We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2018

This is a lovely hotel in a lovely area of Paphos. We were greeted at the door by a nice gentleman who took our cases from us and delivered them to our room, the check in was quick and staff very helpful and welcoming and explained things too us. Up to our room on first impressions it was nice and spacious and we had paid for the sea view which was well worth the extra. When checking the beds we were very disappointed as they were not clean. hair and what looked like a blood stain on the mattress cover, we addressed this with reception and it was dealt with right away and the manager apologised to us. The hotel is right by the sea with great area's to relax and the waiter service was excellent although there was one waitress who was not to pleasant. The pools are of a good size and the indoor pool is nice. here is also spa facilities which are good. There is 2 restaurants , 1 Japanese and a bigger buffet 1 which had a great selection of food to suit everyone and hot as well. The staff here are excellent and very cheerful and helpful. We were here for Christmas and we had a very embarrassing incident on Christmas eve when we as a party of 6 were to sit together but the man on the door was adamant that we were not and the gentleman in our party tried numerous times to give him our room numbers but the door man just kept putting the piece of paper back into our friends pocket and was not listening to what was being said to him. so embarrassing but another manager came along and took us to our table this put a bit of a damper on our meal as we had booked in plenty of time The restaurant was lovely decorated and well set out and a good selection of food on offer. Christmas day was a bit of a let down in that there was no decorations etc on the tables. We only encountered 2 members of staff who were not very helpful but the rest of the staff are great and the entertainment team here are 1 of the best i have ever seen in a hotel and they put on some fantastic shows. Due to the points i have raise it did put me off booking here again but i will say that when we came home we addressed the other minor points which we came upon as we did not want to have to keep going to the reception to complain about these as we felt as it was a 4* plus hotel these faults should not have happened but i can honestly say without a doubt that the manager dealt with these problems when we were home and to try and restore our faith in the Louis Imperial Hotel { as we were going to return to the St Elias Hotel in Protaras,} but he was so very helpful and very understanding so much so that we have decided to return this year as it really is a lovely hotel in a lovely setting with great staff. There is a bus stop just out from the hotel if you do not fancy the 20min walk down to the bus station where you can get a bus to other places and the bus service is good just get a 5 euro all day ticket which you can get off and on many buses with. Well done to the manager Mr Paraskeva for resoring our faith in you hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again and i can in all honestly recommend your hotel and i hope we get to see all your lovely staff again. Thank you.

Room Tip: To go for a seaview as the sunsets are beautiful and well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank APower31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Please accept our thanks for your sincere review of the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are very grateful to you for your high praise of the aspects that did meet with your expectations and truly pleased that you were satisfied with our efforts to rectify the problems you had while with us.

It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 3,623 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2018

Following our visit here approx 14 months ago we returned for 14 days on Jan 3rd.We requested the same room and on arrival it was ready with a bottle of chilled champagne and freshly prepared fruit.The room was cleaned and all toiletries and the fridge contents replenished daily.The food was varied, beautifully presented and of a very high quality.
We were on an all inclusive basis which we found to be great value
All of the staff in the restaurant, the bar and the reception were unbelievably helpful and continually asked if there was anything they could do for you and looked after you extremely well.
There are daytime organised activities, two outdoor pools, one indoor pool and a gym.
Evening entertainment was also provided both in the bar and the Empire room.
Some guests return two or three times a year and we met couples who were there for six weeks.people only do this when they are satisfied with the total experience.

Room Tip: It is worthwhile paying the slightly higher price for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erichporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Repeat Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your gracious opinion of the Louis Imperial Beach online.

It is wonderful to read that your second visit to our hotel lived up to your expectations and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again.

We hope that it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach for another visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We chose this hotel at the last minute and we are very pleased that we did. It is excellent and surpassed all our expectations. The rooms are large and well equipped and very clean. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job. We had a sea view room and it was well worth the extra charge. The food in the restaurant was well presented and plenty of choice even for the fussiest of people. Special diets are catered for on request although most of the food was labelled so that you knew what it contained, eg meat or fish or vegetarian etc. The entertainment is good and takes place in two areas so there is a choice. The entertainment staff work very hard and are very friendly. We could not fault this hotel and fully recommend it. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very pleased to read that all exceeded your expectations.

Your recommendation is most appreciated and we look forward to having you visit us again at the Louis Imperial Beach, at any time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We are just leaving hotel after a 2 week stay.The hotel facilities are great and the choice of food is excellent but what makes this hotel stand out for us is the staff,from Chris and his management team to every body working within the hotel.The friendliness, attention to detail is first rate and we will be returning with friends in the very near future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank IandMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your holiday experience at the Louis Imperial Beach online.

Your high praise of our hotel, cuisine and staff is greatly appreciated and we are thrilled that your time with us was well spent.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

we had two weeks flying out with TUI the 27th dec at this hotel there for the new year
the welcome .the food.the room and view .the bar service
the pools and gym.the grass area to the beach all excellent.
and we cannot forget the animation team for there professionalism
in the shows. the games which we took most part in .so to RICH.
LOUIS.COSSMIN.AMBER.LISA thank you for making our
holiday great .and all the holiday friends we made
margaret.terry the twanga

Room Tip: we stayed on 3rd floor room 372 but the room as a dividing door which you can hear who stay in ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank terryburgess07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your brief yet glowing review of the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is fantastic to know that you were impressed with every aspect of your holiday, especially the entertainment team and we thank you for expressing your appreciation.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Having just visited Louis Imperial 31/12/17 to 07/01/18 we had a great holiday a group of 10 and a toddler for my sister 50 th birthday food, pool, staff were great.
Having arrived at airport to go home realised I'd left my watch inside the safe. I called the hotel and swiftly they went and found it. There is a small lip inside safe that it had gone into so watch that for future reference.
I am now in receipt of my watch free of charge from the hotel. This was dealt with professionally and swiftly. Thanks agin.
Jill and all our family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank barneyag88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jill & family,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for your holiday.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our food, pool and staff all met with your expectations. It is also good to know that you have received your watch from our hotel.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I stayed in the hotels for the one weeks with the family in total about more than the 10 peoples . yah trust me hotel top I took a liking to the indoor pools very much yes,
Also I founded that the hotels staff are also the number ones top yah, yes very nice staff.
at the dinnering times we haveing the meal yah very nice i respect that good chefs not easy to find a chefs nowadays they asking for too much cash im sure hotel bossman get me anyway
after the main meals me and the rest of the family went to the rather large dessert table they had it had many dessserts.....
when all of us raided the desert table it was empty trust me crazy scenes in the hotels in Cyprus you get mee,,

Room Tip: all rooms top,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HenryK701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind opinion of the Louis Imperial Beach online.

We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that the indoor pool and cuisine met with your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach at any time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2 km away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: C$144 - C$407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star plus Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing