We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
173
250
170
80
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
250
170
80
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopthree starbreakfast and evening mealstar hotelreception deskevery other daymeal timessea frontharbourpafoscleaners
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 752 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Good breakfast. Nice place, near to the town. Bad service, not good cleaning in rooms, some of the staff were rude. Cocoroaches and ants in some of the rooms. You can go for holifdays if you do not want a lot of services and if you just want to relax. But if you want comfortable place and a lot of services, it is not the ideal place. It is good for families, but only for a few days.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MariaTh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Hello Maria. We appreciate your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. As you saw the rich nature despite all our efforts it cannot prevent some pests to enter to our hotel. We are doing regular pest control in order to eliminate the problem. We thank you anyway for the remarks and we assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously for further improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

well we knew what we were expecting from previous reviews! budget hotel and awful food! we booked as we were going to a wedding in pafos so needed somewhere cheap to stay!
check in was quick and we did have a lovely revamped room! which was clean! with a huge corner bath!
however sheets were not changed and neither were towel in our entire stay! 7 nights also toilet rolls were not replaced! we had to go and ask for some!
pool area was cramped not enough sunbeds!
bar staff were grumpy!
food was awful it really isnt worth booking all inclusive light!
breakfast was awful the only ediable thing was toast but it wasnt even toasted! bacon was not proper bacon and sausages were frankfurters! lunch was served outside u had to contented with flies and cyprus cats who beg for food! it was a mix of wilted salad and mixed meats
dinner no drinks were served and again food looked poor! sooo we ate out every day.

top tip lovely little cafe just left out of the hotel called golden cafe! lovely girls, excellent cocktails and nice food!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LOUISE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Hello Louise. As a general manager of Veronica Hotel I appreciate that you are bringing those issues to my attention as it is in our primary interest to offer a quality service to all of our guests. It doesn't matter if we are a 3star hotel we never compromised our standards of services according to our budget. We are taking very seriously your feedback for immediate action and improvement. We would like to wish you a wonderful summertime. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Pleasantly situated with a pool location reminding me of an oasis. The Hotel was clean and generally quiet and of a good value. The Bar was pleasant, but I only tried the breakfast buffet which was included in the price and none of the other meals. The breakfast was basic and presumably aimed at the Russian holidaymakers who were predominant in this late spring time slot. Wifi is limited to the lobby area

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Hello Marc! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Veronica Hotel in Paphos. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant vacation experience with us and that you had found our services of a good value for money. We would like to wish you a marvelous summer time and we hope to see you again in the future. take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Thought it was time to write a review about this hotel . Have holidayed at this hotel for 9 years now and have enjoyed every trip . Friendly welcome at reception on arrival and at any time during our stay , Room , restaurant and bar staff efficient and considerate making us feel appreciated as customers rather than just persons with a room number adding to the enjoyment of the holiday . Excellent location for walking to the beach , harbour and shopping area of Paphos . Have met and made some good friends during our holiday time there . Looking forward to going back in September..

Room Tip: Depends on your own likes.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Hello Alan! Thank you so much for sending us this wonderful review about Veronica Hotel. It really means a lot to us as it comes for a guest that he is coming for 9 years in the row! We would like to assure you that we are going to make your holidays very special. Have a nice time and we are looking forward to see you in September. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, not too expensive. Very Nice hotel with good food. Beautiful garden. Great place to just unwind and relax. The owners stay in the hotel and keep an eye on everything which is great. Eating dinner in hotel garden it was the best part .

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angelka842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Hello angelka842. Thank you for your kind and flattering review about Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your vacations with us. Yes the owner and the general manager are always around making sure that the hotel is operating smoothly. We would like to wish you a wonderful summertime and we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews