We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
172
132
45
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
132
45
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con bar street dish cloth building work per day perfect hosts superior studio great apartments self catering kings mall bars and restaurants clean apartments short walk to the harbour cleaned every day washing up liquid first floor great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 379 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

The room was big, with a small kitchen and dining area. The furniture was old, but everything was clean. I think they were cleaning the room everyday, except Saturday or Sunday and the last day of our stay. The pool is very small, but that was not an inconvenient for us, as we prefer going to the sea. It is about 15 minutes walk distance from the port (restaurants, shops) but just 5 minutes from the bus station which can take you to the Coralia beach (there is were we most liked going).

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The place looks nice in the photos. The hotel has another block of apartments opposite that are very plane and dull. Positively the place is clean, me are a good size and everything works. Negatively it's a bit over priced.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank divingfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed in room 12 from the 15th August 2018 for two weeks. Our room was clean and tidy and maintained to a decent standard. For the money we paid this was a very good place to stay.

ARRIVAL
We arrived on a late flight and did not get to the reception until 11pm. The son was on the reception and he is a loud character. This could come across as rude to some people, but I don't think this was the case. He explained the pool hours and the extras that were available. Air-con was six euro per day. This is a must for the summer months. Remember to take this into account when budgeting. You could pay extra for the safe and to have wi-fi in your room. The wi-fi in reception is free.

ROOM
Room 12 is a studio apartment that is opposite the main building, second balcony in from the right on the top floor. We had an extra bed for our teenage daughter. It was a clean, tidy room with adequate equipment. The bathroom is small and the shower is very small. The water pressure is low but did the job. The bathroom door needed replacing as the bottom left hand corner was damaged. There was a fridge/freezer in the room as well as a microwave oven. Due to the lack of sockets you had to physically move the microwave in order to plug it in. This was not a problem for us as we ate out whilst staying here. As we do on all of our holidays. My wife loves sitting on the balcony but there were times during our stay when the heat made this impossible. The sun is on the balcony from around 10:30am until dusk, very handy for drying your clothing!

CLEANING
The rooms were cleaned every day and there was a regular change of bedding and towels. We thought this was very good for a self-catering apartment.

POOL
The pool is small and clean. We never once found it busy so it was quite pleasant. If you have young children then beware as it is 90cm deep at the shallow end. The were a deep hole at the other end of the pool with steep sides. The sunbeds are packed together but this didn't affect us as we would go down to the sea each day. There are some showers by the side of the pool. Also, toilets and changing rooms for people to use. Very handy for people like us who had to check out at midday but did not have to go to the airport until 8pm.

STAFF
The staff were very friendly and helpful. A real pleasure as you would always get a cheerful hello, etc.

DEPARTING
We had to check out at midday but were allowed to leave our luggage in the reception area until the time we had to leave for the airport.

NOISE
The son could be a bit loud on an evening, but never enough to worry about complaining. The building work at the back of our apartment had finished. They were still doing the fitting out so there were occasions when you could hear hand held power tools from 7am. Again, not enough to worry about for us.

LOCATION
You are a steady ten minute walk from the sea and slightly nearer for the Kings Avenue Mall. To get to the sea you walk past plenty of café/restaurants so there is no problem picking somewhere to eat (either breakfast or evening meal).

GENERAL
We liked this complex, the room was good enough for what we wanted. The staff were very good and helpful. A nice location for the sea, eating out and shopping. The one thing we both felt would improve this complex was if they served basic food, eg, toasted sandwiches, etc. There were a couple of days when we would have stayed at the complex. But, due to the fact we could not get anything to eat we had to go to the beach. When we go away it is a holiday for all of us, so we avoid cooking/making our own meals. It would have been nice to stay by the pool and be able to get a toasted sandwich for lunch.

OVERALL
We have both said that we would have no problems returning to the complex, or even the same room if we ever went to Paphos again.

Room tip: Go for a superior room if you can afford it
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Dive_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We stayed here in June 2018 for 10 nights & we booked a superior studio with balcony. Our room I believe was number 7 or 8 on the first floor above and left from the main reception. From the front door you overlooked the Pool and from the balcony you overlooked the small courtyard, a hill with a road behind. After reading some reviews in advance we had requested in advance for a quiet 1st floor apartment with a sunny balcony & got exactly what we asked for which was great. The apartment was kept clean & tidy. The room was cleaned 8 out of 10 of the days, the towels were change every 2 or 3 days but did find if left on the floor they did replace the towels also. The sheets were changed regularly, not sure exactly how often but it did feel it was enough. They supplied small soaps, a dish cloth, washing up liquid and a tea towel, also a bottle of water in the fridge, which is good compared to some self catering places. We hired the air con after two nights without & found it very efficient, not noisy at all. The pool was smaller than what it looks like on the internet, ok for cooling down & there is a shower there too. The area round the pool is small & was too intermit for our liking. The sunbeds are packed closely to fit them in & they are also right outside the peoples terrace area who have ground floor pool view rooms... so apart from the first day we hired sunbeds about a 10 minute walk from the Crystallo's at ALYKES where the sunbeds looked nice and clean. The are also nicely situated near the better part of the beach area to have a swim as it had breakwaters to shelter from the waves. The rooms were very comfortable and convenient. I will say the son of the owner is very loud when in the reception area where there is a small bar & seems to shout when he speaks & we could hear him even in our room at times. We did not spend much time in our room as was out most of the day and ate out 8 of the 10 nights so avoided it. There are 5 or 6 stray cats at the back of the apartments in the small courtyard which I noticed the cleaners kindly feed & water. We like cats & were pleased to see this kindness by them and we also fed them but only in the cleaners courtyard entrance where they did. The cats seem to stay round this area so a good way to keep them there. I will say that I do not think it is suitable for children, the outside area is just not big enough for them to run round etc.

Room tip: Ask for room facing the small courtyard & hills, seem quieter and more private
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judeandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We were given room on the last floor, number 112. Despite this fact we found many ants and insects in the room which came inside through the holes in the wall near the entrance to balcony and through the holes near the air-conditioning. Although the staff is aware of the problem since I guess many months they have done nothing to solve it. Putting spray in the room doesn't solve the problem. We wanted to change the room and were promised to receive information if it's possible from the guy with short, black hair but he didn't come back to us and tried to avoid us. The stuff is very rude, when we complained about the room, the guy with black hair got angry at us (!!??) and of coourse he didn't say a word like "sorry for the problem". We had to clean all our lugage and my partner was biten by the ants. If we wanted to sleep with ants we would rent a tent and not apartment! It's a misunderstanding to pay 30€ per night per person and sleep like in the forest. What's more they guy with short, black hair was very loud at night, shouting something during football match and after it was finished. We also found it difficult to find him at the reception desk, he was not in the apartment for almost half an hour and no other staff available. Check-in was also not very nice to us, the guy was surprised that someone had a reservation and he charged us double for internet in the room (instead of 1€ per device per day guy charged us 2€ per devide per day so he just cheated us). After all, they copied our passports which they are not allowed to do according to EU legislation. I don't recommend this Apartment, there are much more better places in Paphos!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tomasz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews