We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Good wine good food

Vouni Panagia winery offers amazing wine and very good food at their tavern. It's quite a drive... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alexis A
via mobile
Quality and honest welcome

One of our favorites wineries on the west side of Troodos mountains. Family driven honest welcome... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gintaras P
,
Vilnius, Lithuania
Read all 351 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paphos
from US$68.10
More Info
from US$19.10
More Info
from US$36.90
More Info
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
312
26
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
26
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting meze lunch mr andreas tasting room grape varieties family business free bottle of wine offered coffee the owner's son wonderful meze wine route wine making welcomed us warmly arrived unannounced dry white wine great hospitality lovely wine
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 351 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2015

We had just been introduced to these wines at our local taverna so we decided to visit the winery and do a tasting. It's a beautiful drive to the winery, stunning scenery. We were made very welcome and tasted a few wines and their Zivinia ............... All very good and great value. We shall certainly return with our summer visitors. It's worth giving them a ring to see if the restaurant is open if you want to make more of a day of it. 26 722 770. Yamas!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank KiliGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2015

We emailed ahead of our visit to make sure someone was on-site for our visit.

Upon our slightly early arrival we received the warmest welcome from Maria, whom then led us into the chicly decorated bar to begin our great tasting experience. There were a great selection of whites and reds and my favourite their rosé.

The views from the bar were outstanding!

One thing I will say is that their prices on most wines were such good value it really is worth getting a good few bottles to take to hotel/ home... If not only because the tasting experience itself was free!

I'm sure you will enjoy your visit to this family run winery, and as mentioned earlier throw a quick email to them to make sure they are expecting you.

Thanks again to Maria!

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank SteeJaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stunning scenery, friendly and very welcoming family and good and extremely economic food. But most important truly excellent wines made from Cypriot grape varieties - no international varieties here which is as it should be. It is a must place to visit and experience away from the multitude of tourists in the coasal districts of Paphos.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Our stop at Vouni Panayia Winery was not planned but we're happy we did! My wife and myself stopped to have a quick look and discovered superb wine at decent prices served by the kind, warm and welcoming of Andreas and his family. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank TLVcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2014

We arrived at the winery and was greeted by the owner's son who explained the history behind the place and gave us generous samples of their wine. We were also treated to some free coffees and grape based sweets (I can't remember the name of them!) in the restaurant. We were then given a tour around the facilities and the whole experience was excellent. We ended up choosing the two most expensive wines without having previously looked at the price list (although still cheap by British standards) which goes to show that the extra manufacturing costs makes a difference! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank tanya_withers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews