We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,102)
Filter reviews
4,102 results
Traveller rating
2,966
876
202
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,966
876
202
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana baranimation teammura restaurantsea viewasian restaurantbar staffindoor poolevening entertainmentcold towelsgreat holidaywater and soft drinksplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedswaiter serviceentertainment managerspecial mentionfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,373 - 3,378 of 4,102 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked this hotel for our wedding with 29 guests in mind,Everyone loved the hotel and were v.happy with location and that the beach is so near,We found the staff to be so friendl teamy and loved chatting to them esp the entertainment with rally and co, they were so lovely and the shows were fantastic,they work so hard and are fantastic at what they do,The food was always well presented and tasty!!!with plenty of choice are family and friends loved it,a big thankyou for the two birthday cakes for my hubby and one of are friends.

We got married on the 22/10/2012 our wedding planner was Jenny Doolan,she was amazing,funny and very proffessional with answers to 1 of my many questions!!! we always felt completely looked after from the start of our emails (a year before) to the beyond our wedding day.On our day I knew everything would be perfect and it was,we had the day of our dreams so a massive thank you.we thought the photographer was very good and got eveyone laughing and we have some amazing photos and a gorgeous dvd that is priceless and we will cherish forever.Our flowers were beautiful and the garden area by the sea was stunning with a nice breeze so I didn"t overheat its right next to the beach so perfect for photos', I would just say to anyone looking to get married we stayed in our room the whole holiday but were lead to believe from Thomas cook we would be moved to a honeymoon suite but we were wrongly informed and stayed put,the staff did put rose petals on the bed and said the room would be neat and things put away and it wasnt,because we all got ready in their the before this needed doing and i did feel this was a shame. Hotel is revonvated this winter which it is in need of so we will be back.....maybe for a special anniversary:)thank you for an amazing time.love Mr and Mrs Coombes xxxxxx

Room Tip: chose a room over looking the sea in the direction of the harbour.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for letting the Louis Imperial Beach be your wedding venue. We also thank you for writing a review about your experience.

It is a joy to read that you and everyone in your party loved the hotel, the location and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. It is an absolute delight to hear that you had a perfect and beautiful wedding day and that you felt that you received all the support you needed from our professional team. We are also glad to read that you appreciated the fantastic entertainment and the delicious food. We are truly sorry for the misinformation you received concerning the room. We sincerely hope that this did not cause you too much disappointment and we will look into the matter promptly to see where along the line communication faulted. However, it is a relief to hear that your overall holiday and honeymoon was fantastic and that you would gladly return to Louis Imperial Beach after the renovations have been completed.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Imperial Beach when it is time for you to celebrate another special occasion.


Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent 2 weeks at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel in November and enjoyed every minute. From beginning to end it was fantastic. Our room (260) overlooked pool and sea and the views were fantastic. The room was clean and towels and bed linen changed regularly.
Food was superb. So much choice for breakfast and dinner and theme nights were great.
All staff were friendly and helpful from reception to dining room and bar and maids and gardeners.
Grounds were beautifully maintained and we enjoyed sitting on loungers among palm trees and flowers with just a step to the sea for swimming.
This was our third visit to the Imperial and it won't be our last.
We had beautiful flowers and champagne on arrival and a lovely cake for my bithday. Thanks to everyone.
We know the hotel is due to be refurbished and wish them well with this and look forward to returning again when this is done.
Thank you again everyone.
See you soon
Grace & Charlie McTaggart

Room Tip: Any room with pool and sea view. 260 was excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank grace-mct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for spending two weeks at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing such a lovely review about your stay.

We are happy to hear that you have had another wonderful holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach and that everything was fantastic. It is a delight to know that you appreciate our hotel's beautiful view, beachfront location, clean grounds and attentive service. We are glad that you think that the food on offer is superb with plenty of choice and excellent theme nights, and it is very nice to know that you enjoyed the welcome drink and your birthday cake.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach for your fourth time and we are confident that the refurbishment of our hotel will be to your liking.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a great weeks holiday here at the end of october/ beginning of November. We were half board and found this was more than enough and allowed us to go exploring etc during the day. The staff at he hotel really could not have been nicer or more helpful, we asked in reception for some more coffee for the room and by the time we got to our room a maid was there with it. The food was lovely, with plenty of choice. The hotel and grounds were really clean and tidy. The hotel also have a lovely little beach attached with private sun beds etc that was brilliant for snorkelling. There were only two down sides to the hotel, you have to pay for the room safe and the air conditioning goes off on 1st November even though it was really hot, we were melting even with the fan they gave us! Thank you to the staff at the Imperial for helping to make our holiday so brilliant. X x

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having chosen to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach during your holiday and thank you for writing a comment online.

It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent holiday and we are very happy that you liked our half board option, which gives you a great chance to enjoy the hotel's wonderful food buffet as well as to explore other restaurants in the area. We are glad that the friendliness and efficiency of our staff impressed you, as did the cleanliness of our hotel and grounds. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the lovely beach and the brilliant snorkelling water. This November has been unusually hot so we are very sorry that you thought that the room was too warm despite the fan we provided you, and we sincerely hope that this did not cause you too much discomfort. Regarding your comment about the safe box; we have chosen not to include it in our room rates because not all guests require this facility so we think that it would be unfair to ask everyone to pay for it as part of the standard rates.

We are extremely happy that your overall impression of the Louis Imperial Beach was very positive and we hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back for another relaxing break once our current refurbishment has been completed.

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for just under 2 weeks for our wedding in October this year. We travelled with 9 adults and our 5 year old little girl.
Firstly our wedding was AMAZING nothing was too much work for the hotel staff we went on the wave dancer for our reception a must go well worth the money!! The food was great too loads to choose from we didnt go hungry.!!
The children's team were fantastic always made time for the children even our their day off!! We would love to come back next year to see the refurb!
See you soon Sarah Luke & Skye xxx

Room Tip: Just enjoy your holiday dont worry bout where your sleeping!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for celebrating such a special occasion at the Louis Imperial Beach. We also want to thank you for writing such a lovely comment about your experience.

It is a great joy for us to hear that your wedding was amazing and that you and your family felt so well taken care of by our professional staff. We are also delighted that you appreciated the tasty and abundant food we have the pleasure of offering our guests. It is wonderful that you had such a lovely time here that you are already hoping to come back next year to experience the renovated and upgraded version of our hotel.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you all back to the Louis Imperial Beach in 2013.

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would like to thank Louis Imperial Beach hotel for a wonderful 3 week holiday. Customer service is of the highest standard from every member of staff it is consistent at all time. Food is excellent and of good quality. The cleanliness of the hotel is very high inside and outside there is always someone cleaning. I had to report a light needing replaced by the time I came back from breakfast it was done. Louis Imperial Beach should be a training venue for other hotels as they have got it right. The hotel is being refurbished this month and will close until next May I wish you all the best with this venture.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kb226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for spending three weeks at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing such a nice comment about your stay.

We are very happy to hear that you had a long and wonderful holiday here, and that you appreciated our friendly staff and first-class service. We are glad that you enjoyed our excellent assortment of food and that you found our hotel and grounds clean and well kept. We are also pleased to read that our efficient handling of maintenance related issues impressed you.

We thank you for all your kind words and we hope that you will come back to the Louis Imperial Beach when the renovations have been completed.

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews