need for self catering beds r a bit hard the air con is 6euros a night but well worth it the room is all English plug sockets
Foods nice and have a range of beers not just the local beer
The night life is about a 15/20 min walk so as I would say it's a family hotel it good it not right on top of you with your little ones
The view is not great from our apartment but if you get one over looking the pool it it is great
You can always get a sun bed no matter what time you go to the pool
Would bring high sun cream as the weather is really hot I have come in the start of august

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank waynetyler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

These apartments are a ten min walk from the town centre.

They are very basic - towels and sheets changed once a week .
The rooms need a really good spruce up- paint, and a damn good deep clean. The floors and surfaces could be cleaner.
Pool area is lovely. Nice flowers and trees all well kept. Staff are really pleasant as well- nothing is too much trouble for them.
Food and drinks round the hotel are good too.
The free breakfast you get is rubbish so if suggest to eat out.
I would recommend to un-fussy travellers to don't mind budget budget accommodation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Picked these apartments on where they were situated and after reading the reviews, they were in an ideal position for us and would have not hesitation in going back. We had a studio which was very large and booking ourselves did not have to pay for the a/c. They were clean but I do agree with past comments that they do need updating especially in the bathroom of our studio. I liked the beds and found them very comfortable. The pool area was great and you could get a sunbed at any time of day which was good, no towel rush in a morning. I did think the pool could do with a good clean, I did not see it get cleaned in the 2 weeks we were there, but I presume it was. I think for what we paid it was good cheap accommodation and would definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 km away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#25 of 85 in Paphos
527 reviews
0.3 km away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.8 km away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
517 reviews
0.5 km away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#42 of 85 in Paphos
508 reviews
0.4 km away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagona Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagona Hotel Apartments

Address: Ikarou 17, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $52 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pagona Hotel Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagona Hotel Apartments are family run fully furnished, self-catering studio, one and 2 bedroom apartments. They are all air-conditioned, with a fully equipped kitchen, a private bathroom and a balcony. Centrally located in the heart of a quiet tourist area in Kato Paphos, only 400 meters to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants. There is a secure barriered entrance, private parking for guests, reception area, large swimming pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, snack bar, fresh green lawns, comfortable sun loungers and plenty of umbrellas. All apartments are cleaned daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pagona Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagona Hotel Paphos
Pagona Hotel Apts
Pagona Hotel Apartments Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing