We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Veronica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Veronica Hotel
Ranked #56 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed at the Veronica hotel this July we were on the 4th floor hotel room clean and tidy you had to pay£2erous a day to use it which we thought wasn't good considering the price you pay for your holiday we went half board breakfast wasn't much to go by evening meals couldn't fault that they had a good choice if you go all inclusive you are limited to 6 drinks in a party you were limited to ice in your drinks we found one of the bar staff very rude to a tourist not good don't use the phone in your room it will cost you to phone a mobile £16.30 for 10 minutes no entertainment which was quite boring of a night bus service good right outside your hotel air-conditioning was ok beds were not changed much we went for 2weeks it was only a short distance to the beaches they were lovely we won't be staying at this hotel again though it is only a 3 star shower wasn't very hot had to ask for toilet paper as we are going to try Turkey next year Barbara

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you can
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for giving us your feedback about your vacation at Veronica Hotel. As you mention we are a 3 star hotel but we are offering a descent way for someone to enjoy their holidays on a very reasonable price. Our cleaning staff has a schedule that is followed that its known to our guests prior their arrival. When we deliver the room we make sure that there are supplies as toilet paper. About the hot water I am a little bit surprised with such a heatwave we had in July even the tab with the cold water it was hot so I can't understand how the hot water was not enough warm. I want to assure you though that we are taking all of the comments we are getting very seriously for further improvement. We wish you a wonderful summertime.
Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Veronica Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Have been to paphos almost every year since 2002 and have seen the veronica evolve so we thought we'd give it a try. Worst mistake, the place is awful with a capital A, unless you're Russian. The rooms are filthy and we did not even have a mattress protector on one of the 2 single beds in the room.....gross. When we asked at reception the woman was so rude and refused to look for herself. The food was appalling and the staff even worse. The manager may spend 15 hours a day at the hotel but he obviously doesn't see what a lot of his guests see. He certainly doesn't take on board negative feedback responding with sarcastic comments. Thankfully we had only booked for a week but checked out after 3 days having found somewhere else to stay. Sadly I will never set foot in the veronica again and would have given it zero rating if at all possible.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hello Susan W. As the Manager of Veronica Hotel I was very surprised to read your review. I am not saying there are no challenges when you run this kind of business in which we try to respond in the best of our abilities. As a 3 star hotel we do everything we can to offer to all of our guests from every nationality a descent holiday experience. I am not going to argue with your comments because this is not our purpose. The readers and the visitors can check out what the vast majority of our guests are saying and they can come to their own conclusions. I want to wish you a wonderful summer time.
Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I had the pleasure of spending Easter in this hotel. Very warm welcome at reception desk, good communication. Lobby and rooms make a very nice impression.

Food in wide selection, lots of fresh vegetables, salads, good meat. For people on the diet there was always daily choice of cooked vegetables.The hotel is very well located - a good starting point for walking, cycling, car and bus trips.

But the real advantage of the hotel are the people. Try to meet the hotel manager. Charming, helpful, caring, ready to chat. He really cares about the comfort of the guests. He helped us to arrange an extra room for our two sons right away. Solved the problem in 2 minutes! If you have the opportunity, also meet the owner of the hotel. He tells very interesting stories about the history of the hotel. Every evening you will be dealing with a very nice, professional and helpful girl at the bar. Thanks for the nice service. Also waiters, maids do their job professionally.

It happened that I forgot to take some documents, kindle and a couple of other things from my room. One phone call from home was enough to send me these things back. Without additional costs!
They really care about guests! You will feel their hospitality! It was a great time. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rent bicycles and go on trips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arturkostecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear arturkostecki. Thank you so much much for your genuine and enthusiastic review about your vacation at Veronica Hotel. As the General Manager I can't feel more pleasure of reading your review and how our team (and myself) we have transform your vacation to a memorable experience. Cyprus hospitality it's one of the main reasons tourists are visiting our country and to be honest with you this quality faded out during the years. At Veronica hotel we put customer first. Yes there will be issues but customers come first. From our family to yours our best wishes for a wonderful summertime and we hope to see you again soon. Until we meet again take care.
Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We stayed here en route to travelling to Israel for one night. We were warmly welcomed at reception. Comfy, spacious room with a balcony, very good breakfast, easy access to the airport by bus. Delighted that we're going back tonight en route to flying back to Scotland the following day

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible as it is quieter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you saintjag for your marvelous review about Veronica Hotel. We are very pleased to read that your short staying was a very pleasant experience. We hope to see you for a longer vacation in our hotel in the future. Until we meet again take care.

Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

my husband had a fall on the first day of our holiday , first aid help at hotel was good and they put me on to cyprus mobility who came straight away and I was able to hire a mobility scooter they were very helpful

Room Tip: pool view was great
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Brenda. First of all allow us to wish you a speedy recovery from this accident. Thank you for your positive review about our services and our immediate response to your situation. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Cyprus very soon.
Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Thank you once again to the Veronica's management and staff for another excellent stay this last winter. This was our 5th year at the hotel, this time we stayed from October to April with a little home break in between so it can't be that bad as some reviews seem to state, we wouldn't go if it was crap. All the bedrooms have been refurbished also with wifi which is such an added bonus, storage space is ample for a hotel room, we managed on our long stay. What people tend to forget is it can never be the same as home, so just get on with it and don't moan about these little things and enjoy the holiday. We will be there again next winter, love to all at the Veronica.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Pam. We are so excited from your heartwarming review about Veronica Hotel. We so much appreciate your high rating and your enthusiastic comments about the efforts we are putting into this business in order to offer high quality services to all of our guests. We wish you a wonderful summer time and we so looking forward to welcome you back in Cyprus this winter. Until we meet again, take care.

Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I have a long stay holiday here every winter and each year things get better.This year new furniture in bedrooms,wi fi in bedrooms,the outside of the hotel a complete make over.All the staff very happy and helpful.See you next jan.

Room Tip: 3rd floor in old block
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cook65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear cook65. Thank you so much for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel. Our main goal is always to improve our services and as a regular guest of Veronica you have seen all the upgrades and renovations we did over the years. We thank you for your positive comment and the high rating and we so looking forward to welcome you to Cyprus again. Until we meet again, take care.
Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 km away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#65 of 85 in Paphos
743 reviews
2.2 km away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
484 reviews
0.4 km away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#59 of 85 in Paphos
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Dionysos Central Hotel
Dionysos Central Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
503 reviews
2.9 km away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#48 of 85 in Paphos
1,015 reviews
2.9 km away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#62 of 85 in Paphos
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veronica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $43 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos
Veronica Hotel Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing